< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Chrome Metal Blanket & Comforter Hanger

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Blanket & Comforter Hanger

Chrome Metal Blanket & Comforter Hanger

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Blanket & Comforter Hanger

Most helpful top-rated review

10 of 10 people found this review helpful

Extra uses for Blanet hanger
4 out of 5

I love these blanket hangers, but I don't use them for blankets. I hang all my tableclothes on them. I have a linen closet without shelves in the bottom half. I installed a clothes bar and I hang all my tableclothes on it. It is by far the easiest way I have found to organize and keep tableclothes with few wrinkles.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

OK
3 out of 5

Good & heavy/sturdy, but the rubber tip comes off the hook. Agree with Judie, expect better in a $5 hangar

Read the full review >
Chrome Metal Blanket & Comforter Hanger is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hangers; volume discount please I use these hangers for hanging extremely heavy costumes. They are the superman, the terminator, the hercules of hangers. Offering a volume discount would make them even more awesome - and affordable. I just can't afford to purchase any more of them. I've already purchased 50. Come on Container Store, make my holiday!
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goliath could not do it better! Who knew there was an answer to all that extra bedding that doesn’t fit into the linen closet. More than that, a perfect solution to store that extra guestroom blanket or comforter. The coating is truly non-slip and it’s strong enough to store my out of season king-sized down comforter. Next time I’ll get them for storing shawls and tablecloths.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Quilters. I am a quilter, and have found these the best for storing my quilts. They are wider and stronger than an ordinary hanger and the opening on the side allows you to just slide your heavy quilt on to the hanger.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, solid hanger for creative storage If you are limited on closet storage space, this is a great way to store all those bulky blankets you have, rather than in plastic storage bins or taking up room on shelves. I purchased two of these hangers to hang up some extra comforters we have at home. They are strong and durable! I am considering purchasing for so that I may store a few more heavier blankets this way.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I use this hanger for my special tablecloths. It doesn't leave a crease in the lines and it is large enough to accommodate my large items.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hanger Heartache's No More Love these hangers we usually used 2 or 3 of the wire hangers to hang the blankets and comforters as we all know one would bend and the blanket would eventually touch the floor. I am so glad the Container Store has solve this problem. I am recommending this product to any and everyone I meet. Thank YOU Thank YOU!
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hangers The hangers are perfect for storing blankets and sheets for guest room. Sturdy and easy to use.
Date published: 2011-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extra uses for Blanet hanger I love these blanket hangers, but I don't use them for blankets. I hang all my tableclothes on them. I have a linen closet without shelves in the bottom half. I installed a clothes bar and I hang all my tableclothes on it. It is by far the easiest way I have found to organize and keep tableclothes with few wrinkles.
Date published: 2011-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The hanger does not allow for a very thick blanket or comforter. Mine does not fit
Date published: 2010-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK Good & heavy/sturdy, but the rubber tip comes off the hook. Agree with Judie, expect better in a $5 hangar
Date published: 2010-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very sturdy work good for the purpose intended, thinking about ordering enough hangers for all my quilts, blankets and just doing away with trying to store any on a shelf.
Date published: 2010-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not as good as before These blanket hangers are great for storage, but I ordered them a couple of years ago and their quality seemed better then. This time, when I lifted them out of the box, some of the rubber tips on the hanging hooks fell off. I had to glue them all back on. Shouldn't have to do that with a $5 hanger. The older ones never lost their tips.
Date published: 2010-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does what it says works great to hang heavy blankets - no need for bulky boxes - saves space!
Date published: 2010-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most excellent product! I don't know how I lived before these blanket hangers! Wait - I do know - I had piles of blankets, drapes and mattress pads, etc... spilling off of shelves every time I wanted to get to something. Lots of time spent refolding/wrestling stuff back into place, or getting to shelves that were too high. These hangers have made storing bulky linens a breeze - I keep them all on a rolling rack (see CS item 10017543) and pull the whole thing out when I need something. These hangers are so strong, they could hold an elephant. (maybe) They have held up to everything that I have hung on them, even very heavy drapes. Many thanks, Container Store, for revolutionizing one part of my life !
Date published: 2010-04-07
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_, sid_10004033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore