< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

White Elfa Utility Pantry Door & Wall Rack Solution

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

White elfa utility Pantry Door & Wall Rack

White Elfa Utility Pantry Door & Wall Rack Solution

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

White elfa utility Pantry Door & Wall Rack

Most helpful top-rated review

20 of 20 people found this review helpful

Excellent Space-Saver
5 out of 5

Unfortunately, I have a kitchen with a tiny pantry. I have struggled for years and stored pantry items all over the house because they would not fit in the kitchen, where they are used. This door & wall rack actually freed up two shelves so that I may now store garbage bags, paper towels, oils and vinegars, small packets, etc. It was easy to...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Not Great as I hoped
3 out of 5

Researched like crazy for best over the door pantry unit. I chose this one because of the versatility and no need to drill holes. It is also the most expensive on the market. I liked the quality feel of the pieces. Very sturdy. I like the ease of hooking on the baskets. No need to fish around for the holes. It looks really nice. Now what I...

Read the full review >
White Elfa Utility Pantry Door & Wall Rack Solution is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Great as I hoped Researched like crazy for best over the door pantry unit. I chose this one because of the versatility and no need to drill holes. It is also the most expensive on the market. I liked the quality feel of the pieces. Very sturdy. I like the ease of hooking on the baskets. No need to fish around for the holes. It looks really nice. Now what I didn't like or expect. The difficulty of installation along with unclear instructions including within their videos. I needed to know how to get that bottom bracket on. It took me 45 mins of frustration. My door is so thick, the brackets didn't slide on easily but not thick enough for the commercial one. It ended up chipping bottom of my door trying to get it on. Alas, a mallet of multiple taps did it but at this point I almost beat the crap out of it. Finally i get to do the fun part of loading it. Lady at the store says it can handle a lot of weight so put the bigger things in the bottom. I got it packed but after shutting the door, could hear massive banging and wobbling. Because the standard is flush, the baskets are not. There is quite a gap and why I wish it used TWO standards like the shelving units. All competitors have the 2. Now I had to decide to either take it down and return it OR find a work around. I chose to spend another $10 to buy clear bumper guards. If this didn't work it was going back. It worked so I'm hesitantly keeping it. I'm irked that for over $100 that this is so noisy. It should include the guards knowing this. Lastly the weight is very noticeable opening/closing door. I may rearrange what I have in it.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help Your Mom Downsize Happily This pantry shelf can help your loved one downsize happily. It can be purchased in pieces, tailored to her needs and wants. It is sturdier than any other and EASY to install!
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organize storage space saver I love how this product adds extra storage space to my small pantry, makes things organized and easy to access, product is very durable and sturdy. I have the flexibility to add/remove to rearrange the baskets to fit my stuff.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! Love this product!! We have a small closet pantry and adding this gave me more storage! I also added the smaller baskets to the side walls of the pantry!!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Shelves! We used these shelves in our pantry and love them! They hold so many items and are easy to move around. Plus I like how little space they take up on the wall. My foods are organized and easy to see. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to organize their pantry or closet.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pantry Door and Wall Racks are Amazing! We have purchased three for our new pantry. Two over door mounted ones and one wall one. Purchasing the fourth one today since we just finished the pantry. THey hold incredible amounts and give you the visibility and convenient access (particularly if you cook) to see the contents. It is fabulous for spices, soups, vinegars and other heavy liquid items! We had them in our old house and have now had several friends order them. Very well made, very easy to install!
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, impossible to live without I recently moved to a new place with a severe lack of storage and this over-the-door pantry has been a life saver. A little pricey at first glance (though I got it on sale, which was my impetus) but no complaints on what it offers. It's super easy to put together, no tools necessary, and it's helped me find a home for lots of little items I was despairing over what to do with. It fits a lot based on the baskets that come with it, but luckily there is still room left over to add more baskets, which I'll likely do - this time in mesh.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pantry door platinum shelving It is beautiful!! We were able to install it ourselves in minutes . The shelving is adjustable so I spaced them according to our needs. A great hint that was given to us was ei. All my spices are to together so if I need multiple spices for cooking/baking I can easily that that unit out and put it back . Easy as 1-2-3. It's attractive looking as well.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for crafters I absolutely love this product. It's helped me organize my craft paints and it allows me to take a shelf with me when I'm painting and easily put it back when I'm done. The shelving and hanging mechanism are of excellent quality and materials. The door system is very easy to install. I can't wait to get additional systems for my pantry.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kitchen addition! We bought this to better organize our kitchen and it works wonderfully. We keep all our small items or items used most often on the rack, and because the shelves are adjustable we can keep things out of reach of our little one. Definitely planning on purchasing more of these for other rooms.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small Space Got this for the kids' bathroom which is very small. Great For holding all their products without them fighting for space
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pantry organization I bought 3 of the short door/wall racks and mounted them on my pantry wall. 2 I used for spices & condiments, etc. We had moved from a home with a wet bar to a home without and needed liquor storage. We used the large baskets next to an Elfa free standing cart in the pantry . The liquor is stored in the baskets and the Elfa cart top is the pouring bar. Works great for us.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small pantries This is a easy way to add more organization space to a small pantrie especially if you live in a apartment and you can't drill in to the wallstore to hang shelves. I also like how the baskets can be adjusted to the way you need them.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good... I like this organizer. I bought it for my pantry. I had to exchange the baskets for the smaller size though. They were just a little too wide for our small door. The smaller size is perfect and I love the space its freed up in the panty. I wish I would have purchased sooner. Easy to set up too.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Product Saw this in a showroom but waited to buy it online. It arrived quickly but was unsure how it should be installed. Looking it over it was clear that no tools other than the Allen wrench (provided). This took about five minutes to install. No holes in the door. Awesome technology. The baskets attach easily and are very sturdy. This is a high quality product that provides flexibility and improves our storage capability.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high quality--makes organization easier I was very pleased with the quality of the product. Very sturdy racks with very usable size differentiation.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! Arrived on time. Packaged to protect product but not difficult to open and no excess packaging material. No drilling, no holes in the doors. Had it installed in less than 10 minutes. Created more storage. Worth every dime. I am ordering two more. Showed my neighbor and she is ordering one. Greatest product ever!
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!! So easy!! I bought the pantry solution. It's been one of my most surprsing purchases :) It was so easy to put up! It has cleared some cupboard space so it's not so crowded. And now I can easy see what I have on hand instead of reaching through the mess or forgetting I even have a certain item. Definitely worth it!
Date published: 2015-04-17
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_, sid_11001393, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore