x
 

IdentiGrip Luggage ID

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

IdentiGrip Luggage ID

Most helpful top-rated review

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Very easy to spot at baggage claim!
5 out of 5

I use these ID handles for my nondescript luggage; my black suitcase looks like any other coming down the baggage claim belt. The handles are colorful enough to spot your luggage quickly and they stay securely attached to any piece of luggage. The combination of the velcro closure and the strap (to loop around the luggage handle) ensures...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

IdentiGrip Luggage ID 4.8 5 16 16
So great, I own three! I have one of these for each of my suitcases, including my carry-on, because they are so handy to help you find your luggage in the baggage claim crowd. I didn't want to buy black luggage, but the kind that had all the features I wanted only came in black, so it was important to find a way to quickly ID my bags. I bought my first Bucky IdentiGrip five years ago in my favorite pattern, which has since been discontinued; but in the meantime I've purchased two more in coordinating colors/patterns. Even my carry-on gets one, so in case I'm somehow separated from it in a busy airport, it quickly stands out. What's also nice about these is that the velcro is strong, so the IdentiGrip takes some effort to remove, which means that a thief looking for bags where they can quickly remove the tags is more likely to have to struggle with the IdentiGrip. Also, the interior name/address card means it's hard for criminals to quickly check addresses to see if you're away from home. Finally, I don't put mine on the telescoping handle as shown in Container Store's image. I put it on one of the fixed handles attached directly to the body of the suitcase, so I can still access the button on my telescoping handle, and so the telescoping handle still can retract fully into the bag. July 2, 2014
Makes luggage easy to find These are great and secure. They even have a luggage ID tag inside. I wish they had more colors and designs like they did years ago.. June 14, 2014
Bright! This should do the trick for a luggage tag and being able to easy identify/find my bag. Haven't had a chance to use it yet, but see no downside June 9, 2014
Best Travel Aid With all the black luggage coming through the airport claim areas, the Identigrip Luggage IDs in neon colors make it easy to quickly spot and retrieve your bags. A great product! February 16, 2014
Great handle cover I needed a handle cover for my suitcase as it was torn. Not only did it cover up the handle but was a nice padding when carried. February 13, 2014
orange handle cover ID A great little cover for the handle of any case, you can see it straight away, good for quick ID. February 5, 2014
so helpful! i first used this on my 1st trip to Key West. it was so helpful i now want some for all my suitcases. several people commented on what a great idea. October 14, 2013
Luggage ID This is an Instant ID for my bags. I don't have to wonder about all the black bags now since I have the ID. I love the colors that are offered. I love it so much that I bought several as gifts! June 28, 2013
A Luggage Tag That Actually May Arrive With My Lug The problem with most luggage tags is that they get ripped off my luggage through airport/airline handling. This one looks like it is designed well enough to make it through luggage handlers. I haven't tested it yet, but it has a design that just may work! March 21, 2013
Huge Help! Love these!!! Huge help In baggage claim area. A standard black bag is easily identified with these on your handles. Simple, inexpensive and stay on !!! June 1, 2012
awesome accessory great dual purpose item; also useful for those with limited finger mobility because it makes handle larger and easier to grip March 21, 2012
smart I love my Bucky handle! It makes spotting my bag a breeze and looks cute. I have the same one for close to 5 years, and it's super durable. March 20, 2012
works beautifully When looking out over a sea of suitcases as we disembarked from a recent cruise, we were able to spot our bag in a flash. The handle also makes carrying the bag more comfortable. November 27, 2011
Quick ID for your luggage Do you ever have trouble finding your luggage among all the others? When you add this fantastic IdentiGrip Luggage ID to your luggage handle, it's so much easier to find. It also cushions your hand while lifting your luggage. When you unwrap the grip from the handle, it reveals an address label. Comes in some great colors too! May 19, 2011
ERGONOMIC LUGGAGE HANDLE AFTER AN EXTENDED TRIP TO EUROPE, I LOVE THE ERGONOMIC FEATURE (NOT PUBLISIZED). IT MAKES HANDLING THE LUGGAGE EASIER ON THE HANDS. I ALSO LIKE THE ADDITIONAL HIDDEN ADDRESS LABEL. HAVING CHOSEN THE LIME GREEN, IT MADE FINDING THE LUGGAGE EASIER AS WELL. February 15, 2011
Very easy to spot at baggage claim! I use these ID handles for my nondescript luggage; my black suitcase looks like any other coming down the baggage claim belt. The handles are colorful enough to spot your luggage quickly and they stay securely attached to any piece of luggage. The combination of the velcro closure and the strap (to loop around the luggage handle) ensures that it will never fall off in transit. My only (minor) complaint is that the address label that goes on the inside of the ID handle gets worn down quickly. However, I fix that little problem by slipping in a new business card with every trip. Overall, I really like these ID handles. They're sturdy, easy to spot, and worth every penny. May 21, 2010
1-16 of 16


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act