< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Platinum elfa utility Board Hooks

Overall Rating: 3.1 out of 5

Platinum elfa utility Board Hooks

Platinum elfa utility Board Hooks

Overall Rating: 3.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Platinum elfa utility Board Hooks

Most helpful top-rated review

8 of 8 people found this review helpful

Elfa platinum utility board hooks
5 out of 5

These hooks gave me fits.... always falling off the utility board until I figured out that I did not have them installed properly. When installed right, they fit snugly against the board at both the top and bottom of the hook. Looking at the back of the hook you see the primary upper hook and a little nub lower down on the backside. If you hold...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Platinum elfa utility Board Hooks is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from circle hooks they are great for spatulas and cooking utensils with long handles. they must be installed properly on the utility board
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Long arm has thick base I ordered the long arm hooks to hold a bunch of rulers that each have a 5/8" hole. Unfortunately although the rulers fit on the hook, the "stem" of the hook gets bigger toward the base, so I have 2" of wasted space and not enough space for the rulers. PLEASE, Container Store, make hooks that are designed to hold multiple small items!
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Utility hooks We purchased a garage storage system, which included the work surface, utility walls (6 panels), and various plastic hooks. Our intention was to hang hand tools where they would be handy to get to. However: 1) The plastic hooks are not always easy to install, and they are easily broken (5 of them broke last Friday) 2) Screwdrivers, except for the larger ones, fall thru the loops 3) The plastic trays fall easily, whether they are the trays that hook into the board, or the trays that sit on the metal shelves
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Figured out how to install these finally! These were nearly impossible to install without breaking them (or injuring myself) - but I figured there HAD to be a way to do it easier. I found 2 approaches that worked very well. 1) with the "neck" of a hammer head nestled on top of the hook, near the back part of the hook where it meets the wall - tap the hammer lightly with a mallet, down - it pops in easily. Remove using the same technique, tapping upward instead. 2) Using a mallet directly (with the hook resting in the slot you want it in), tap the top edge of the vertical part that holds the hook. It snaps in very easily. To remove, gently tap the bottom edge of this vertical part of the hook, right up against the pegboard. It pops out just as easily.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great metal "pegboard" but cheap cheap cheap hooks The hooks are plastic and there are only four kinds. WHAT WAS I THINKING? The metal pegboard looks good, but it's almost useless once it's up because of the cheap hooks, with only plastic containers and a couple of metal shelves that can also be used on the board. And don't even THINK of using the metal board is you want to span (go over) an "easy hang" standard. They have a lip that hits the standard and it has to be cut out. Nice looking, poor functioning.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too thick I tried all four of these board hooks. In the end I kept the long and circular hooks, but took the other two back. The long hooks were the only ones that attached to the board easily, the short hook refused to latch properly. They were all too thick to be used with the holes in the handles of my rotary cutters. I ended up using the long hooks to hang embroidery hoops and tape rolls, while the circular hooks hold scissors. The other hooks were pretty useless for me. I also used some of the slim hooks to hold other pairs of scissors, but these thick rounded hooks took up too much room on the board and were getting in the way of my magnetic see and store containers. The slim hooks are the best! It would be nice to see some slimmer hook options that would actually work to hang my rotary cutters. And it would be nice if they were all as easy to install as the long hooks and slim hooks are.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Grrr... A great idea, but these plastic hooks require so much force to install that the attachment point on the back often snaps rendering the hook completely worthless. I have lots of elfa stuff around my home, and I absolutely love it, but I doubt that I'll buy these plastic hooks again.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from To all those with difficulty attaching In order to attach these hooks, you have to engage the small plastic hook in the back and then bend it out so that the hook can fall into place and then snap it back into place. To those complaining about weight problems, as long as you don't hang ridiculous things (greater than 3-4 kg) off them, they are fine.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elfa Utility Boards-Need Broader Selection of Hook Just installed three 3'x15" Elfa utility boards. Started to hang tools and found utility hooks were too thick or rounded to accommodate a lot of my tools. Need straight hook (not an "L" shape), 1/8" to 4.0mm in diameter, slightly elevated to slide tools with small holes straight on...like peg-board hooks. Also, the Board Hook Circle is too big for some screw drivers and other straight tools. Need Board Hook Circle one-half the diameter. Overall, I really like the Elfa Board System, but they need to expand the types and styles of hooks. I have passed this information on to The Container Store technical staff.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hooks can handle a lot Bought these board hooks in different shapes and sizes. Good for hanging scissors, etc.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and Saturday, although difficult to attach I burned through two of these bad boys trying to get them into the board wall mount. The directions were delightfully unhelpful as I broke off the delicate little tabs on the back of the hooks, one after another. Then by accident I managed to get the third hook in without breaking the tab, by some flick of the wrist that I could not replicate reliably afterwards. Since then I've bought two more bags of these hooks and have not broken them ... I've just been extra careful getting them in the wall mount and fidgeting with them patiently until they pop into place. Nice and sturdy once they're in, but god help me if I need to move them.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These break easily These little hooks break as you try to snap them on. If you are lucky enough to get them on, they break and snap off easily while using. They are poor quality and disappointing.
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Utility Board Hooks These hooks are very poor because they are made out of plastic. Place anything on them with reasonable weight and the top plastic pin behind the hood will break off, rendering the hook useless. This already happened to me three times. This is a shame since the design of the utility board on which these are place is very good, as well as the overall design of the hook--the use of plastic here is poorly thought out. If they were instead made out of metal, as they should be, the design would be excellent.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hard to attach they have a nice compact size to them so it features good flexibility for the utility board, however, It was a little annoying to plug the hooks into the slots. Often time even if you push it all the way into the slot it doesn't catch and stay on very well. A bit of force helps.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful I like to have options available for immediate use.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WASTE OF MONEY First off, these hooks fit as poorly into the pegboard shelf as the grammar in the description of this product. They DON'T hook into place and constantly pop off and fall out every time you lift something off of them. Secondly, the hooks are awkwardly shaped and are two fat to hold most items. They hold my measuring cups and that's about it. I'd love to buy more hooks for this product, but this is exclusively sold by the container store and hooks like this don't exist for long slotted peg boards. Waste of money. How am I supposed to hang anything on my pegboard? I would not recommend these cheap, flimsy, non-usable hooks to anyone.
Date published: 2013-10-20
  • y_2017, m_11, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_, sid_10034907, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore