x
 

Large Expandable Shopper Bag by reisenthel®

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Large Expandable Shopper Bag by reisenthel®

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Great bag
4 out of 5

I per based this about 6 months ago. This last trip the fabric started to come away at the zipper. All my things started falling out. I was able to zip the expansion back together but then all my things didn't fit in. I contacted the company and they replaced the bag. Can't get better than that if there's a problem.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Cool idea, not as durable as other riesenthel bags
3 out of 5

I got this bag for weekend trips and it really works well and had a great price. However, (and I noticed this in the store) the material the actual bag is made of is only 1 layer and not as durable as bags in the same product line, like the Allrounder which is is super durable, but more expensive for the same size. I have purchased other...

Read the full review >
Large Expandable Shopper Bag by reisenthel® 4.2 5 10 10
Large Expandable Shopper Bag This is a great product. I needed an extra bag when I was on vacation, and it totally did the trick for me. July 6, 2014
Great Bag This bag is awesome. Plenty of room and pockets for everything. Collapsable for storage. Nice and sturdy. March 2, 2014
Cool idea, not as durable as other riesenthel bags I got this bag for weekend trips and it really works well and had a great price. However, (and I noticed this in the store) the material the actual bag is made of is only 1 layer and not as durable as bags in the same product line, like the Allrounder which is is super durable, but more expensive for the same size. I have purchased other bags made of this material and they didn't last long..but this only cost $21 i the store..so it was worth it if it lasts like a year. Also the canvas handle is sewn on near the top, instead of like going all the way down vertically on the bag..so where it is sewn on is going to be a place that it will have added stress and will rip eventually. The zippers are really durable feeling though. October 3, 2013
Best Purchase Ever This item is very spacious and pockets inside make it easy to make packing so easy and organized. Makes finding items a breeze. Have purchased similar items in the line. August 13, 2013
Can't go on holidays soon enough to use this! First of all - The Container Store was quick and efficient in getting my order confirmed and sent to me.. LOVE that! Good service is very hard to find nowadays! THEN I received the product.. not only is it very well made, but it is bigger and better than I expected! It folds nice and small for when you just need to store or pack it but unfolds and unzips to hold lots! Love the padded shoulder strap and the inner pocket. Well made zippers and that too is a hard thing to find these days. Great product, great company.. colour me impressed! July 4, 2013
Great bag I per based this about 6 months ago. This last trip the fabric started to come away at the zipper. All my things started falling out. I was able to zip the expansion back together but then all my things didn't fit in. I contacted the company and they replaced the bag. Can't get better than that if there's a problem. May 1, 2013
Perfect gift I purchased a dozen of these for the senior girls I taught at church for graduation gifts. Each time they came home I was told how much they loved them, that it was the perfect size for a quick trip home or an overnight trip. The best gift they had gotten and used the most! I will be purchasing more this year for the senior girls Class of 2013! April 18, 2013
Great carry-on bag This bag has been great for me! I bought it because I needed a weekend bag for plane carry-on and I've been very happy with it. I own several pieces from reisenthel and they've all been very durable. The bag has studs on the bottom, so it keeps it from getting dirty and worn down, which is great. My only complaint is that I wish it had more pockets. April 1, 2013
Great tote! I love this expandable shopper bag. It is a great design and award winning from Reisenthel. I loved it so much that I bought companion pieces. It is light-weight and very durable fabric that makes it great for travel. I had looked at some other well-known brands but they did not compare to the quality of this tote. You won't be disappointed with this purchase and the price is great! February 28, 2013
Poorly made. I used once and the expandable material attached to the zipper frayed and the bag split apart dumping all my belongings on the airport floor. May 9, 2012
1-10 of 10


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act