< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Joy Mangano Huggable Tie & Belt Hangers

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Huggable Tie & Belt Hangers

Joy Mangano Huggable Tie & Belt Hangers

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Huggable Tie & Belt Hangers

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

wonderful organizational tool
5 out of 5

I was surprised by some of the reviews of this item. I have put three of these in my husband's closet to organize his ties. The ties stay in place and are easy to get on and off. Even fully loaded up with ties it still takes up a fairly smaller amount of space, but definitely doesn't get lost as one other reviewer indicated. I've also...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Not for scarves
3 out of 5

I bought it to hang scarves and I don't recommend that: the arms are too short and it doesn't separate them well enough. I returned it.

Read the full review >
Joy Mangano Huggable Tie & Belt Hangers is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little tie and scarf keeper This keeps all of my scarves and my son's ties in neat and perfect order. It's great to be able to see all of our accessories, hanging in one compact place; rather than having to sift through a drawer, full of wrinkled pieces.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for Ties, Terrible for Belts I bought these to store my husband's ties and my dress sashes. It works great for these items and I have no problems with them falling off. I'm not sure how you would use it to store belts though -- it seems like they would fall off and also like it would encourage creasing. It's definitely good for ties though!
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Do the Job! Belts fall off all the time. I have more belts on the floor of the closet than on these hangers. No matter the size of the belt, they do not stay on.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How Neat is Your Closet? These cute little Huggable Hangers by Joy Mangano are perfect for belts, ties, scarves, headbands, pet outfits, some jewelry, and anything else you want to hang without using a full-on hanger. Great price at The Container Store. You don't have to buy a huge set to get them as you do elsewhere online or on TV. Use the little hooks that come with the big sets, and hang shawls, hijabs, and dog leashes. I have also used them for rolled up table cloths.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neat and Tidy Very Cool tie hanger. My sons love their tie hangers. It displays them in a tidy manner, easily to get to, and keeps them all together in a small spot in the closet. No more ties sliding off the closet shelf onto the floor as they search for the one they want to wear. Great little invention! A must have.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well for flexible materials only This works well for items made out of flexible materials. It doesn't work very well for stiff leather belts, though.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does the job Well, you can hang ties on it. I like that it comes with 2. It's pretty much the best bang for a buck. A bit on the bulky side, the ties end up right on top of each other. That's obvious enough from the picture but practically speaking the hanger-shaped one that has ties next to each other will take up less bulk in the closet. Overall it is a fine product that performs as expected.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tie & belt hanger Love this product for holding ties. My son is spending 2 years in Brazil and needed a tie holder that was light enough to pack in his luggage. This fit perfectly, weighed next to nothing, but was made of durable materials so it won't break.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful organizational tool I was surprised by some of the reviews of this item. I have put three of these in my husband's closet to organize his ties. The ties stay in place and are easy to get on and off. Even fully loaded up with ties it still takes up a fairly smaller amount of space, but definitely doesn't get lost as one other reviewer indicated. I've also used one of these hangers for my light weight scarves. While the arms are not well-suited for heavy winter scarves, they work perfectly for light cotton and silk scarves. The velvety fabric covering the hanger keeps the silkier fabrics from sliding right off and there is nothing on the hangers that would snag a delicate fabric.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Perfect way to save space in your closet and neatly store your belts and scarves. Love mine!
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tie and Belt Hangers These are so small and light they get lost in the closet. While they are exactly as advertised, they are not what I expected.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fine for ties and belts I initially bought this for my scarves and it just didn't work. However, it works great for ties and belts.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for scarves I bought it to hang scarves and I don't recommend that: the arms are too short and it doesn't separate them well enough. I returned it.
Date published: 2011-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for small closets My husband needed a storage solution for his ties that wouldn't take up tons of room. This hanger worked perfectly. I kept the extra for my own closet and hung necklaces from it. Love them!
Date published: 2011-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I bought these yesterday for my belts and scarves and i couldnt be happier. This is the perfect thing to keep everything organized. The package comes with two, so i used one for my belts and the other for scarves!
Date published: 2010-12-29
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_, sid_10029302, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore