< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Grey & White Leaves Classic Hat Box Set

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Grey & White Leaves Classic Hat Box Set

Grey & White Leaves Classic Hat Box Set

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Grey & White Leaves Classic Hat Box Set

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Hat Boxes
5 out of 5

I don't know why I waited so long to get these. I wear hats and have a few of them and they have been difficult to store and take care of. Now, with the boxes, it's a piece of cake. Bought three, will probably get a couple of more.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

13 of 13 people found this review helpful

Nothing great but they'll do
3 out of 5

A number of years ago I bought hat boxes from the Container Store. They were made of a durable, heavy cardboard. Thinking I would be getting the same quality this time, I ordered the grey-and-white leaves hat box set, but no. They are flimsy and will probably fall apart in a couple of years. They're about half the weight of the ones CS used to...

Read the full review >
Grey & White Leaves Classic Hat Box Set is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THIN CARDBOARD These hat boxes nest inside each other. They are very lightweight and the cardboard isn't very heavy. Mine arrived with a small wrinkle in the top lid. But, I bought them to store winter knit and fur hats in which are all very lightweight. I do like the fact they are plain white and there is no pattern on them.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference! I purchased this Hat Box Set in 03/2014 and just love the look in my closet. While my focus was organization of my clothes & accessories, I also wanted to add style & functionality. This set did the trick! I store summer hats in the larger one & winter hats in the smaller box. Along with other decorative storage boxes purchased from this site, I have my shelves organized & pretty the way I like it!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for transporting a hat! My daughter got married last summer in England, and we were invited to wear hats. I found a great hat in an antique shop, but then had the challenge of how to pack it! Answer: these perfect hatboxes!! I was so excited that the Container Store carried them, and the nested options made finding the perfect size easy.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hat Boxes I don't know why I waited so long to get these. I wear hats and have a few of them and they have been difficult to store and take care of. Now, with the boxes, it's a piece of cake. Bought three, will probably get a couple of more.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just a hat box I love them. I use the boxes for flip flops, and another for a variety of sneakers in my modern white closet. They are also sturdy. They fit in perfectly
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purpose The hat boxes are great. Serve the storage purposes of my winter and summer hats
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Boxes Nice quality and look great especially for the money! Just what I needed to store my hats in and adds a classy little touch to the room.
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Item I've been looking for affordable hat boxes for my growing collection of hats. These turned out to be better than I thought. I wasn't crazy about straight white. I have some nice fabric-covered ones and was hoping to find something more like them. Also like a cord better than the bow tie ribbon. But none of them that I found around town were deep enough. Maybe a lot of people don't use these for actual hats? An online search led me to the Bigso brand--good reviews on durability, affordable, decent looking and deep enough. Container Store had them! I saw them before but I guess I didn't realize there were 2 of them in each unit. I had thought before that it was only 1 of them for the $$. It turns out I can live with all-white and a bow tie ribbon. I just tie the ribbon loose enough to work like a cord would. And my newer hats are neatly tucked away and safe from dust and getting crushed.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product It's hard to find nice hat boxes. These fit the bill
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I recently received a couple of these as a gift & I love them. They provide a classy looking storage solution for my Master Bedroom.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hat Box Great product, fast delivery & packaging was perfect. Will be buying more items from you.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hat Box I Need a larger Hat Box. Otherwise, it is a very good product.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed My old hatbox was held together with duct tape - literally! I was so surprised when I found these on The Container Store website and so pleased when I got them. Very sturdy - made well.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Derby hat holders! I bought this to hold my husbands and my Derby hats.....they fit perfectly!
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Hat Box Set for the Cost I feel that this is a fair value for the cost.....in that the boxes aren't too luxurious or stunning, but they ARE well-made overall and true-to-size and the description.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these hat boxes I loves hats and have been searching everywhere for hat boxes that weren't too expensive. These are perfect! I am using the boxes to store multiple summer hats as the boxes are quite roomy and sturdy. Love the ribbon!
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good hat box is hard to find.... (This is the second set I've purchased.)Maybe it's just me but I've had a hard time finding functional, good-sized hat boxes. These are sturdy and hold several hats apiece. They're not much to look at--that's why I took away a star--but it's a minor quibble as these are not flimsy or undersized like ones I've purchased in the past. I don't want a chintz pattern, just a clean look that blends well into my coat closet. Mission accomplished.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great deal I bought an amazing hat and needed a hat box. It was almost impossible to find one deep and round enough. I finally found one online for $52 plus shipping. That would have made the box cost 60% as much as the hat! Then I found this lovely set of two boxes for only $39, and shipping was free. The larger box fit my beautiful hat perfectly. The boxes are flimsier than than the $52 box, but who cares! These boxes are a terrific deal!
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy Love the hat boxes. They are sturdy and work well to keep hats clean and in good shape.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I <3 hats I love hats, I have so many. But some need more TLC than a rack in the hallway. These boxes are perfect for storage, and i love their classic "look".
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Stylish I have owned 2 sets of these boxes for many years and they look so good in the boudoir and are multi purpose too. Not just for hats. They can hold so many things out of sight in style.
Date published: 2010-03-04
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_, sid_10035333, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore