< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

3M Command Adhesive Picture Hanging Strips

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Command Adhesive Picture Hanging Strips

3M Command Adhesive Picture Hanging Strips

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Command Adhesive Picture Hanging Strips

Most helpful top-rated review

29 of 31 people found this review helpful

Amazing!
5 out of 5

I live in a dorm and we are not allowed to put anything in or on the walls that might damage them. Before I came to college I was searching for things to hang up my mirror, erase board, and framed photos. I found the Command Picture Hanging Strips. They work great. The instructions are easy to follow and my fairly heavy mirror (about 5...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

11 of 12 people found this review helpful

Didn't hold the weight
3 out of 5

We used these for a couple pictures. One is still holding. The other held for a few months, but then fell down and broke, and knicked the wall. It was not a heavy picture, well under the weight limit.

Read the full review >
3M Command Adhesive Picture Hanging Strips is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing solution these are the best invention ever, I'm a new home owner and I don't want to make a bunch of holes deciding where I want things to be and these are amazing and have saved my walls!
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds up my metal wall file These work great to hold up my metal wall file! Great product!
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work great, no complaints! You definitely have to follow the directions here, but if you do, they work very well! No complaints.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Purchase These strips were horrible they did not stick to each other. They will not hold up anything. The 2 sides will rip right off. Do not buy.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong Great for keeping pictures on the walls in a high traffic area! My kids have knocked one picture off the wall many times and this keeps it safe!
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't hold the weight We used these for a couple pictures. One is still holding. The other held for a few months, but then fell down and broke, and knicked the wall. It was not a heavy picture, well under the weight limit.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hang Anything! These strips works so incredibly easily for achieving a durable grip and hold weight on a wall, plus they don't leave residue or damage on the wall!
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more holes in my walls!! These do a fantastic job hanging my pictures/artwork AND posters in my classroom!
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Command™ Adhesive Picture Hanging Strips are easy to apply and are available in many different styles to meet your decorating needs.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for teachers! I love that I can decorate my classroom without having to get someone to drill holes into the brick walls. I hung a small bulletin board on my classroom wall with these, and it hasn't budged. I highly recommend following the surface preparation and weight recommendations.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I could give 6 stars! God I love these things - they have totally changed the way I live in an apartment. I use these things all over the place, they are great for people who can't damage walls (apartments or dorms) and they totally transformed my dorm life when I was in college. They are amazing, never damage ANYTHING I use them on (unless you forget to tell the movers not to just yank them off the wall... oops). I LOVE them!
Date published: 2011-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as Promised I echo the other positive reviews these work great for hanging. They remove easily as long as you follow the instructions.
Date published: 2011-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More in package please... So far I am pleased with this product for hanging a picture. I have not tried to remove the strips so I cannot speak to the claim that they do not damage the wall. However, I have one complaint - there should be more in a package. One package is not enough to hang one picture. It could get pretty expensive to replace all of your picture hangers with these.
Date published: 2010-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will never use a nail again I love this product. I used it to hang some big pictures in the hallway and LOVE it! Don't have to worry about them being knocked down or not being straight. Very easy to use...don't think I will ever use a nail to hang pictures again.
Date published: 2010-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I live in a dorm and we are not allowed to put anything in or on the walls that might damage them. Before I came to college I was searching for things to hang up my mirror, erase board, and framed photos. I found the Command Picture Hanging Strips. They work great. The instructions are easy to follow and my fairly heavy mirror (about 5 lbs) hasn't fallen yet. And like all other 3M command adhesive products, they come off easily at the end of the year with no damage to the walls or my belongings.
Date published: 2010-03-03
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_, sid_10012992, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore