< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Joy Mangano Black Huggable Hangers

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Black Huggable Hangers

Joy Mangano Black Huggable Hangers

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Black Huggable Hangers

Most helpful top-rated review

29 of 35 people found this review helpful

Huggable Hangers
5 out of 5

The huggable hangers are the best on the market. You can find others in the marketplace that are similar but these quality hangers are stronger and made better than the other ones. I have two large closets and I switched over to these quite some time ago. They are sturdy and I hang my jeans to my dresses on these attractive black hangers. I love...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

12 of 14 people found this review helpful

Huggable-It's in the name
2 out of 5

Clothes stick to these hangers and don't slide onto the hanger easily. I spent too much time adjusting the clothing on these hangers to make the space saving feature worth it. I have used the basic tubular hangers from The Container Store since 1993. I bought these Huggable hangers for my college bound son because closet space is at a premium....

Read the full review >
Joy Mangano Black Huggable Hangers is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 617.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hangers OK; Clips are Useless This is a review of the little clips which I am putting here with their companion hangers because I cannot find a separate listing for the clips. The hangers themselves are fine and I haven't had a problem with them breaking, even when I flung them across the room in disgust after the clips didn't clip and my clothes ended up on the closet floor. The clips are fine, mostly, as long as you don't ever need to reach into your closet, slide the hangers around or, God forbid, try to remove either a hanger or just the clothes from the hanger. Because then apparently the attraction between the clothes on the hangers is stronger than the clips and the adjacent clothes slip out of the clips. I think I'll go back to my rusty metal clips which at least held on to the clothes. I had bought these before and they seemed OK for the most part; hence the re-purchase.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happier before. . . I really like this product but was happier with them before they had the big old logo on them.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these hangers!! So glad I spent the money and purchased all new hangers as now all my dresses/tops hang nicely in my closet. Gives me much more room to hang items too!
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save Space In Your Closet!! My grandmother purchased these for me as a gift. I have a lot of clothes and the bulky acrylic/plastic hangers were taking up a lot more space than they needed to. Anything I put on them would slip off if I moved something the wrong way. These Huggable Hangers are the best!! They're really slim so you can fit more in your closet and the velvet prevents any slippage. The sleek look is very pleasing to the eye and also a bonus :)
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really like, don't love I really like these types of hangers - I love that they take up less space and make my closet neater and don't let me clothes slip. Previously, I had purchased a "knock off" brand, thought I didn't know it at the time. I later discovered these were the "originals" so when I decided I wanted to purchase more, I went with these. I was disappointed to discover that I actually like the feel and colors of the "knock off" version more. The velvet is much softer; this velvet is rough. And I prefer my lavender colored knock off hangers to the black. It's not worth the hassle of returning them because they do work well, I just thought I would like the originals more and was surprised to find I do not.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from skirt hangers are terrible I usually don't write reviews but I'm extremely disappointed with the skirt clips that clip onto these hangers. My skirts keep on falling off the clips! The reason for this is because the clips have a terrible grip. They do not meet at the edges and therefore cannot hold skirts effectively. This is not what I expected from The Container Store.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space Savers! These hangers really do save closet space. I was surprised by how much room my closet had when I switched my clothes to the Huggable Hangers. I started with 2 boxes of 40, and went back for 2 more and switched out all of my clothes and everything in the coat closet too.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have bought these before and will do again! They are strong, anti-slip, spaces saving and visually blend in well with closet space. You can't ask for more!
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more fallen clothes One of the best purchases for my open closet: all clothes stay on the hanger in view, which makes the closet look neat. I was considering adding doors or curtains, but the look with the baskets is so neat, there is no need.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually Added Space As advertised, these hangers actually made me feel like I gained room back in my tiny closet! Way more hanging than what there was prior and I don't have to worry about by pants getting creases in them now like I did with my prior pants hangers! They hold even my silkiest shirts in place and don't let them shift. So glad I purchased these hangers!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from huggable hangers these are great for smaller closets with limited space. they are sturdy for winter coats
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No slip hangers These are great! No slipping and if you are a clothes horse and have a full closet with plastic hangers, these take way less space. I have converted all of our clothing and it looks very tidy.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Closet Looks SO Much Tidier! My husband and I reorganized our closet using these hangers. The space saving, non slip design makes everything fit so much better in such a small space. No more clothes on the floor after they fell off a hanger. No more bulky plastic hangers. The 40pk bulk option was also great for a one-stop purchase. My only "complaint" was that the 40pk has 20 "shirt" hangers and 20 "pants" hangers. I don't own 20 pairs of pants that need to be hung in my closet, so I ended up using them for normal shirts. Not a huge deal and definitely not something that would stop me from buying them again! Highly recommended if you're looking to update and better organize your space!
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hangers I would recommend these hangers. The grippy material helps keep your clothes and outerwear on the hanger. They're also thin so they don't take up a lot of space in your closet.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recently reorganized my bedroom closets & swapped all of my bulky plastic hangers for these. Best decision ever! They take up a fraction of the space & I am able to more them back & forth on the rack easier. Next up: my husband's closet!
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hangers Really saves space and keeps your closet tidy. Love them!
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flimsy These hangers are flimsy to say the least. The hooks are constantly breaking off the hangers. The worst purchase ever.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very strong I bought these for my husband and he is in the Navy and these hangers can not withstand the weight of the Navy BDU's. They just snap I bought the pant hangers and the shirt hangers and the little hooks to hook them together and it can't withstand the weight. So I'll have to find something sturdier.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organized closet! My closet was a mess before I went to the container store. I bought huggable hangers which gave me so much more space, shelf dividers, racks, a rollable hamper, bins to replace worn boxes and bags, baskets from the kitchen department for purses and shoes. Unfortunately, I didn't take a before picture because I didn't realize how awesome my closet was going to look afterward. Next project is organizing my jewelry!
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They really work! The Joy huggable hangers are wonderful. They hang clothes so that there are a minimum of strange wrinkles or shoulder bulges, and they greatly reduce the space the clothes take up in my closet.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space saving hangers! These hangers are great for making the most of your hanging space, especially in a small closet. They are very durable, and do not break easily, like some of the other brands I've tried.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! These hangers are really great! I am a plus size girl and a lot of my tops have a larger neck openings so they were constantly falling off the plastic hangers and driving me crazy. My clothes never fall off these hangers and they are nice and sturdy. Also, now my closet looks very organized and pretty, not an assortment of every different hanger/color under the sun. Love them!!!
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still Deciding I'm still on the fence about these hangers. They are definitely more slim than my plastic hangers, but also seem pretty flimsy. Time will tell if they stand up to daily use. I'm not sure if I like them more because all of my hangers are finally the same color or if the product itself is that much better.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Really nice, strong, sturdy-yet-thin hangers... and in a box of 40. Perfect. Replaced every hanger in my many closets, with a few left over. Perfect.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good at first, but... I bought several packs of these a couple of years ago and initially loved them. No hanger marks on knits and they do save a great deal of space in a closet. However, now I have noticed several of the hangers are breaking. The metal hooks are popping out and in some cases, the plastic around the hooks is breaking off. I have only hung lightweight clothing on these hangers, so don't know why all of a sudden they are breaking. I purchased the Huggable Hangers brand because I thought it would be better than the knockoffs in other stores, but now I am not so sure. I will not be buying these again, as it seems they will need replaced every couple of years.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Huggable Hangers Case of 40 I am a LuLaRoe Fashion Consultant and I move my clothing inventory alot for in home pop up shows and the clothes stay on the hangers and I will be buying more.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hangers I love these and am going to buy more. My closet was full of bulky clear plastic store hangers and ones from the dry cleaners. They looked horrible and took up so much room. These are worth the investment!
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hangers Also got the child size ones-good for knit items to drape through opening or garments with smaller neck openings
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM I purchased these to organize and make room in my closet. They are great. My closet now looks nice and neat
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Decision I have been trying to find hangars in retail stores for too long. I discovered when I found some that I liked, they were either discontinued or unavailable. So, I decided to look online. that was a Good Decision! I really love the set I purchased and will definitely be a return customer.
Date published: 2016-02-06
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_616
  • loc_, sid_10023850, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore