< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Translucent Medium Solid Drawers

Overall Rating: 3.6 out of 5

Translucent elfa Drawer

Translucent Medium Solid Drawers

Overall Rating: 3.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Translucent elfa Drawer

Most helpful top-rated review

10 of 10 people found this review helpful

Does not work well with drawer frames
4 out of 5

This is a great option for light items. I used this system as drawers for my daughters (4 systems in all). A drawer of leggings, another with shirts and another with pajamas, leos etc was too much weight for each of them and the middle kept bowing inward and making the drawer fall out of the track. If it's less than half full, they...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

8 of 8 people found this review helpful

I love all things Elfa . . .except these drawers
3 out of 5

When I saw the solid drawers, I was so excited because there were exactly what I needed and I would still be thrilled it if they came in the other sizes (narrow, etc.) for use in the standing drawer frames. Unfortunately, as other reviewers have noted, these drawers don't stay put in the basic hanging Elfa drawer frame. I...

Read the full review >
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 7 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elfa plastic containers... Great idea. I purchased the elfa solid drawers with lids to store my collection of purses. It's perfect. Now, it's easy to change purses depending on my event. Great idea, Container Store! September 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Efficient Storage I purchased the Elfa Translucent Drawers and Drawer frame for a basement closet. They maximized my storage space and made for an organized look that was also repositionable if I ever change my mind about how to set them up. The drawer system can also be used in a different room. Love them. the directions for the first time assembling take a little longer but once you do the first frame, the others go like a snap. all you need is a mallet. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by These plastic drawers DO NOT stay in the rails. Let me preface this by saying I already own several Elfa drawer systems that use the metal baskets. Those are great. These plastic drawers are one of the worst products I have used, ever. They literally cease to function as a drawer on their own after you add a few small items to it. We wanted to try these plastic ones since they seemed good in store, but after taking them home and adding just a few things to the baskets, they now fall out of the rails every time we open them. The single-level ones are the worst, but the 2-level ones are also really bad for it. I read in another review that the in & out drawer stops keep the buckets attached, but IF YOU NEED SOMETHING TO MAKE THE DRAWER WORK, SELL THAT WITH THE DRAWER ITSELF. Part of the reason we got the plastic drawers was BECAUSE we wanted to pull the plastic bins out and use them on their own at times. Putting the in & out stops in negates our ability to do that. Honestly, stick with the mesh drawers and avoid these plastic ones at all costs unless you just want to put them on a shelf or under a bed somewhere. January 29, 2017
Rated 3 out of 5 by I love all things Elfa . . .except these drawers When I saw the solid drawers, I was so excited because there were exactly what I needed and I would still be thrilled it if they came in the other sizes (narrow, etc.) for use in the standing drawer frames. Unfortunately, as other reviewers have noted, these drawers don't stay put in the basic hanging Elfa drawer frame. I particularly have problems with the 2-runner drawers. Half full, they are okay, but once full, they fall off the drawer frame every time I move them. And they are then difficult to get back on the frame without removing the contents. I could decrease the load, but then I need another drawer or two. And really, I'm storing PJs here, not hand tools or boxes of nails. It is incredibly annoying and so I can't go above three stars. If the long sides had a bit more lip on them or could somehow be attached to the frame, that would go a long way to solving the problem. In the meantime, I plan on purchasing the decor frames at some point, and my hope is that these drawers will get along better with them. May 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too flexable Because of flexability the drawers come off of the tracks easily. I liked the idea of having a drawer that could be switched to storage with lid for off season use but I will stick to metal mesh in the future March 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does not work well with drawer frames This is a great option for light items. I used this system as drawers for my daughters (4 systems in all). A drawer of leggings, another with shirts and another with pajamas, leos etc was too much weight for each of them and the middle kept bowing inward and making the drawer fall out of the track. If it's less than half full, they stayed in just fine. Design flaw is that it will not hold clothes like pictured. Mesh ones can hold much more weight for clothes, fabric, craft supplies and such. Changing my craft ones out to mesh and using these as normal totes (16 in all) as that is all they are good for for us. Gave the four kids normal wooden drawers instead. They may work better with the sideways (decor) wall system, not for the elfa drawer frames. November 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Storage I used these drawers in a drawer frame to store fabric - the drawers are sturdy, however if the contents of the drawer are too heavy it slips out of the tracks when pulled out - very annoying! I fortunately am using this for storage - so am not pulling the drawers out on a regular basis - and I did find that if the lid is on the drawer, it keeps it from slipping out the track. I should also point out that getting to the 'too heavy' point was with the drawer less than half full. Overall I like the concept of these drawers with lids for STORAGE use - but I would be hesitant to recommend them for everyday use in a closet (on a drawer frame) or a desk - as I do think they'd slip off their tracks fairly easily once clothing or books were added. August 15, 2015
  • 2017-02-01 T09:30:00.013-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_10037615, prod, sort_default
1-7 of 7