< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Hook-Over Over the Door Hook

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Hook-Over Overdoor Hook

Hook-Over Over the Door Hook

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Hook-Over Overdoor Hook

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Great for travel
5 out of 5

I travel with my husband and keep one of these in my bag so I have an extra hook to hang on the door for my toiletries. Because the hook will hang on two different door sizes, finding a door to fit has never been a problem. There have been countless times I've used/needed an extra hook. It's a good idea...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Hook-Over Over the Door Hook is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It fits! I was thrilled to finally find an over-door hook that fit my bedroom door, which is apparently a bit thicker than standard. My only negative about the hooks is that they're hard-edged so I'm not comfortable hanging knits on them... if I hang a thin t-shirt or a running top on a hook, it leaves a dent in the fabric and the item gets misshapen. I wish these had a rounder hook, or a ball at the end.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just increased my closet space These hooks have provided us with a tremendous amount of coat space! Now we can add more to our closetsNew York, NY
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits thicker doors I have purchased several over the door hooks and this one is particularly nice as it fits over fire rated doors too.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have one on almost every door This hook works great and blends in with white doors. However, the hook tip has sharp edges, so I wouldn't hang more delicate items directly on the hook.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy hook This simple hook comes in handy. It fits over most doors and is very durable.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for use on thick doors! I usually have trouble finding hooks and accessories for my thick doors. The 'commercial' end of this hook fits perfectly. The downside is that the metal used is a bit bulky and I have to close the door slowly to avoid scraping the frame. But given how difficult it is to find anything that fits my doors, it still gets a 4-star rating!
Date published: 2011-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i use this in my kitchen to hang the dish towels on for people to dry their hands, so they don't use all the paper towels!
Date published: 2011-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy, Nothing to Install It's white so it blends into the door. Slips right over the top of the door and nothing needs to be installed. Great for what I wanted it for!
Date published: 2010-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy for packing Perfect helper when packing hanging garments: compact, single purpose and inexpensive. We had one but it was lost in a recent household move. We bought two - one for us and one for our guest room.
Date published: 2010-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for thicker doors My apartment has thicker doors and I had a difficult time finding a hook that would fit over the door. This hook fits and my door can still close normally.
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for travel I travel with my husband and keep one of these in my bag so I have an extra hook to hang on the door for my toiletries. Because the hook will hang on two different door sizes, finding a door to fit has never been a problem. There have been countless times I've used/needed an extra hook. It's a good idea...
Date published: 2010-04-01
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_, sid_10005225, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore