< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Walnut 2-Step Wooden Folding Stool

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Walnut 2-Step Wooden Stool

Walnut 2-Step Wooden Folding Stool

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Walnut 2-Step Wooden Stool

Most helpful top-rated review

16 of 17 people found this review helpful

Def worth the money! Great product
5 out of 5

I wanted a step stool for my laundry room/kitchen that would coordinate with our cabinets & generally not plastic. This step stool fits the bill!! Sturdy & easy to fold/unfold. It's perfect :) The only drawback is that the safety warning stickers were a PAIN to take off! They're placed on the front side of the steps so they show & I...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Walnut 2-Step Wooden Folding Stool is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 14.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Step Ladder I bought this ladder shortly after the Container Store installed my new Elfa closet. Since I'm short, I needed a little help reaching high shelves. This ladder is perfect. It is sturdy, folds up easily, and can stored out of the way when not in use. I would definitely recommend this ladder.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Def worth the money! Great product I wanted a step stool for my laundry room/kitchen that would coordinate with our cabinets & generally not plastic. This step stool fits the bill!! Sturdy & easy to fold/unfold. It's perfect :) The only drawback is that the safety warning stickers were a PAIN to take off! They're placed on the front side of the steps so they show & I didn't like that. Getting them off however, required a good bit of Goof Off & a lot of elbow grease. More annoying than anything else.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid step stool I bought this step stool to go with my new Elfa closet system. I leave it out and it looks beautiful. It is also very sturdy to allow me to get to the higher items. I am extremely pleased with my purchase and would recommend to anyone that would prefer a little more beauty in a step stool!
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stepstool Ever! I love this wooden stool. I use it in my closet - it's nice to look at plus it gets the job done helping me reach my upper shelves!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2-step wooden stool Sturdy - especially with the handle. Folds up and takes up very little space. Looks nice enough just to leave it leaning against a wall. It matches our cabinets.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very pretty, but heavy and hard to use i love how this looks in my walk-in closet and it's nice not trekking all the way to the kitchen every time i want something from the top shelf of my closet. BUT, as others have mentioned, it is really heavy (which i thought was great -- heavy duty!). also, i find the steps really close together (and, i'm fairly small with tiny feet!) and i have to be extra careful.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great stool for my kitchen - looks great, folds up easily, does the job
Date published: 2011-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and Sturdy but Heavy This is sturdy, well made. It is also good looking. My only complaint is that it is too heavy which takes away from the convenience of a step stool. If you don/t have to go far with it and you want something that looks nice- go for it. If you will be lugging it around the house, I would think twice.
Date published: 2010-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stool for small spaces Great stool for my walk in closet. A bit heavy, but it's compact and helps me get to the top shelves I couldn't reach otherwise.
Date published: 2010-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sturdy This stool will definitely do the job. It folds up to store easily (I have it between the refrigerator and the cabinets); you can leave it out because it looks nice as it is made of wood. I feel very safe standing on either step. Sturdy is the word. It is a bit heavy, however (adds to the sturdiness, I'm sure.)
Date published: 2010-04-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_, sid_10021575, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore