< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

3M Command Adhesive Utility Hooks

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Command Adhesive Utility Hooks

3M Command Adhesive Utility Hooks

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Command Adhesive Utility Hooks

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful


5 out of 5

I used these hooks to hang a wire utility shelf from my vinyl kitchen window frame, & they are working beautifully! They have been strong enough to hold up several potted flowers & a couple of potted herbs, with no sign of distress. There is no other way I would have been able to hang my flower shelf in this location.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

3M Command Adhesive Utility Hooks is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Five Hooks Our son is now a freshman at college and he lives in a dorm with one room-mate. There is very limited space to hang anything up in the dorm so these hooks are awesome! He can hook his wet hand and shower towels on the hooks so they will be able to air dry, as well as his kitchen towel. He can also hang up any of his clothing that could get wet in the rain or snow that does happen often on campus! He finds many uses for these hooks! We give them a High Five out of Five!
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used these hooks to hang a wire utility shelf from my vinyl kitchen window frame, & they are working beautifully! They have been strong enough to hold up several potted flowers & a couple of potted herbs, with no sign of distress. There is no other way I would have been able to hang my flower shelf in this location.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great solution These hooks are great I attached then on the inside of my cabinet doors right under the kitchen sink which turns out to be a great place to hang my scrub bruishes.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I love these command hooks. I've been using them since college and now in my first home. They are great for holding anything from towls to my purses. Best off all, you can move them around when you would like and they don't leave a mark on the wall!
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great handy hooks great hooks that you dont have to nail in. useful for hanging pot holders, aprons, next days outfit, etc. cant go wrong with this purchase!
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for renters and people without power drills These are a quick and easy install. I honestly wish I needed more hooks just so I could put more of these up. They are not the most attractive hooks, but on white walls or in a low profile location, I think these work fine.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Holding Power I liked these hooks because they stick very well and kept all of the things I hung on them secure. I think I'd just like for the hook part itself to be longer, so something with a thick strap won't fall down.
Date published: 2011-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Command™ Adhesive Utility Hooks These hooks stay up - unlike the Small Power Lock Hooks that turn loose and fall down. I would definitely recommend the 3M Adhesive hooks over the power lock hooks.
Date published: 2011-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. I have put up one Command Adhesive Utility Hook. The directions were clear. I'm using a heavy-duty hook to hold an item that is well under the maximum weight, just to be on the safe side. I have not yet needed to remove the hook.
Date published: 2011-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dorm and Renters If you live in a dorm or rent an apartment you probably can't hammer into the walls or will have to fix any holes when you leave. Save moving stress and buy a ton of these things, they saved me tons of time when I moved from my dorm!
Date published: 2011-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for dorm rooms I bought a ton of these to bring to college with me and used them all and even gave my roommate some. They don't fall off the wall, they stay stuck on till you take them off. Very easy to apply to the walls.
Date published: 2011-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For more than just towels I use these for hanging a magazine/paper organizer. I got the cheaper plastic ones, since my organizer is hidden. Holds well.
Date published: 2010-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE Command strips are easily one of the best inventions ever. Won't ruin the wall--but be smart and read the instructions so you pull them off properly.
Date published: 2010-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These hooks are great !!!! These are such useful hooks. I have them in my kitchen and in my bathroom and my living room. They hold a lot. The heaviest item i have them holding is a heavyweight towel. How great!!!!
Date published: 2010-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from life-savers! These are AWESOME! We've used these on the back of our doors for hanging items, especially in our bathrooms. They leave NO residue when you want to remove them. Perfect for temporary hangers to get stuff up off the floor!
Date published: 2010-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's great to have hooks! It's great to have hooks anywhere you need them -- even in a wet area like a shower! They remove so well. I just love them!
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have hooks for college dorm! Every child that is in a dorm should have hooks. The bigger and sturdier the better. They must be able to stick on the walls!
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great organizer I have these in almost every closet in the house. What's best is the fact that they can be moved w/out marring the wall.
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must-have for college students! I have used these for almost 10 years now and they are wonderful! A must-have for a college student or apartment renter. You will never have to worry about holes left behind or ruining anything.
Date published: 2010-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Product Sticks in places you wouldn't imagine. Holds things you wouldn't imagine. Good things.
Date published: 2010-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't care for these I thought these hooks would be a great idea for the bathroom. I bought 2 - 1 to hang my hair dryer and the other to hang my hair straightener. Niether objects are that heavy yet the hooks would not stay adhered to the tile surface.
Date published: 2010-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product These hooks go up with a non-damaging glue and are removable when you are done. Great for traveling when there aren't enough hooks to hang up all your gear, especially in the bathroom. They come off when you leave and leave NO marks.
Date published: 2010-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hooks These hooks are so versatile!! We can use them for many things in the dorm, the bedroom etc. My daughter hangs her purses on them.
Date published: 2010-03-03
  • y_2017, m_10, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_, sid_10000474, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore