< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

6-Compartment Unbreakable Box

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

6-Compartment Unbreakable Box

6-Compartment Unbreakable Box

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

6-Compartment Unbreakable Box

Most helpful top-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Solves a Problem
5 out of 5

This is a great box for craft or office supplies. Unlike other small boxes, these are completely clear and seem to be more or less scratch resistant. I've used them to carry supplies all over the world, so they've gotten a lot of wear and tear and still look great. The Unbreakable hinge is fantastic. With the other plastic boxes, once the...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

6-Compartment Unbreakable Box is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A terrific organizer Lost buttons no more! My sewing is now organized! I really enjoy this product as i can see everything I have - i no longer have to dig through the bottom of my closet to find my sewing stuff! Thank you.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for small items I use this product for my jewelry beads and they look great. Durable and nifty. I love when things are organized so that is why I go to the container store.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for beads This little compartment box looks like it would be great for seed beads and small amounts of beads. I like the fact that the compartments extend all the way to the top so the beads wont leak over into another compartment. This is invaluable when I am on the move with my beadwork. A great buy!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great organizer of Amac Boxes While in the store buying dozens of 1" square & 1/2" rectangle Amac boxes to store beads and crafting supplies in I discovered this container on the opposite shelf. The 6 sections on the inside are perfectly sized to hold the 1" square Amac boxes or any combination of the 1/2" square and 1/2" rectangular boxes. I bought two so that I could organize all my tiny Amac boxes of beads by color family in each section. It's the perfect container to keep them all tightly packed but easily accessible and organized without any risk of their lids coming loose and beads spewing everywhere.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Idea During a recent visit to the Container store, they had this item on display with sewing thread. What a great idea! I couldn't wait to get home and try it especiall since I have just reorganized my sewing machine area.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for crafts I've been keeping all of my embroidery supplies in several different containers and none were perfect. This container is sturdy, fits several different types of craft supplies, and the best part is that I can just pick up this one container and take it with me if I'm going somewhere, rather than the three or four different containers I was using.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 24 storage container I continually have problems with beads migrating into the neighboring compartments underneat the removeable dividers. Have been using these for weeks and am lookinig for a different solution to replace the 24 Compartment Storage. If the dividers were fixed in position these would be great.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbreakable is what EVERYONE needs. You may not know it, but after a couple of cracked ones, you'll end up with these anyway. Choose them now, or choose them later; the choice is yours.
Date published: 2011-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6 compartment box is great for buttons or pens! I first bought a bunch of these for markers and pens. And they worked fine - then I bought some pens that were too long for the compartment. So now I store buttons by color family in these boxes. I do jewelry, crafts and artwork - and have a lot of antique and vintage buttons to organize. These boxes work great for a lot of my mixed media art supplies! I've bought them in almost every configuration...
Date published: 2010-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a great electrical box I use this box as a low cost alternative for a grow light system controller. I bring in 2 sets of 220V 10 gauge wire. Those each split into 2-110V that each go into a relay with delay timers powered by an external 24 hour timer, then out to external duplex's - 4 pair total. When power is applied, each pair of duplex's turn on in sequence with an individual delay on each pair. Instead of drawing 60 amps at 220V all at once, it can do 30 amps of 110V 4 times without 'taxing' the main electrical panel. Since it's plastic, I can make any sized holes I need. Not so easy with a metal electrical box, doable but very expensive and no room for errors.
Date published: 2010-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Breakable by 5 Year Olds I have eight of these boxes with the different compartment sections. I use them to organize my son's Lego pieces. My son isn't very gentle with his toys so these boxes took a serious beating. They were thrown, dropped, stepped on, banged around and they never lost any of pieces out of the compartments. However, recently two of the lids developed cracks and started to bow. Either way, I will buy them again, but really wish after one year of use, they would hold up better. The name is "unbreakable" after all.
Date published: 2010-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from jewelry boxes I use these for my jewelry.....makes it so easy to find the right earrings/necklace in the mornings. I put adhesive backed felt in the bottom of the compartments and love my jewelry boxes!
Date published: 2010-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compartments this is an awesome case for earrings!! i love how this separates all my earrings, keeping it all organized.
Date published: 2010-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solves a Problem This is a great box for craft or office supplies. Unlike other small boxes, these are completely clear and seem to be more or less scratch resistant. I've used them to carry supplies all over the world, so they've gotten a lot of wear and tear and still look great. The Unbreakable hinge is fantastic. With the other plastic boxes, once the hinge breaks, the box is almost unusable, but this holds up to overstuffed stress, bouncing around in luggage, dropping and whatever other abuse I can give them.
Date published: 2010-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keep things organized I have two of these boxes to keep my office supplies neat and organized. I use the other one to hold my medicine supplies. I like that it is clear so I can see everything and the dividers really hold a lot!
Date published: 2010-03-04
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_, sid_10009790, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore