x
 

Pack This! Classic Checklist

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Pack This! Classic Checklist

Most helpful top-rated review

18 of 18 people found this review helpful


4 out of 5

Useful list. Did help me remember things to take on trip. Could use more spaces. Suggest it be expanded to 8 1/2 x 11 size and more lines added, including more blank spaces for user to write in items.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Fun way to get excited and prepared for a trip
3 out of 5

While not really necessary, the Pack This! Classic Checklist is a fun way to plan for a vacation. I start marking on it several days prior to leaving so I have plenty of time to edit and add to the list. It is nice to have a quick, permanent place to make a note about an upcoming trip and not have to remember later where I put that note and what it...

Read the full review >
Pack This! Classic Checklist 4.6 5 30 30
A great stocking stuffer!! This is a wonderful stocking stuffer for those who travel often! April 12, 2014
Very Helpful Comprehensive for not only helping to remember the usual clothing and gear needed on a trip, but contains ideas for necessities the traveler may not even have thought about - but realizes they need when reviewing the list. My son dj's all over the world and he finds this list an extremely helpful memory aid as he's so focused on the set he's going to play for each gig that packing other things are secondary. His parents find the Checklist great because, while they are focused on packing, their travels also take them to many disparate places so the same list doesn't apply to every destination. Each list can be customized to each trip, then saved with note as to destination and season. April 4, 2014
Always Prepared This is the most comprehensive list I've found. As long as I use this list, I have everything I need and never forget the important stuff. Peace of mind is important when you're packing! March 15, 2014
Classic Checklist This is the best product....my husband and I travel a lot and this keeps us cognizant of everything we have packed leaving home and returning. I am thinking of laminating the list to keep in the suitcase. What a wonderful idea. Thanks. March 8, 2014
A BIG HELP I have always made a list of items I needed whenever I traveled. But since I am getting older, I sometimes forget something. Now I don't. Also my husband is really bad on packing, he doesn't want my help and if he goes out of state for his job he forgets a lot of things and this has helped him as well. July 22, 2013
Good for once in awhile travelers After 45+ years of traveling, I've learned what to take or not take, and how to pack it all in one suitcase but this is perfect for not so frequent travelers. I actually bought the pad to put a sheet in Christmas cards to all the travelers I know. It really is a good comprehensive list that covers all bases. July 4, 2013
Good Purchase with one small exception I thought it would be an entire page size and yes, you gave the dimensions and I just did not pay attention. I would rather it be an entire page size and I could fold it instead of half page with tiny writing. It does the job as is but for me larger would have been better. June 21, 2013
Best packing item you will ever need I'm always forgetting something when I travel somewhere. I purchased this and I have yet forgot anything. I'm leaving for a trip in a couple of weeks and I've already got notes going on it. A must! June 6, 2013
Super handy! As someone who doesn't frequently travel, I'm always preoccupied with forgetting to pack something. This not only made knowing what to pack easier, but when I was in the process of putting everything in my suitcase, I would check things off to remind myself it had been packed. I didn't forget a thing on my last trip, which was a first! April 30, 2013
Love it for any length of trip Love it, I use it for everywhere i go. And to help remember it all back on the way home, I simply place it in my bag and look at my list to get it all home too. April 4, 2013
Great list for the traveler I like to be organized and this checklist saved me time from making my own list. It has a lot of items and it helped me not to forget little things. March 25, 2013
Most "unforgettable" tool for travelers Not sure who put this in place but I can tell you it is a very valuable and helpful tool when packing for a trip. Whether you are planning a long or short trip this Classic Checklist never lets you down while packing. I never leave anything behind since using this tool. I found this item in the same aisle as the luggage at The Container Store. I now have everything I need when I am on the road. No running to find a store for "left behind items". Thanks for those nifty items we don't think about until we shop in The Container Store March 21, 2013
Great backup This list is so helpful to make sure you never forget something you needed again! Or give one to your packing partner to make sure they share the packing responsibility. March 18, 2013
