< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Mia Zippered Tote

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Mia Zippered Tote

Mia Zippered Tote

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Mia Zippered Tote

Most helpful top-rated review

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

A bag lady's dream tote bag !
5 out of 5

This is the most clever design for a bag to holds miscellaneous items and even to use as an alternative to a pocketbook. It is light, fits perfectly on the shoulder and holds all those items that clutter your desk, purse or brief case. I have been using mine as a "second" pocket book, for the overflow of many items...such as my receipt...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

8 of 11 people found this review helpful

Great design bad material
2 out of 5

I love how many sections this bag has, it was great for keeping all my things organized. Unfortunately the material on the inside of the bag stuck to everything from my iPad, to my wallet, to folders, making it hard to slide things in and out of the bag. Within 2 months of using this bag, large chunks of the material on the inside started coming...

Read the full review >
Mia Zippered Tote 4.4 5 28 28
Perfect tote bag! Excellent quality material, hardware, and construction. Plenty of zippered compartments. Ideal for travel, especially with unzip feature which secures bag to rolling suitcase. Love this product!!! June 20, 2014
Keeps stuff together Piggy back pocket stays on carry on handle well. The velcro can be hard to undo, so sometimes it stays on too well. The zip top bag reassures me that nothing will fall out when I put this under the seat in front of me on the plane. I just have to remember to not leave things that will slide out of the unzippered pockets. I carry my large laptop in a sleeve and am able to put this in the bag to get me through security. I wish that there were more interior pockets and a place to hang keys. The lining is black, so I will sew in my own key keeper using bright ribbon and a small carabiner clip. June 17, 2014
Great Handbag!! This is a well made product with zippers that are very smooth. The shoulder straps make carrying this handbag easy and almost effortless. I love this bag and really enjoy using it!! April 26, 2014
Needs a Redesign This bag is nice but needs to be a little wider. After I got all my stuff in for travel, it was difficult to get things in and out of. April 24, 2014
Great purchase! Love, love this bag. It has a place for everything and anything. The individual compartments are for the most part safely zippered, but there are open compartments in the front of the bag which can accommodate a water bottle. The fabric straps are flat so they stay on the shoulder and are long enough to fit over the handle of a suitcase. April 19, 2014
Nice bag Looking for a work bag/ purse to help keep me organized. I like all pockets and zippers outside. Wish it came in other colors. February 22, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE Love this bag. Great for the everyday working mom! February 17, 2014
Amazing Bag can be used to tote almost anything! This is an EXCELLENT carry-on bag! It has lots of pockets with zippers or Velcro that can hold your laptop, tablet, phone, power cords, boarding pass, and anything else you might need during a flight! October 10, 2013
PERFECT Tote I bought my first Mia Zippered tote last year. I used it for going to the university and recently for traveling and after that "test" I decided to buy another one. It is the perfect tote. I can carry everything I need and MORE without the fear it will tear apart. It is strong but feminine and stylish at the same time. I love it! September 19, 2013
Finally getting organized! I have been searching for a purse that has places for everything as opposed to everything loose. This purse is great and I love all the pockets/zippered compartments - plenty of room for all the things I carry on a daily basis. This will also work well when I travel. April 16, 2013
Power Bag This tote is great, especially for the working woman and super mom. Compartments allow individual space for all items. I wish they came in every color! April 8, 2013
Nice, big tote I haven't used this tote yet, as I bought it for a trip I'm taking on Wednesday. I needed a decent sized tote with a zipper to use as a carry on bag. I've ordered and returned a couple of others. But this one looks like just the ticket. It's large with several pockets, but still looks fashionable. I'm looking forward to using it. April 8, 2013
Great size and shape - Just what I needed for an international trip. March 31, 2013
Perfect Travel Tote This tote has appropriate compartments and features to make moving through the airport much easier. The zippered back pouch allows you to open the bottom and slide the bag on the handle of your rolling bag. Use this with a spinner and you can relieve the stress on your shoulders when traveling. The size is just big enough to be useful, but not too big to manage. March 18, 2013
Best Purse Ever The zippers are easy open and there are lots of sections for easy storage. Lightweight, waterproof, and the strap doesn't slip. This is the best purse I have owned so far. December 3, 2012
Excellent Bag I was looking for a bag that was well made as well as functional, so I ordered it with the hope that it would fit my expectations. It did not disappoint and it was everything I was looking for. There are several pockets on the outside, including some on the front and a large open pocket in the back. The zippers are very good quality and open/close smoothly which is important to me. I am quite pleased with this bag and would highly recommend it. I generally like a smaller size bag so that would be my only wish that it would be available in a smaller size. August 6, 2012
lightweight and works great! This is my new favorite travel bag. There are a ton of zippered pockets, but a couple open ones, too. Everything you would need for a carry-on fits in there. I put my money and ID in the small zippered front pocket and my sunglasses in the inside zippered pouch. Mini computer in the larger zip pocket, magazines tucked into the back open pocket, Kindle in the front open pocket, medicine in the largest pocket, and personal items and snacks in the main compartment. I love this bag. June 10, 2012
Great design bad material I love how many sections this bag has, it was great for keeping all my things organized. Unfortunately the material on the inside of the bag stuck to everything from my iPad, to my wallet, to folders, making it hard to slide things in and out of the bag. Within 2 months of using this bag, large chunks of the material on the inside started coming off, the little pocket in the large compartment started ripping, the bag just started falling apart. Admittedly I tend to pack my bags full and have worn out many bags, but normally that means wearing down the zipper or breaking a strap, never before have I had the inner material of a bag start to fall off in chunks! If they ever change the design and add a real liner to this bag, I'd get it in the blink of an eye! April 28, 2012
Extremely Useful Tote I have found this to be the perfect bag for travel. Multiple pockets hold different sized items. As a carry on bag it's perfect - I put my music player and book reader in one pocket, travel documents in another, and the other necessities for a long trip find a place also. March 1, 2012
2 problems The lower outside zipper caught 3 times on my clothes, a real problem since it happened twice at airport security. The 2 inner pockets are attached near the main compartment zipper. When I used them they pulled inward making it difficult to close the zipper. I liked being able to keep it at my airplane seat and have my necessary "stuff" handy. April 27, 2011
A bag lady's dream tote bag ! This is the most clever design for a bag to holds miscellaneous items and even to use as an alternative to a pocketbook. It is light, fits perfectly on the shoulder and holds all those items that clutter your desk, purse or brief case. I have been using mine as a "second" pocket book, for the overflow of many items...such as my receipt and coupon holders, small notebook. etc... I also take it with me everyday to work and can throw in the big compartment my shoes / boots and lunch. This bag has helped me in my New Year's resolution to become even more organized and to be able to find all the items women typically want to surround themselves with, right there at my shoulder! It would be fantastic for travel as well...to hold magazines, maps, flashlight etc...Absolutely a remarkable bag! January 7, 2011
Roomy lots of compartments The tote is roomy, lots of zippered compartments, and easy to carry. I love how it's big enough to carry a notebook, my wallet, phone, and other sundry items I tote around. Really good for travelling. On the downside, it has a very strong, unpleasant plastic/nylon smell. I hope if I air it out--the smell will dissipate. The other drawback is that it doesn't have a lining, so it becomes a huge, black, cavernous tote and unless you have brightly colored wallets, etc., it's hard to see your things. A few pen loops would be good, too. August 12, 2010
Perfect bag This is exactly what I was looking for. Holds everything. Very roomy. Love the multiple pockets. I was looking for something with zippered pockets-perfect bag. Red is a lovely color. I'm going to order a black one too just because I love the bag. August 7, 2010
Great tote for everyting This zippered tote is a perfect size to carry anywhere and has all kinds of places to stash all your necessities. May 30, 2010
A great gift! I've given this to two people as gifts -- and both women love them! There are a ton of zippers and places to keep lots of stuff, and yet stay organized May 14, 2010
great tote Cute bag with lots of compartments. Great for commuting. I would add a couple of things though: 1) a place to put pens and pencils, and 2) an additional adjustable strap that could go across the body. April 1, 2010
Good Bag I like this bag! Great Quality! Great Material. A++ March 9, 2010
Very practical would recommend It has lots of compartments very practical very nice to handle for trips. March 4, 2010
1-28 of 28