x
 

4-Port USB Travel Charger

Overall Rating: 3.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

4-Port USB Travel Charger

Most helpful top-rated review

74 of 75 people found this review helpful

Convenient for every day and travel
4 out of 5

I was excited when The Container Store started carrying this, as I'd had my eye on some similar products out there. I use it in my bedroom so I can charge all of my devices at night. It is great because it only takes up one outlet and lets you charge multiple items quickly. Be aware, though, that the instructions inside the box tell you that...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

1st one died... will give it another try
2 out of 5

Purchased this for an extended vacation I was going on, and a few days into my trip, this unit died. It was great while it lasted, but i see they are back in stock, so I will give it another try. Only gave 2 star .... hoping that the first one was just defective.

Read the full review >
4-Port USB Travel Charger 3.6 5 13 13
4 Port Travel Charger This is not as advertised & is deceiving. The front of the package shows a picture along with the words "Digital Camera, Smartphone, Tablet, Hand held game, charge up to 4 devices simultaneously." Then after you rip open the package and read the directions its says "When charging an Apple iPad, do not charge any other devices at the same time. It's also states that the ports are different based on different manufacturers requirements. Ports 1 & 2 are different than 3 & 4. Doesn't state which port to use for a camera even tho it's listed on the front. So it looks like you can charge 4 iPhones at the same time, or iPods, but that's about it. June 5, 2014
Very Convenient BEst puchase for trips. Espcially for chargers that has a USB port, I cna now leve all the detachable one ports at home. April 25, 2014
Don't travel without When I travel on vacation, sports competition or for work , I always seem to have so many devices that need to be charged ... Iphones, tablets, hot spots, etc... This lets you charge 4 devices with one plug !!! Very helpful! April 15, 2014
useful bought this for trip to charge all of our iphones/ipads. it took up little space and worked great. February 22, 2014
Useful product for both home and travel I found this product very useful for the reasons cited by others; it only takes up one outlet plug and charges multiple items at once. My only complaint is that the device features an insanely bright light. Unless you are using the device as an emergency backup bulb for a seaside lighthouse, this light is really unnecessary; if the power's working in your home, you're going to know it without this little thing telling you, and the devices you plug into it are also going to indicate that they're being charged. November 17, 2013
Not reliable! At first, it worked for a few days. Then the unit wouldn't charge. We realized the unit had to maintain a specific angle to the outlet to work. When the plug droops even a little, it doesn't work. Unable to tighten the plug and exhausting other tricks to make it work, it's no longer useful. Great idea, but not reliable for all our traveling needs. September 5, 2013
Good solid unit Nice unit that I am using to replace three other chargers. Charging two phones, a pda and a tablet at the same time. August 10, 2013
Not enough juice This is less than advertised. It is just the standard 2 amp USB supply with 4 ports. It "distributes" that power by cutting off power to all ports if the total demand exceeds 2 amps. If you plug in 4 devices you will likely exceed 2 amps. So consider this a device that can charge 2 or, at most, 3 devices. June 18, 2013
Great charger, something I've been looking for! I had wanted a multiple port charger but only have found 2-ports out there until I found this 4-port charger. Works great. June 3, 2013
1st one died... will give it another try Purchased this for an extended vacation I was going on, and a few days into my trip, this unit died. It was great while it lasted, but i see they are back in stock, so I will give it another try. Only gave 2 star .... hoping that the first one was just defective. March 25, 2013
best thing since sliced bread I love this charging station. I charge some of my apple and samsung products on this and also my headphones. It's a one stop shop. Nothing else like this on the market for the price. Definitely would recommend for anyone with multiple electronic devices that require usb charge. Very convenient. March 11, 2013
Best purchase ever Really easy, recharge 4 items at once, one outlet. December 27, 2012
Convenient for every day and travel I was excited when The Container Store started carrying this, as I'd had my eye on some similar products out there. I use it in my bedroom so I can charge all of my devices at night. It is great because it only takes up one outlet and lets you charge multiple items quickly. Be aware, though, that the instructions inside the box tell you that to obtain optimal results, the top two ports are for "iPad, iPhone, iPod, and most Android devices" and the bottom two ports are for "BlackBerry, iPhone, iPod, Android, and other USB devices". This works for me, but it may affect others' ability to charge all the devices you want. Also, it says that "when charging an Apple iPad, do not charge any other devices at the same time". One last critique is that the indicator light showing that it is receiving power is extremely bright. It lit up my room the first night, until I covered it with painters' tape. All in all, it is a good product and I'm happy with my purchase. October 25, 2012
1-13 of 13


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act