Perfect for the forgetful teen After my daughter showed up for a family function with nothing to sleep in, no toothbrush or pants (except the ones she had on) she got this for Christmas. Hasn't forgotten a necessity since. March 18, 2013
Organization! For someone like me who always wants a list to make sure I don't forget something this is great, because it pretty much covers everything you might need without your having to try and remember what you acturally need to put on your list! August 25, 2012
List lovers Dream, almost. I just picked this up, and am itching to go somewhere so I can use this list! I'm a crazy list person for sure, and was stoked to get this! Sadly, its a bit cramped, and could use some blank spots for me to fill in specifics about what I pack, or things that I need, like art supplies ;) I don't expect that to be on a created list, but I would love a list just like this with a bit more space for me! August 20, 2012
Fun way to get excited and prepared for a trip While not really necessary, the Pack This! Classic Checklist is a fun way to plan for a vacation. I start marking on it several days prior to leaving so I have plenty of time to edit and add to the list. It is nice to have a quick, permanent place to make a note about an upcoming trip and not have to remember later where I put that note and what it was a jotted down. I'm a list maker and I love traveling. So, this is a fun way for me to get ready to adventure out. July 7, 2012
Super Helpful for stressful packing! This is really helpful, especially if you are packing for an extended trip. Easy to use, has a magnet on the back so you can slap it on your fridge. My only gripe is I wish they had left an area blank, so you could write in items that are not on their list. They also have a list for the grocery store and I use that every week! April 27, 2012
Thorough but cramp This checkoff packing sheet is thorough and serves as a great reminder for needed travel items. The only minus is that it doesn't afford enough room to itemize specifics about what items you want to take, for example: 4 slacks, but there isn't enough room to describe which ones. March 21, 2011
so helpful I really enjoyed using these handy pack sheets. I was also grateful to read many options that I have regrettably forgotten on past trips. Good job Container Store and thanks ever so much! January 27, 2011
Nice list I purchased this product for my girlfriend who makes lists that include other lists. She travels often for work and this product has worked well for her. She uses them. She likes them and that was the point. September 5, 2010
Useful list. Did help me remember things to take on trip. Could use more spaces. Suggest it be expanded to 8 1/2 x 11 size and more lines added, including more blank spaces for user to write in items. August 22, 2010
Pack This! Classic Checklist I think the list is very complete. I would have liked to see a camping or RV section. The name of the list is the Classic Checklist so maybe there is another one specifically for Camping. I have already torn off a couple of sheets for my friend who is about to travel for her to give to her kids so they can pack themselves. I am a checklist kinda girl. I would rate this product as a 5 if it only had a camping/RV section. July 7, 2010
Pack This! Classic Checklist great checklist for just about any trip. it even includes some items i never think of. i also like that it has some blank spaces for me to add my specific items. May 31, 2010
Helpful A great reminder for traveling. It helps you to gather your items ahead of time and relieves the stress of forgetting something. May 27, 2010
Love, love! I have ADD, and this is an awesome tool for me! It has almost everything I need, and is easy to add a few more items to. Yay! May 24, 2010
Has Everything! There's nothing going to get by you with this list! I love how it has extra spaces for anything that might be specific to your particular needs. This is perfect for sending to the Grandparent's house with all the stuff to make sure the kids come back home with! May 21, 2010
If you can read you can pack This is great to give my teen and pre-teen children. Just check off what you've packed, and you are responsible for yourself. Helps take the stress out of trip planning! We go to our vacation home in the Keys fairly frequently, and it's hard to remember what we have there. We fill these out before we leave the beach and know exactly what to, and what not to, pack the next time! May 21, 2010
Great idea! Everyone needs one of these! This has came in handy for me so many times when I need to pack last minute because it reminds me of all those things I usually forget! May 17, 2010
Pack This! Classic Checklist I love this checklist pad. I am always making my own lists and this has come to be so handy. Now all I have to do is check everything off. May 17, 2010
1-30 of 30


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act