< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Blue Bungee Office Chair

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Blue Bungee Office Chair

Blue Bungee Office Chair

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Blue Bungee Office Chair

Most helpful top-rated review

32 of 32 people found this review helpful

Back & Bottom Pain Relief
5 out of 5

I sit for long periods due to grad school studies and have been suffering from severe lower back pain, bottom & leg pain/numbness which have caused me to retire to bed earlier in the day due to the fatigue & pain. I order a seat cushion and it did help a little but since I was still using a standard chair with no pressure point relief, after a few...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Great looking, not sure how comfortable
3 out of 5

Price is right, very stylish, but comfort is still a TBD. Getting used to it.

Read the full review >
Blue Bungee Office Chair is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 414.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely! Don't think twice about ordering this chair - it is both compact and very comfortable. Only problem - currently one chair but two people wanting it!
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this chair I bought a red bungie chair a number of years ago from the Container Store and LOVE it. My husband is having lower back pain and is now using it because it's more comfortable to sit in. I have just ordered a black bungie chair for him. GREAT chair!!! I would recommend it.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable "small" desk chair I am so happy with this chair I purchased two. It is just the right scale for our two home offices, very comfortable and since we live in the south, perfect in the warmer months. Packaging is excellent and simple assembly is a snap with clear instructions and the necessary tool included. We chose black and everything including the hardware is black. I highly recommend this chair.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight and comfortable I am a quilter and regularly go to quilt retreats. This chair goes with me so that I stay comfortable for hours and hours of quilting. It is light enough for me to easily put it in and out of my car, yet sturdy enough to support my "substantial" weight.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chair We recently bought the bungee chair for my home office. It met my expectations and more.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my space and Oh SO SO comfortable ! High style meets comfort and function in this unique desk chair. I had a new chair that was OK, but when I saw this, I had to have it. Deciding on a color was hard but due to my decor, I went with the classic black. I love it!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bungee without Arms is a Great Healthy Back Chair I am an alignment and postural specialist with a business designed around helping people get rid of chronic pain. I recommend this very affordable, well designed chair...the bungee chair without arms, to all of my clients. In fact, I have 2 in my office and most clients who sit in the chair feel the immediate benefits. I highly recommend this chair!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these chairs I bought 10 of the Bungee chairs for a big conference table in my new office. Everyone loves them. They were super easy to assemble, really comfortable, and added a great updated look to our department. Several people have asked if they make a desk chair too! Which they do! Could be time for another bulk purchase...
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable chair with a small profile Replaced an large, padded office chair with this and it's just as comfortable but without taking up so much space in my small office. Love it.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the Price I tried this chair because of tailbone pain from previous chairs and, although that part of the anatomy still gets a bit sore, it's a lot better in this chair than the last two I tried. I would not sit in it for any length of time wearing shorts or a short skirt, though, since the round cords kind of dig into bare skin. I tried this and the bungee chair with arms in the store and the armed chair has flat cords as opposed to the rounded ones on this chair. The flat cords are even more comfy than this one but, unfortunately, the armed chair doesn't fit under my desk. The chair is very easy to assemble and rolls and swivels nicely, even on carpet. Warning: I could not find the four large screws and washers in the parts bag and called the manufacturer who told me they were already inserted under the seat and had to be removed and reinserted for assembly. Instructions could be clearer.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY COMFORTABLE & SURPRISELY LIGHT VERY COMFORTABLE & SURPRISINGLY LIGHT - I do a lot of computer work so my "computer chair" is very important. I bought two: One with arms and without. I keep one in my home office and the other in my church office. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Touchy Backs I replaced my computer chair with one of these with arms several years ago, and it really helped with my back issues. Just added this one for my sewing area. A snap to assemble, it comes with the wheels already in place, and only two sets of screws to deal with. 15 minutes top!
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value for it's price (got it on sale for $119). most other adjustable rolling chairs are larger in size, this one is just the right size to fit in cozy dorm rooms. only wish it's available in the flat cords too... the ones used with the same chair design that has the armrests.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful chair This is just what I needed for my small home office nook. It's lightweight, super comfortable, and rolls easily on carpet.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love I love my new bungee chairs...bought two. Beautiful colors, comfortable light weight. Adjustable, so it fits everyone! Using in my home office and craft room
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd Burgee Chair purchase! I have this chair in our other home for my sewing chair and loved it so now have one to use for my computer chair in our ranch house home. Fun look with antique desk!
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Supportive I purchased this great chair for my craft room... I LOVE it! Super comfortable and supports my back, and it glides easily from my cutting table back to my sewing table. Was also super easy to assemble. Make sure to read the instructions... four of the screws are already in the chair and you have to unscrew them... I got frustrated for a minute because I thought they were missing.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chair I bought this chair for my daughter to use at her desk. It is both comfortable and stylish. And best of all she loves it. Great chair!
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sewing room chair I have two of these chairs which I use in my sewing room. So far threads have not gotten caught in the wheels which has been a problem with other chairs. Will probably buy a third chair so I don't need to keep moving around chairs. Very sturdy and comfortable.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Chair I bought this chair after testing it out in the store. I needed a comfortable, supportive chair with no arms to use with my sewing cabinet. I have been very happy with this chair. My previous chair was too big and this chair is perfect. It rolls effortlessly on my hardwood floor. I am very comfortable at my sewing cabinet and it doesn't take up so much space. Highly recommend this chair.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable, worth the $$ Not only was the chair amazingly easy to put together, it is incredibly comfortable. i'm using it for a Sewing Chair and the wheels roll very smoothly and its a very comfortable chair to spend long time in. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A dream purchase After using a friends chair i decided that I had to have one. The difference in your back after attending any retreat where the tables are the correct height is awesome. Never did I think it would make this much difference. I am considering more for use at home.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh so comfortable Had doubts about sitting on bungee cords but this chair is very comfortable. Also not as bulky as many chairs. Bought my husband the chair with arms and loved it so much, I ordered the green for myself. The armless bungee cords are more round than one with arms but I love it. Took about 10 minutes to assemble...easy! Definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, Stylish, and Unique This office chair is the best office chairs I've ever boughten. The design is a one-of-a-kind piece. I love it and use it daily!
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfy, sturdy, best sewing chair ever I bought a second chair for my grandson; every time he comes over he grabs my chair, and is happily content for hours, spinning and listening to music.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supportive comfy chair As a large woman I had little hope for this chair. Man was I wrong. It has a ton of support and is comfortable all day long.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Bungee Office Chair!! Best office/computer chair I've ever owned. Easy to assemble Back Support....gives my back a little massage as well. Light weight so I can move it easily on rug perfect size for under small desk Decorative colors....I got the turquoise. What can I say.....get it!!
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love bungee chair! Great chair!! Love it!! Shipped quickly. Instructions clear. Easy to assemble. Lightweight. Will get another!! Wish had Container Store where we live! And wished still had purple ☺️ Another friend bought after telling her about it!!!
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek office chair I'm happy with my bungee chair purchase. The chair is comfortable to sit in. I love the sleek design. The only thing I'm missing about my old office chair, that this chair doesn't have is a higher back which I could lean back into.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bungee Office Chair I love it. I'm a seamstress & quilter. The chair has relieved my lower back pain from sitting long periods of time. Highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-02-26
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_413
  • loc_, sid_10034951, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore