< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Clear Zippered Envelopes

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Clear Zippered Envelopes

Clear Zippered Envelopes

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Clear Zippered Envelopes

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Best 1 quart travel bag
5 out of 5

This bag meets the 1 quart TSA carryon regulations. Since it has a flat bottom and sides, it seems to hold more items than a conventional Hefty Onezip 1 quart bag. The zipper on the bag seems very sturdy. Love this bag.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

8 of 8 people found this review helpful

just ok
3 out of 5

I am a frequent flier. I bought this bag to satisfy the TSA requirements. I like the plastic, it's thick and durable so as others said it definitely outlasts the grocery store bags. However, it does mean that the shape is not as moldable, and it's hard to shove lots of little bottles inside and still get the zipper shut. Also, the zipper...

Read the full review >
Clear Zippered Envelopes 4.2 5 18 18
Very cheaply made product The zippered clasp that keeps the enveloped closed literally came off the envelope the first time I used the envelope for packing. June 3, 2012
small envelope plastic bag Love these. Had the flat version id-badge. Purchased these to organize small items in hand/tote bags. Glad I purchased multiples. Plastic is high grade and lasts years. Have other styles and sizes for traveling over 5yrs of heavy use, still in perfect condition. June 1, 2012
Best 1 quart travel bag This bag meets the 1 quart TSA carryon regulations. Since it has a flat bottom and sides, it seems to hold more items than a conventional Hefty Onezip 1 quart bag. The zipper on the bag seems very sturdy. Love this bag. April 24, 2012
Love these! These are so handy! I use them for all sorts of stuff. Send them on business trips with my husband for him to store all of his expense receipts in. Handy size! April 19, 2012
These are great pouches. And completely transparent - very clear. Great for travel and home! March 29, 2012
Perfect! Protects your clothing in luggage! Wonderful item! March 19, 2012
doppleganger I love things that are made to look like other things. This bag is like that. It looks like a ziploc bag, but the materials are higher quality and the bag will stay clear and fresh looking long beyond the life of a ziploc. I travel a lot and it bums me out to transport my shampoos and moisturizer in a cheap ziploc -- voila problem solved with this chic item. Now TSA and I are both happy. March 6, 2012
so many uses there are so many uses for these pouches! i have one in my purse and i use it when i travel. February 28, 2012
Necessary for plane travel I originally purchased the full set with the clear bottles. I picked up another of just the bag for my fiance to take on a plane trip. The zipper broke off of his before returning home from his trip. My original is still working with no problem. I'm not sure if this is a design flaw or operator error. I'm happy with mine. It's more environmentally friendly than throwing away Ziploc bags. September 2, 2011
just ok I am a frequent flier. I bought this bag to satisfy the TSA requirements. I like the plastic, it's thick and durable so as others said it definitely outlasts the grocery store bags. However, it does mean that the shape is not as moldable, and it's hard to shove lots of little bottles inside and still get the zipper shut. Also, the zipper kept popping off of my bag. It doesn't break (which is good) and it's semi-easy to get back on, but it's still annoying nonetheless. April 13, 2011
Love this item for keeping tiny items together Love this tiny see through envelope to keep tiny items together especially in my purse. It is also great to seal up fashion jewelry to prolong life and reduce wear on the jewelry December 13, 2010
Clear Zippered Envelopes I bought these to use instead of clear Ziploc style quart bag when traveling. They do not expand as much as the Ziploc bag and are a stiff and not easy to fit things into it. I will keep them and try to find another use for them but they should give more examples as it is not great to use for travel size products. September 20, 2010
Perfect 3-1-1s PROS: - Durable. - I won't have to repurchase quart-size plastic pouches for travel. - More spacious than other quart-size plastic containers. CONS: - In warm weather, writing on labels of travel products will transfer to plastic. However, it's easy to rub off from plastic. July 9, 2010
Rainy Day Companion I've gotten a lot of use out of these envelopes. In addition to using them to help prevent spills while traveling, I've used the larger one to keep fragile items dry (e.g. wallets, electronics, and important papers) when I'm near water or on a rainy day. May 30, 2010
Perfect Quart Bag I fly every week and I use the quart size clear zippered envelope as my quart size TSA plastic bag. It is wonderful! It outlasts the thin food quart bags. I never have to worry about it tearing on my outbound trip and then having to find a bag for my return trip any more. I can pack it and keep it packed ready for trip after trip. I plan to fill the quart size with the Nalgene leakproof bottles and give them to all my friends who travel. May 22, 2010
Couldn't live without These bags are wonderful for travel. At the beach, I use one bag to keep my sunscreens from leaking out on to other items in my beach bag. I use another bag to keep the sand & water away from my phone & camera. They are durable, easy to clean and last! April 7, 2010
Great for travel I own these in almost every available size - great for travel - much better than bags you can buy at grocery store - mine are several years old and are very durable March 28, 2010
Very Strong These clear envelopes are great for travel! I love how strong they are and how easily they fit into my carryon. I also use them to group my kid's toys, snacks, change of clothes, crayons and Legos when we travel in planes or cars. I can keep items ready and moisture free. March 7, 2010
1-18 of 18