< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Erasable Multi-Purpose Labels

Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5

Erasable Multi-Purpose Labels

Erasable Multi-Purpose Labels

Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Erasable Multi-Purpose Labels

Most helpful top-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Work Great
5 out of 5

I've been using these for 2 weeks now on babyfood containers and I have no complaints. They've been frozen and microwaved, though I haven't tried them in the dishwasher. Works a lot better than my previous system, which was guess/sniff/taste to see if you're feeding the child sweet potatoes, peaches, or carrots. :)

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Erasable Multi-Purpose Labels is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 15.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! I absolutely LOVE all of the erasable labels! I change my mind quite often - these labels eliminate using "white out" or something similar which looks messy. Just erase & WOW a clean slate on which to write the different name!!! LOVE!!! LOVE!!! LOVE!!! I have used these for years! I hope they are NEVER discontinued!
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work well These labels work well, and seem strong. Some of them have been through the dish washer a few times now, and there's no sign of wear & tear. The eraser doesn't seem to do a perfect job always, but maybe that's just me being lazy and not willing to spend ages on it. I'm only docking one star as I didn't think they had the best range of sizes (I use them on the Hermetic Glass Storage Jars, 500 ml up to 1.5 l sizes). I'm going to end up with lots of the largest size labels left after I've used up all the smaller ones. It would be good if refills were available of just one size of label.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome labels! These labels are great and very easy to erase. I use them for labeling my clear tea boxes. They are very handy when freezing food in re-usable containers.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these I almost never write reviews, but this is a great product. I bought a set years ago and still use it. They are especially great for storing pumped milk for baby, just write the date on the bottle and then decide if it is going in the fridge, freezer, or pour it in a bag and reuse the bottle.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does just what they're supposed to I use these on my food containers which hold things for longer than just a day (i.e. for lunch), but the contents change regularly. Think: trail mix one day, frozen pesto next month. The labels are durable and stand up to dishwashing. The marker doesn't smear but it does erase for the next usage. I have had this first set for about 4 years and I haven't come close to using all the labels. Seems like for a little lower price and fewer labels I could have met my needs more easily.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love that i can reuse them Great use in pantry, frindge and just about anything. I wonder why did I not know about them earliuer than last year! TIP:you can use any marker in case their gets dry in time. And you can still reuse/rewrite them which is so cool!
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE! Seriously I thought of this before I knew it existed many years ago and then here they are at the Container Store!! I label all my food containers in the frig and freezer with these, haven't been able to NOT use one again yet. I have had them for about 3 years.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love, love, love I have used these on several storage items. In the day, CS had labels for VHS tapes and I loved those, too. This makes items easier to find in bins and totes and instead of peeling labels, you just erase or use rubbing alcohol and cotton swab to remove the writing. Great invention.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from labels These are great and reusable many times. I also have the ones for the freezer.
Date published: 2011-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work Great I've been using these for 2 weeks now on babyfood containers and I have no complaints. They've been frozen and microwaved, though I haven't tried them in the dishwasher. Works a lot better than my previous system, which was guess/sniff/taste to see if you're feeding the child sweet potatoes, peaches, or carrots. :)
Date published: 2010-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT product; Can be reused many times! I use these to store food (like cookies or crackers) in canning jars which are vacuum sealed with the lid attachment on a Foodsaver. Hand-wash the lids with the labels, and they can be used/reused for a very long time. I did have a problem with the eraser which kept breaking off every time I used it, but once I replaced it with a big pink eraser, I was good to go. Putting the labels on the lids are great for seeing into a drawer; once I accumulate quite a few they're erased all at once, and ready to put onto another jar.
Date published: 2010-04-05
  • y_2017, m_5, d_17, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_, sid_10005755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore