< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Walnut Wooden Trouser Clamp & Skirt Hanger

Overall Rating: 3.8 out of 5

Walnut Hardwood Trouser Clamp & Skirt Hanger

Walnut Wooden Trouser Clamp & Skirt Hanger

Overall Rating: 3.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Walnut Hardwood Trouser Clamp & Skirt Hanger

Most helpful top-rated review

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Love my closet!
5 out of 5

I recently had Elfa closets installed in the front hall and the bedrooms (aweome, by the way!) I wanted the hangers to look as nice as the closet so we switched over to all matching hangers for each closet. I got these for pants and skirts for the master bedroom closet and they look great. The clips on the skirt hanger are firm enough...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Nice Looking, But Not Durable
3 out of 5

I bought these for my closet. It unfortunately a number of the black snap parts up top broke in less than a year. In short I don’t expect these to last forever, but don’t think a year is to long for these to hold up.

Read the full review >
Walnut Wooden Trouser Clamp & Skirt Hanger is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice look in closet Only comment is that it could be a bit less wide. But the look in my closet is nice!
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trouser Clamp I'm not sure exactly how I feel about the trouser clamp. It does a good job of holding onto the trousers. There is a crucial black plastic and chrome piece of the clamp that is "free floating", that is, not attached to the rest of the contraption. The black plastic part of this piece keeps the clamp tight to the pants and the chrome portion of the same piece is the hook that nicely rotates and lets you hang the trouser clamp on your closet rod. If you aren't careful, you can lose this part and end up with 2 useless pieces of wood with fuzzy felt and metal somethings that definitely need the missing piece to work. I hope Container Store sells this piece in the event that you lose it.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Looking, But Not Durable I bought these for my closet. It unfortunately a number of the black snap parts up top broke in less than a year. In short I don’t expect these to last forever, but don’t think a year is to long for these to hold up.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great until it breaks I bought 20 of these for hanging all my suit slacks and they looked great and held the pants tightly but in hanging them all up the first time, two of the hangers broke (the plastic part that clamps). So I took them back to exchange them for new ones. And then, a week later, another broke...and a few days later, another broke. It's a shame, they look great and work great...until they break. It would be much better if the entire design were metal so it would last.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The plastic clamp mechanism falls off constantly The wooden part of the hanger is fine, but the black plastic clamp does not stay clipped to the metal, it falls off almost ever time I open the hanger. I thought it was only the one I bought, but returning it for another the same thing happene over and over. ALL METAL MECHANISM PLEASE! Terrible quality closure for such a nice wooden hanger.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Plastic clamp doesn't last Hanger works great hanging trousers. Trousers don't slip and it doesn't mar the fabric. Unfortunately the plastic clamp breaks rendering a perfectly good hanger useless. Wasteful.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product i love the trouser hanger! and the employees are wonderful:)
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Organizers Dream I use the trouser hangers in my bedroom closet and I absolutely love them! They hold up pant and jeans easily and give my closet a nice clean look. I always get compliments on how organized my closet looks. A must try!!!
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wood Hanger This hanger was not wide enough for what I wanted to hang up.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase Sturdy and goes well with the other pants, suit hangers in the group for uniformity.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most practical gift I received 3 natural hardwood trouser clamps as a gift. We have limited closet space. The vertical hanging of the pants reduces the space taken by half. Also I believe this helps to remove wrinkles. I plan to buy more the next time I am in Atlanta. Also the wood does not stain pants when hung up wet/moist as do metal clips.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Skirt Hanger Love the natural hardwood skirt hanger. Smooth finish.
Date published: 2013-02-03
  • y_2020, m_7, d_11, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_, sid_10034345, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore