< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Travel Space Bags®

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Travel Space Bags®

Travel Space Bags®

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Travel Space Bags®

Most helpful top-rated review

21 of 21 people found this review helpful

Don't Leave Home Without Them!
5 out of 5

I purchased several space saver bags a few years ago on a whim and I honestly don't know how I lived without them. They keep your clothes neat and organized and keep those TSA employees from touching your things. Having a suitcase sit on the tarmac on a rainy day, my bags were damp but my clothes were dry! They also allow me to separate clean...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

9 of 11 people found this review helpful

Did not save space. Item returned.
2 out of 5

I bought the Large bags to use for a trip to London as I only had available a 21" carry-on to use for my two week trip and had to fit everything I needed (including 3 pairs of shoes!) into the luggage. Unfortunately these bags did little to help. They do not hold many pieces of clothing. I am petite and was packing mostly light...

Read the full review >
Travel Space Bags® 4.5 5 68 68
Don't Leave Home Without Them! I purchased several space saver bags a few years ago on a whim and I honestly don't know how I lived without them. They keep your clothes neat and organized and keep those TSA employees from touching your things. Having a suitcase sit on the tarmac on a rainy day, my bags were damp but my clothes were dry! They also allow me to separate clean and dirty clothes for the return trip. I was so excited that I bought several more and even bought some for my sister. Don't leave home without them! May 1, 2013
Superior to Ziploc I have been experimenting with different vacuum storage bags, and this brand is definitely the best. June 21, 2014
Convenient Convenient when we traveled. Brought extra bags which came in handy. Handy, useful, saves space, easy to use. The new way to travel. June 16, 2014
Great for long vacations Travel Space Bags are great for saving room in my suitcase! I travel for a month each year and these travel size bags are perfect for my clothes. You can pack so much more with space bags that you have to watch the weight of your suitcase so you don't get charged for an overweight bag! April 16, 2014
A must have for travel! Just back from 5 day cruise, was able to take almost twice as much clothing, plus use the bags for dirty clothes on return home! I have been using travel bags for > 10yrs. Just ordered new ones for this trip. March 29, 2014
The best travel companion I do lots of travel, and the travel bags make life much easier. I don't have wasted space in my carryon, and usually that is all I need for travel. March 22, 2014
These are Fantastic For carry on luggage these are the packing answer! I always seem to o pack to much, you have to be prepared. But these have helped me so very much. You do have to be careful with the tabs. But I highly recommend these bags. March 14, 2014
Great for traveling I have three of these bags in different sizes and have used and re-used these bags on several occasions. It makes a big difference compared to packing without these handy-dandy bags lol February 25, 2014
really a space saver! My daughter used these while in Uganda in the Peace Corps. she only traveled with a backpack so space was important. I saw all the clothes she could put into each bag and then when she finished, they took up almost no space at all. I bought some to use next month on a trip and plan on having the same results. February 23, 2014
Great for Carry On Travel I hate checking luggage, but was recently challenged with a 7-day business trip to New York City. I was determined to get everything I needed into one max carry on size bag. I used 4 Medium Travel Space Bags (2 Pkgs. of 2) and 1 Large Travel Space Bag. 7 long-sleeve dress shirts were folded with the FlipFOLD® Laundry Folder (also from the Container Store) and divided into 2 Medium Size Bags. 6 t-shirts were folded with the same FlipFOLD and placed in 1 Medium Size Bag and 6 underwear and 6 pair of socks were placed in the last Medium Size Bag. Two pair of dress slacks were placed in 1 Large Travel Space Bag. When compressed, I actually had extra room in my 22" x 14" x 9" Wheeled Duffel. The amazing thing was that I didn't have to iron anything when I arrived. I actually left everything in the bags when I arrived and took them out as I needed them daily and the guys I was traveling with commented almost everyday in amazement that I wasn't needing to iron. As another reviewer noted, these are actually made by Ziploc, but I found the prices to be cheaper than others I found elsewhere online. January 30, 2014
Great travel companion Bought these on a whim for a recent week long trip to Seattle. They enabled me to pack more in a carry on instead of checking a larger bag. They are great for separating dirty and clean clothes for the journey home. Highly recommend. September 4, 2013
not liking these bags for travel great space saver but clothes get wrinkled . I guess good for socks and undies. Can't leave stuff in them too long. July 29, 2013
Don't waste your money These didn't work at all. Very disappointing! I don't know if I didn't do something right with these or what the problem was, but there was no compression happening with these bags. Additionally, no where in the description did it state that these were Ziploc bags. I could have purchased these elsewhere for a lower price and not felt as badly about wasting my money! July 22, 2013
Worked well, very useful I was pleased with the performance of these space bags. Previously I had tried other brands of these products and found they didn't work (did not stay de-flated). But I'm happy to say that these functioned perfectly. I used them on a recent vacation, to take up less space with clothing (especially on the return) and they were very helpful July 15, 2013
Great if you don't have access to a vacuum. These definitely come in handy when traveling. My husband and I fly to England regularly and will often times have to find room in our bags to fit gifts. These help compress our clothes to make that extra space we need. The travel space bags work well, but I think the ones that have the vacuum suction hookup work even better. If you are going to be staying with someone, you may want to get the standard space bags instead and use their vacuum to really compress your clothes. June 25, 2013
Great idea for sure. My travel was made so much easier with these bags. It helped to organize the cloathing and most importantly on return made for additional room for the purchases that might have been left behind. June 17, 2013
Not what I expected The description is misleading. It never says that it is a ziplock product. I was looking for something better than ziplock. Also. The product I got didn't look anything like the product in the picture. They were easy to return, but not happy about the hassle. May 26, 2013
Great solution This will enable us to pack heavier clothes more easily for a trip to Alaska. April 30, 2013
Love these for packing clothes I love these! I pack tops in one, pants in one, and undergarments in another. They keep my clothes organized while traveling. Because they compact your clothes, you can pack more in your suitcase, or use a smaller suitcase. I don't travel without using these, March 25, 2013
Must have for travle I have been a fan of the travel bag since they were invented! Must have to put dirty laundry in with some bounce sheets to help keep smelly items away from clean clothes. Love the see through visibility so TSA does not have to open the bags Wish these bags were made as well as they were when the first came out they were more durable but like everything they try to cheap out and make you buy more. I never travle without these! March 18, 2013
Love these bags! I bought these at the recommendation of a Professional Organizer I work with. I packed one in each suitcase and filled them with dirty laundry to bring home. Once I pressed all the air out, it gave me so much extra room for souvenirs! I also used one to bring back damp swimwear that didn't dry in time for our flight home. March 18, 2013
A MUST FOR ANY TRIP! These travel bags really help with getting 50 pounds of clothes into a 40 pound suitcase. Although you can fit more in the suitcase, beware of the weight limits. Using these bags compress the clothes, but does not make them weightless. Love them! March 18, 2013
Great! I used these to pack for a week long cruise. I needed to bring a lot of clothes (sporty, night, day, etc) so I had a lot to pack. Thanks to these bags, I was able to bring everything that I needed and still had space in my luggage! I also recommend these for people who are light packers because when using these, you could actually just use a carry-on luggage and totally skip to check your luggage in. I will use them everytime I travel now! I know that they will tear up after I used them a few times but it's still worth it! March 6, 2013
Excellent way to pack more I love these bags! I went out and bought more for some colleagues, as we do business travel, and these make it so much easier to manage with just carry-on bags for a trip. I have both sizes, and you can pack a surprising amount into each. Also great for packing up your lingerie and things so that if any customs agents want to check out your gear, they're not pawing through your drawers - they can see what's in the bag already and move on. I can't imagine going on our trips to Europe now without them. March 4, 2013
Travel necessity I use travel bags constantly. They make it so much easier to pack (and pack more), and if TSA is going to go through my stuff, this keeps things together. I pack an extra for dirty clothes (or new clothes), and use different sizes as clothing and suitcases dictate. They eventually will get a hole in them or tear, but they're indispensable as a travel item for me. February 20, 2013
Best travel item for a road warrior Travel Space Bags are one of the best travel items to own. I travel at least 45 weeks a year with a 20 inch suitcase. I use 3 or 4 of the 14" x 20" small Space Bags for my petite sized clothes. In addition to fitting all of my clothes for up to a 9 day international trip, I can also fit 2 pairs of shoes and miscellaneous other items. My very tall husband has a similar travel schedule and uses 3 or 4 Space Bags in his 21" carry on, including 2 pairs of size 12 mens shoes. Neither of us ever checks a bag. The Space Bags last at least 1 year with weekly use. February 19, 2013
saves your space I bought this space bags to compress down jackets. At first, it was kind of hard to put it in, thus I had to fold it as possibly as small. Then I was able to press it. You got to figure out how to use the bag eventually. It helped me to save spaces for my trip. Cool! January 13, 2013
Did not save space. Item returned. I bought the Large bags to use for a trip to London as I only had available a 21" carry-on to use for my two week trip and had to fit everything I needed (including 3 pairs of shoes!) into the luggage. Unfortunately these bags did little to help. They do not hold many pieces of clothing. I am petite and was packing mostly light summer shirts to cover for a week of wear before doing laundry, but I could barely fit the shirts and the tank tops into one bag. The bag could only hold two pairs of jeans (barely) for me, so anyone taller or larger will have difficulty packing enough pants using these bags. The true kicker of it all though, was that the bags actually ended up being a hindrance and not saving me room at all, as they are bulky and inflexible once sealed and do not fit into the luggage well unless you're not going to pack anything else in the space but clothes. My shoes did not fit into the luggage once the bags were in, nor was I able to put my makeup bag and hair brush. I ended up rolling my clothes like I originally planned, saving the same amount or more space than the space bags, allowing me to pack everything I needed and have a little room for some souvenirs. I do not recommend this product at all for travel, though I could see its potential benefit if you have limited space at home and only want to store things away. November 10, 2012
Worked great for me I bought the small size so I could fit more into my carry on bag (backpack). I was traveling for 4 weeks and 8 locations so I repacked them 8 times and never got a hole or tear. I only put clothing items in them and I think I compacted clothing to about 25% volume. I did need to pinch the zipper seal with my fingers, not the attached plastic 'squeezer'. I noticed it was harder to squeeze air out if the clothing item close to the bottom 'exhaust' holes is a tight weave fabric so put the looser weave fabric in first. I think the larger size would put my checked luggage over the weight limit for airlines so I did not bother with those - my checked suitcase already holds the weight limit without compacting but would consider the large size if I wasn't flying. July 20, 2012
More clothes in less space! I've used these Travel Space Bags when I travel and they are useful and making packing a breeze! More clothes in less space = a win-win combination! April 27, 2012
2 3 next>>