< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Sunset Tubular Hangers

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Sunset Tubular Hangers

Sunset Tubular Hangers

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Sunset Tubular Hangers

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful


5 out of 5

Can hold a pair of jeans with out bending. Love the color.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Sunset Tubular Hangers is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 210.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can hold a pair of jeans with out bending. Love the color.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LQQK no Further For a Great Hanger! Years ago I purchased tubular hangers, where escapes me, but since then I have raised a family and put them through college and needless to say lost many hangers along the way. No where could I find a strong functional plastic hanger that could hold all of my clothing without bending and at the same time look nice, that is until I looked online at the Container Store. I was a bit skeptical initially however the reviews gave me the approval that this is what I needed. I picked the platinum and love not just the function but the look as well. Having just moved into a new home it just adds a nice flare. Having bough two cases, everything i own is on one with the exception of a very heavy (too heavy) long ski parka.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love love love these BUT ! If possible, make your purchase in-store, in person i.e. hand-picked. Noticing differences in quality, I learned that the reason for some hangers seeming to be in "better shape" (my words) i.e. some r smooth, some r rough in spots, is bc they are made from different molds (vintages). The rough spots are exactly where I don't want my blouses, tunics or slacks to rest - fragile materials will snag, catch. Even if you don't mind, remember that some items may get a bit roughed-up. I wound up returning 6-8 hangers, purchased on-line,picked-up-in-store, then turned around, back to store to return hangers & start over...one hanger at a time. Other than snag situation, I adore these hangers: Lovely, fun colors, perfect size for women's blouses/tops, lightweight, small enough to fit lots of blouses into closets and will fit many into all storage wardrobes including PEVE hanging suit & dress bags. I like them so much, In fact , I wrote review prior to adding more to my Wish List (reminder list).
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect hangers Really impressed with the quality of these hangers and for the price you can't go wrong!
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Sturdy Hangers I was very shocked at the great quality of these hangers. I usually would shop in store locally but we needed a lot and pricing them were expensive.This is what led me to see if I could buy in bulk and save a little money. I actually saved about $50 buying bulk.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laundry Made Easy I absolutely love TCS hangers. They are sturdy. Unlike other store brands that are cheap, flimsy, and break soon as your kids pull a shirt off. I also love all the colors. We are a family of 6, and each have a different color hanger, which makes hanging up clothes a breeze and done in just a few minutes.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product These hangars last forever. There are no rough edges, the neck retains it's shape with jackets and the low carton sale price is great!
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now organized My closet went from chaos to calm with these brightly colored hangers.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase for quality hangers Also bought the same hangers for my daughter in Seattle.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Quality I purchased these hangers because the ones I have been buying locally the past year or so are terribly thin and bend out of shape (so I have gotten rid of them) These hangers are really nice quality, but the hooks are shorter than all the other hangers in my closet. It may not bother anyone else to have the clothes hanging at different levels, but I prefer things more uniform. I ordered a box of 75, and now I need 20 more boxes to keep all our clothes hanging evenly! Some of the hangers I have date back to the early 80's. I don't know why the length doesn't match any of the hangers I have purchased down through the years, but that is annoying.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and Functional Bought these as a gift and both myself and the recipient were very pleased. Fun, colorful hangers to brighten any closet!
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tubular Hangers ALWAYS a good investment and I've never had a problem with them and I love the color options..fun.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened to "smooth" tubular hangers? I have tubular hangers in my closet that are such a better quality than the box of 72 I purchased recently. Bigger in diameter and no ridges. Container Store, you are the best in your niche, but these hangers are so inferior. Whoever changed the manufacturing process for your tubular hangers needs to reconsider - is Container Store going for quality or cheap? Believe me, the consumer can tell. The hangers I bought are still in the box and will be returned or exchanged if the black or white ones are better quality. Your description had me fooled. I didn't even check before I purchased. My mistake.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color Coded Closet Good hangers and now I have my closet color coded. Makes my life easier and makes my closet cleaner and prettier.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color Coded Closet Good hangers and now I have my closet color coded. Makes my life easier and makes my closet cleaner and prettier.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color Coded Closet Good hangers and now I have my closet color coded. Makes my life easier and makes my closet cleaner and prettier.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sorbet Tubular Hangers These are the best hangers ever! They are strong and hold clothes nicely, even the heavy jeans. I love the color selection and the fact that clips can be added for hanging as well. I love the container store. If they don't have what you are looking for then nobody will have it!!! Great prices too :)
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I LOVE these tubular hangers!!! Not only are they an amazing price in awesome colors, they are sturdy!! I would definitely recommend buying these!!
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still looks like NEW after all these years! I bought a box of these in white when we moved in to our house more than 15 years ago and they still look like new!!
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great in our retail store!! These hangers worked great in our retail store. I am especially impressed by them being made in the USA. It was also nice that you can buy them in bulk, since we needed so many at once.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hangers These container store plastic durable hangers are fantastic! Not only are they long lasting, but they come in fun colors, too!
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tubular hangers I have been going to the container store for at least 25 years, and I am not from Atlanta Ga, so every thanksgiving we have to stop by the store. to purchase more hangers, my two sisters and their familes are all colored coated hangers. from purple to yellow and blue and pink. and even the kids are colored coated hangers also we have a new addition coming in July and he already has his hangers. they are wonderful, sturdy hangers, thick and hang the clothes well. I'm sure that when our kids get grown that will start another generation of theses wonderful hangers.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Primary Tubular Hangers - AWESOME! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the colored hangers! My mornings are so easy now with the help of these great hangers. They really helped with organizing my closet and helping me pick pants in the morning that actually fit at whatever is my current weight. I organized the colors by my weight instead of size. For example, a size 8 fits different in every brand and this eliminates that frantic searching every morning for pants that fit. So simple, but very effective and economical. Red : 135 – 140 (Red = Danger zone I am really overweight) Green : 134 – 129 Purple : 128 – 123 Yellow : 122 – 117 (Yellow= Sun shiny days reached weight loss goal)
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hangers I recently moved to a new place and obviously had to get some hangers. These were cheaper than the packaged ones. They are sturdy yet lightweight. What more do you need?
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun I love the selection of colors for these hangers. I have been buying the hot pink bubblegum ones to use for a nursing home patient so I know if the hangers stay in her closet.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Hangers Purchase this hangers in fuchsia color to give a little feminine touch to my new apartment I have recently moved in with my boyfriend. He already had his in pistachio so it was a matter of having individuality in our new home. I actually got the whole box which is 72 hangers I think, Must say it is not enough if you are a fashion lover like I am. Will definitely be back for more.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Price Plus Quality Sturdy hangers and pretty in PINK!!! They hold my jeans and jackets without bending!!! My son owns them in blue and has no complaints!
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great price, great product. Comes in lots of colors to coordinate to yourdecor.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For my clothes only! These are the only plastic hangers I own. I buy them by the box which makes them very economical. Every closet and person in my home have their own unique color. I have never had one break since I started buying them 10 years ago. the only reason I continue to purchase more is to accomodate an increase in wardrobe or change out a color! These are the only hanger for me!
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So thankful for these! Let my fiance pick out his replacement hangers to get rid of his dreaded wire hangers when we moved in together. He chose these sorbet tubular hangers in sage green and LOVES them! And so do I. It was a wonderful compromise and looks great in our closet. Great price too!
Date published: 2014-03-25
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_210
  • loc_, sid_10007246, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore