< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Natural Cotton Shoulder Covers

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Natural Cotton Shoulder Covers

Natural Cotton Shoulder Covers

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Natural Cotton Shoulder Covers

Most helpful top-rated review

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Best Dustcover ever!
5 out of 5

Perfect to keep the dust off and, if you live in a humid climate (I once did), you can use them without fear of trapping moisture underneath plastic and growing a crop of mildew. These are cotton and they breathe, plastic doesn't allow air to flow through..

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Good, but not great
3 out of 5

These really need to be 1: wider. I have bought them for years and figured SOMEONE would have figured that out by now. When I put them on a suit or sport coat with a wide end hanger, the sleeves get all bunched up. And this is on a 42" jacket, not some huge size.

Read the full review >
Natural Cotton Shoulder Covers is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dust Bunny Apocalypse Life in a 1924 bungalow is dusty. These cotton shoulder covers protect my dresses and coats from dreaded dust deposits. The tiny slit for the hanger keeps dust bunnies from hopping in.They are much nicer than the plastic variety. I would love it if you also made them in a larger size. We need one for my husband's winter wool coat.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great product. I bought some of these covers several years ago - they do a great job of protecting clothing from dust. Also, they are washable and, unlike plastic, 'breathe'. I just purchased more, and once I've done a survey of how many more I need will probably buy even more. I'd highly recommend them. Dust can become ingrained into clothing that isn't worn very often - these help safe a fortune at the dry cleaners!!
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect I really like these cotton shoulder covers. I wear a lot of black and the shoulders get dusty on things I don't wear very often. These protect the shoulders and still make it easy to see what's in your closet. Plus there's no plastic. I don't like my clothes in plastic-bad for the environment and doesn't breathe. I've even had my dry cleaner stop delivering in plastic and use a reusable clothing bag. These have been great!!
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works For Me My 60’s ranch style home did not come equipped with walk-ins with built-in drawers, racks, hampers, etc. But until I can do an add-on or convert a bedroom into a closet or inherit Mariah Carey’s, I do the best I can with what I have…a couple of shelves and a pole. TheContainerStore offers some great solutions to make the task easier, and these cotton shoulder covers are one of my favorites. (Things do get dusty hanging in closets, you know.) And I really like the clean, crisp, natural look that coordinates with other items in their line of closet storage products. Anyhow, it works for me…for now.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but not great These really need to be 1: wider. I have bought them for years and figured SOMEONE would have figured that out by now. When I put them on a suit or sport coat with a wide end hanger, the sleeves get all bunched up. And this is on a 42" jacket, not some huge size.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great closet solution My husband's growing wardrobe necessitated a vacation for his winter suits in a hall closet. These natural cotton shoulder covers keep the suits dust-free, and since they breathe, they don't damage or discolor the suits. And when winter arrives, the summer suits get the same treatment.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Investment Ever I purchased 10 packs of these shoulder covers for my husbands suits. A small price to pay for such a huge investment on men's suits. Now our dressing area looks so neat and organized.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Protection For Furs, Leathers & Wool I have purchased about 20 of these shoulder covers for my furs, leathers and wool coats and jackets. I love the natural fabric which breaths unlike the plastic covers. My only criticism is the price; they are rather expensive, but should last a lifetime.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, sturdy A nice sturdy clean look to keep the dust off those coats or suits you do not wear often. I will buy more for sure. Wish they little cheaper but they do a nice job, I like better than plastic, stronger look to them.
Date published: 2011-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for protecting clothing This really helps protect items not worn often and/or special items.
Date published: 2011-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dustcover ever! Perfect to keep the dust off and, if you live in a humid climate (I once did), you can use them without fear of trapping moisture underneath plastic and growing a crop of mildew. These are cotton and they breathe, plastic doesn't allow air to flow through..
Date published: 2010-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Work just as they should. The only improvment I might make would be different sizes, so they could be used over more than one hanger or over bulky coats.
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Exactly what I wanted. Keeps dust off clothes, keeps clothes fresh.
Date published: 2010-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green Option for Shoulder Covers These cotton shoulder covers are really nice. I really like that the hangar opening is lapped so no dust will get in from the hole around the hangar. They are a great size and will fit clothing for men and women. Since they are cotton they are breathable and can be used with leather and suede, too.
Date published: 2010-04-08
  • y_2017, m_5, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_, sid_10000088, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore