x
 

3 oz. Flip-Top Bottle

Overall Rating: 3.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

3 oz. Flip-Top Bottle

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful


4 out of 5

it's good for carry on. I use it for three trips and it's still in a good shape.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

5 of 6 people found this review helpful

Good, but leaky
3 out of 5

This is the perfect size bottle for traveling, and I love that you can get different colored tops so you can keep track of what is in each bottle. The downside is that the flip top kept opening and my products leaked into the plastic bag they were in.

Read the full review >
3 oz. Flip-Top Bottle 3.1 5 12 12
For a flip top bottle, it's actually pretty good quality. I've bought some from other stores that flip open much more easily. April 27, 2012
Sufficient I ordered these and were sent different bottles than what is shown. The bottles I received looked very similar, but instead of the internal rotation mechanism for opening the top, they had an external connection at the back so the top could pop right up off the container. I imagine that this design provides more safety from accidental leakage. It should also be noted that the container is oval rather than cylindrical and perfectly see through. It also came with stickers to indicate that it was 3oz and "designed for TSA". April 20, 2012
Good, but leaky This is the perfect size bottle for traveling, and I love that you can get different colored tops so you can keep track of what is in each bottle. The downside is that the flip top kept opening and my products leaked into the plastic bag they were in. March 19, 2012
Gets the job done Good size for traveling. The only thing is that it did leak once which was really a pain, but that's only happened once out of dozens of trips. Sometimes hard to squeeze though because the plastic is really strong. December 21, 2011
Leaky I am a frequent flier and I bought this bottle to carry my shower gel. The size is great for carry on luggage and I did not find the hardness of the plastic to be a downside. On my last two trips, however, my shower gel leaked. The lid screws on tightly, so that is not the problem. The problem is with the flip top, it's not very secure, so inside the 1 qt bag it managed to open slightly and leak shower gel all over the place (twice). One of the other reviewers thought the leakage was a pressure problem, but it is not in my case. As I said, this happened twice in my carry on luggage. April 13, 2011
Average bottle but its 3(!!!) oz. for TSA carryon Nothing real special about these bottles except they are actually 3 oz.!!! Who thought it would be so hard to find the largest size that TSA allows in your carry on?!? The plastic is on the harder side but they work fine. February 15, 2011
Not a Fan I bought four of these bottles and ended up taking three of them back. They are "hard" plastic with very little "squeezability," so it's difficult getting your product out of the bottle. Plus, I found the opening in the lid to be a little small. But hey, that's just one person's opinion! February 8, 2011
Bottles Leaked I bought these bottles because of the different color tops and specifically for travel. Every trip I took, one of the bottles leaked from the air pressure either in my checked luggage in flight or even traveling by car to high altitudes in the mountains. I finally had to pack these in a separate sealable plastic bag. I will only use them if I can take them in my carryon in a pressurized cabin. January 13, 2011
it's good for carry on. I use it for three trips and it's still in a good shape. July 9, 2010
3 oz. Flip-Top Bottle A million uses for these little guys. I will save alot of money bringing my own supplies. I think that they are to small for shampoo and conditioner but for face was and lotion, perfect. July 7, 2010
Handy Flip-Top Leakproof Bottles I found the Flip-Top Bottles priceless. I make my own face lotions and creams and found these bottles priceless. They are convenient and quick and easy to open and close. My lotions are all made from natural edible oils and escents and the oils do not leak out if cap is screwed on tightly! I have the lotions in my purse, briefcase, car, bedroom, kitchen, bathroom and every place where I need to put lotion/cream on my hands and face. The bottles are just great, small to fit everywhere, convenient, and perfect for my use! Go get some! May 17, 2010
Don't waste your money I bought 6 of these for a trip because we were carrying our luggage onto 2 flights; we were in possession of our luggage the entire time. When you tried to squeeze lotion or conditioner out the flip tops popped out completely. 3 filled with shampoo leaked through the threads and one had the base crack before we even made it to our destination. Thank goodness for the quart ziploc requirement. May 10, 2010
1-12 of 12


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act