< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Goo Gone

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Goo Gone

Goo Gone

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Goo Gone

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Great product
5 out of 5

This stuff works great. It is the perfect solution to get a price tag of the glass of a picture frame. It will get any sticky stuff off of any hard surface.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Excellent product, but a leaky cap
2 out of 5

If this bottle had a leak-free cap, I would give it 5 stars. It leaked all over my bag after I had securely closed the lid. The product itself is great.

Read the full review >
Goo Gone is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really gets rid of all tack! Within a few swipes, eliminates any adhesive residue!
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best buy for sure Product so exceptionally good on faucets with dried on soap scrum. I tried it and from first application saw it was working. After 2more applications all soap scrum gone. Very good product. I recommend it highly.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Can't beat this stuff for getting label residue off everything. and that's just one use. Very handy to always have around.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets sticky stuff out of everything! I've used Goo Gone for taking labels off of all sorts o =f things, and even for removing sticky residue off of carpet. It works great!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended Good Gone is an amazing product. After 5 years of using our Elfa shelving and desk, Goo Gone has been a perfect way to clean the kids paint, colors, and even finger nail polish off of the shelves. I even accidentally spilled it all over the kitchen table and it didn't harm the finish.
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get some! This stuff works. That's really all one needs to know!
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works!!! I'm a painter so I went to the store hunting for something to clean up my messy acrylic paint. So, I stumbled upon this product and I got all my mess cleaned up and I didn't have to wear a mask or use a vent to use it. It definitely works!
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is amazing We use this all the time where I work. It is fabulous at taking off leftover residue from stickers and tape. I even use it at home.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for getting rid of goo i love this stuff because it gets the sticker residue off of anything
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Eh Had high hopes for Goo Gone, but it's nothing special--just oil! And it leaves everything greasy, no matter how carefully you handle it. If all you want to do is remove stubborn sticker residue: hand wash with soap and water (or mist the area with water thoroughly), wait a few minutes, and rub off with your finger! (I "discovered" this method after I left a new vase to dry on the kitchen counter and felt the label start to peel... I then wiped it right off!) Goo Gone leaves an oily residue, so you'd have to clean the area after you use it anyway--just skip this step and save your money!
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size! This is such a great item. Great size to keep under the kitchen sink, doesn't take up a lot of room. I don't use it often so a larger container is unnecessary. Works well!
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ooey Gooey is Gone! We've all had the experience of purchasing a great item and when we get it home, we find the store stuck the label on a place that shows AND...IT WON'T COME OFF! or...it leaves ooey gooey residue. No problem: get Goo Gone. No real scraping. Just apply and let it sit for a few seconds. Great name is easy to remember. Every home needs to have a bottle of this handy item. Easy to use with an EZ open/close small spout. As a professional organizer working with clients in their homes, I see sticker residue on binders, photo frames, mirrors, products etc and know EXACTLY what will take care of it. It's just a recommendation that is simple to make.
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product Ever! I've used this product for years on every type of surface for every type of issue imaginable - It has never failed me. I have bottles of it everywhere because you never know when you'll need its "magic".
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easily removes gunk. I started a job at an office space that has years and years of tape "gunk" on the surfaces. After several months of trying to clean it with other cleaners, I bought this product after hearing it from a friend. It removed the gunk so easily. I bought magnet surfaces and the area looks great!
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works On Almost Any Sticky Stain When contractors invaided my house for some much needed improvements, I was left with a lot of goopy issues. For months I was finding weird sticky spots that reguar cleaners weren't doing much to fix. Goo Gone works great! On real messes you may need to let it sit a while, but it always seems to eat through the goo. And a little bottle goes a long way!
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I cannot live without Goo Gone! I keep it in each bathroom and in the kitchen, laundry room, husband's workshop, each car. I cannot stand goo or sticky things...like those stickers that are *supposed* to peel right off. I used to go crazy getting that stuff off. No more. When I worked (now disabled) I made sure I had some on hand. One of the BEST products I have EVER used!
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from goo gone Goo gone is a great product that every house should keep on hand for removing those annoying price stickers.
Date published: 2010-04-14
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_, sid_10008247, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_containerstore