< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Metro Commercial Industrial Clothes Rack

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Metro Commercial Garment Rack

Metro Commercial Industrial Clothes Rack

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Metro Commercial Garment Rack

Most helpful top-rated review

103 of 104 people found this review helpful

All the info you'll need to make your decision...
5 out of 5

Since I always get as much information as I can on items before I buy them, and compare their pros and cons, I thought I would share the information I gathered with you. This review compares the Metro and InterMetro Mobile Garment Racks to help make it easier to choose between them. I inquired about both products through Customer Service at The...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Metro Commercial Industrial Clothes Rack is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 13.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, attractive and a breeze to assemble It took me literally 10 minutes to put this garment rack together. It looks great in my room with the canvas cover. I love how the bottom shelf is adjustable (before full assembly), which allowed me to have it a few inches off the floor so I can leave room beneath for shoes. Nice product.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent garment rack and closet storage solution Living in NYC with a long, small closet, this commercial grade garment rack is a lifesaver. It was extremely easy to assemble (no tools required), is durable, and easy to roll in and out of my closet on a daily basis. It stores a lot of clothes I use on a daily basis (I use the "Real Simple" stackable hangers to get even more space) and has saved my closet from useless to organized and amazing.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome! I love this rolling garment rack. Top shelf is an added bonus!
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, sturdy, easy to assemble This is a very sturdy and stable system and is very easy to assemble. I was shown how to assemble it by a very helpful salesman in the store and got it together in about 10 minutes with no trouble. It is much sturdier than the "Commercial Garment" rack and I love the wheels. I customized it and like the fact that it is easy to add a basket in place of a shelf (on the bottom for purses or boots) and even have baskets added to the basket (on the front or side) for gloves or scarves. I was happy to find a solution to the problem of a very deep (58 inch) closet that was also narrow (27 inches) and had no light. I just wheel this out, can see everything in daylight, and don't have to climb over one rod of clothing to see the one behind it. Perfect!
Date published: 2010-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what the doctor ordered I purchased this item to store tablecloths at our church. It is sturdy enough to hold the weight of 36 banquet-sized cloths hung on comforter/blanket hangers, (2 cloths per hanger), also purchased at Container Store. Assembly was quick and easy; the instructions were clear and no tools were needed. Fully loaded it rolled and maneuvered easily. Perfect solution to my need. I used the "Click and Pick-Up" service and was very pleased. My order was complete and ready when I arrived. Can't beat the Container Store for excellent products and friendly, helpful sales staff!
Date published: 2010-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the info you'll need to make your decision... Since I always get as much information as I can on items before I buy them, and compare their pros and cons, I thought I would share the information I gathered with you. This review compares the Metro and InterMetro Mobile Garment Racks to help make it easier to choose between them. I inquired about both products through Customer Service at The Container Store for exact specifications, and also found that they come with a guarantee in case they don’t support the weight you store on them. Here are the differences: Price: The Metro garment rack costs more because it is commercial grade - the steel is a thicker gauge than the InterMetro. The InterMetro is designed for residential use, but Customer Service stated that it is still a sturdy choice. Customization: The InterMetro has 3 choices of finish for the frame – Silver, Black and White. Both racks provide a chrome plated hanging rod (no matter what finish you choose), and the option to adjust and add shelves. Weight Limits: Neither racks provide support weight limits for the hanging rod, only the shelves. The Metro can support 800 pounds on each shelf, and the InterMetro can support 500 pounds on each shelf. Size: The size of the Metro is 18 in deep x 36 in long x 66 9/16 in high. The size of the InterMetro is 18 in deep x 48 in long x 77 1/2 in high. Basically, the InterMetro provides a foot (12 inches) of extra hanging space, and about 10 inches of additional height. I’m choosing the InterMetro since it is guaranteed, I need the extra hanging space, and I’m 5’ 2” (62 inches tall) so my items are not that long. I hope this helps make your decision easier!
Date published: 2010-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What I Wanted The Metro Commercial Garment Rack was everything I was looking for and more. It fits into our apartment perfectly, making up for our lack of closet space. I plan to purchase the canvas cover soon to complete it. It looks nice and frees up a lot of space. Our purchase experience was excellent. In fact, I ordered it online two hours before I picked it up. I called beforehand to make sure it would be available and the Container Store staff member was incredibly helpful, assuring me I could pick it up even earlier than the time suggested on the website. I waited less than twenty minutes for him to bring it out to me at the store. Overall, I could not be happier.
Date published: 2010-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy & efficient It's worth the price. The frame does not shake nor bend in any way. Very practical!
Date published: 2010-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellant garment rack!!!! did a lot of research to find the perfect garment rack and this one fit the bill.I needed one for a small space,why the smaller model cost more than the larger versions is a mystery to me but it is definitely quality.I especially like the wheels which are large and sturdy ,they make moving the rack a breeze.The top and bottom shelves are also of a good weight,so no problem there.The only knock that I have is the instruction are very minimal,my husband had to go online to find a similar product so that he could put it together,but it was not very hard to do.Overall I am very pleased with this rack and would not hesitate to buy again.
Date published: 2010-03-05
  • y_2017, m_7, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_, sid_10000997, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore