< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

10-Compartment Natural Canvas Hanging Shoe Organizer

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

10-Compartment Canvas Hanging Shoe Bag

10-Compartment Natural Canvas Hanging Shoe Organizer

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

10-Compartment Canvas Hanging Shoe Bag

Most helpful top-rated review

11 of 11 people found this review helpful

A little narrow
4 out of 5

Compartments are a little narrower than I had anticipated. Still works when you snug women's flats together; but anything with a heel will take up one space on its own.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

9 of 11 people found this review helpful

Hanging shoe bag
3 out of 5

The hanging bag is too narrow for a pair of shoes. Concept is great, but it needs to be wide enough to hold two shoes per slot, maybe an additional 2 inches. As currently designed I would need two bags hanging side-by-side, which wastes space.

Read the full review >
10-Compartment Natural Canvas Hanging Shoe Organizer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Usefull Good way to take advantage of all available and sometimes wierd spaces, good quality ,resistant
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Closet Shoe Organizer I've had the over the door shoe rack from the container store for many years but when I moved I had to find another product. It's compact, sturdy, and totally functional for my shoes. I actually reordered 2 more for additional shoes
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy Helper Got this for my daughter's room (someone who hates to be organized and can never find anything in her disastrous room) and she uses it every day. The compartments are smaller than they seem in the photo so some shoes had to be put one in a slot, but she is using it and can find her shoes now!
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not just for shoes I got this for shoes, but ended up using it to organize scarves, tights, gloves and such. I do modeling work, and this lets me put all my accessories in nice, neat compartments and hang it up at the photo shoot. Since the hanging bag is flexible, it folds up nicely and holds items that are wider than a standard shoe box. I have two of the rotating shoe racks from here that I use for my flats and sandals, and some of the shoe boxes as well. Never enough shoes, never enough space for them!
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my shoes Being a shoe fanatic, I normally have shoes all over the place & cannot find the match. This organizer is perfect for someone like me. It's fits all different styles of shoes from flats to sandals to even some heels. The velcro is very strong and it is very easy to set up in your closet.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transformed my closet Not only is this a beautiful product but it makes putting my shoes away really easy. Plus, it makes my closet look gorgeous! Also, it helps you with keeping only the shoes you absolutely love! Give your unwanted shoes to goodwill, have a garage sale or simply throw them away and start out fresh. It can also give you a reason to buy a new pair of shoes. :)- if you're a shoe lover like me. :)
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! Love this, helped organize my shoes in my closet. I even am able to put 2 pairs of flip flops in some compartments. I don't know if it'd be large enough for Men's shoes, but it definitely works for womens.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this for my two year olds shoes, works great, and I can fit two pair of toddler 7's in each cubby.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe storage Love the shoe storage holder - got all my shoes off the floor.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space Saver My daughter is taking this to college to save space in that no-so-roomy closet.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much better than a laundry basket I used to keep my shoes in a laundry basket at the bottom of my closet. Now, I can see all of my shoes, I avoid playing hide and seek for the second shoe, and my shoes don't get smashed under other pairs. I bought a Container Store boot box for my boots to keep them in better shape and saved a lot of space, too!
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every closet should have at least one Got this to get hubby's big shoes from cluttering the floor, and it works perfectly. He puts other things into it, too, which keeps even more clutter organized. Very well designed and constructed. Money well spent.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shoe organizer Great for organizing and saving space. Love the material-- the only reason I did not give it 5 stars is I wish the cubbies were about 1 in bigger both in width and height. It did work for most of my shoes!
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double duty organizer I love this organizer. I use it in the summer to hold my sandals and summer shoes and in the winter for my hats, gloves and scarves. At a quick glance I can find exactly what I need. It's perfect.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Organizer This is great for all my shoes! Very sturdy and keeps my shoes off the floor.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storage Solution!! I have these is every bedroom closet of my home. They are mostly used for sweaters and shirts, but I also have the ones for my shoes as well. LOVE THEM!!!!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality shoe bag What's to say? It is what it is. A canvas shoe bag with a super strong velcro grip to wrap around the closet rod. Good quality. Will last for years -- I know because I've had most of mine for years and just bought two more!
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for locker storage I bought this for my locker to hold boxes and notes. It is study, fits great, and doesn't stretch or smell like a storage facility. Great!
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good way to organize the shoes in husbands closet It is a good thing to get his shoes off the floor. His closet has double rods so finding his shoes was a problem. Each compartment will hold only one shoe. It will hold five pair instead of ten. Still a good organizer.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sorry I bought this. Wish I had paid more attention to size of openings.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoe saver I have a lot of shoes and didn't have any way to organize them. I purchased 4 of the hanging shoe bags and I love them! They are perfect and my closest feels so much more organized now!
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good item I wish the shoe compartments were a little larger but overall good product. I would recommend this product if you need the space for flat shoes, not shoes with any height or boots.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price great value I bought this along with the matching sweater hanging bag. I have had them both for over a year now, and the material is still holding strong without ware.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Getting my closet organized has never been so easy This product is easy to hang and keeps it's shape in the closet
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great shoe hangers I love these shoe organizers. They look very nice and are sturdy. You can see all of your shoes hanging together and make an easy choice.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the greatest This got all of the shoes off the floor in the hall closet and we can actually find things now! It's awesome!
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient Shoe Storage I used to keep my shoes lined up in a corner of my bedroom where they were easy to find. But every dust bunny in our 100-year-old house seemed to find its way into my shoes. This simple storage bag was an easy solution. Since my shoes have moved into vertical storage in my closet they are dust-bunny free.
Date published: 2011-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from space saver and very functional Helped my closet get organized and give me more floow space. Also great for hats/gloves and baby's shoes!
Date published: 2011-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little narrow Compartments are a little narrower than I had anticipated. Still works when you snug women's flats together; but anything with a heel will take up one space on its own.
Date published: 2011-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MadtownMom After purchasing two similar hanging shoe bags from a different company, I bought this one from the Container Store, thinking it would be similar. I was disappointed that the fabric used was much thinner than that of my other bags. Because of this it doesn't hold its shape as well. There were also many loose threads in each compartment.
Date published: 2010-11-20
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_, sid_10005137, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore