< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Hinged-Lid Jars

Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5

Hinged Lid Jars

Hinged-Lid Jars

Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Hinged Lid Jars

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Perfect for Purse
5 out of 5

I carry the smallest container in my cosmetic bag in my purse. I keep pills inside and never had a issue where the lid opened in my purse. It is sturdy so I don't have to worry about the heavy things I may throw in my purse on top of it.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

OK
3 out of 5

For the price -- "OK." The hinge is already getting weak (after a month of use). But the closure seems fairly secure and the material (other than the hinge) seems strong and light enough.

Read the full review >
Hinged-Lid Jars 4.3 5 23 23
Qtip Container/Environmentally Friendly I bought the hinged container to hold Qtips in my travel bag. In the past, I purchased the travel size containers of Qtips and that created lots of waste and was also expensive. Now I can put Qtips in this reusable container which will save me money and eliminate excess waste of individual containers from the travel section. Love it! July 5, 2014
Easy to open and secure I used this to store my face serum and it survived with no problems. I was looking for something easy to open and close that would stay put in my suitcase, and this was excellent. April 12, 2014
Keeps tight The 1 oz. is the perfect size for one serving of my pills. And the lid stays shut. Doesn't unscrew during a flight. Won't pop open due to pressure in baggage or dropping on the floor November 6, 2013
Perfect Little Containers I use the smallest containers for my homemade lip balm. They are the perfect size to stick in your pocket or purse. They are inexpensive enough to fill and give to family members. April 26, 2013
perfect and they last I've used these small hinged containers for medication for at least 10 years. They stay closed, are easy to open and are great at home or for travel. March 22, 2013
good use I use the small hinged containers for lip gloss. I buy sets with lip gloss, blush and eyeshadow. When most of the other products are used, there is always lipgloss left. Using the small hinged containers allows me to get rid of the larger, mostly empty cosmetic sets away. March 21, 2013
Durable Good size for holding at least 8 vitamins. Sturdy construction, but difficult to open in a hurry. March 11, 2013
When I travel I use these containers for different things ranging from meds to jewelery. Very handy December 11, 2012
Perfect for Purse I carry the smallest container in my cosmetic bag in my purse. I keep pills inside and never had a issue where the lid opened in my purse. It is sturdy so I don't have to worry about the heavy things I may throw in my purse on top of it. April 27, 2012
Good enough jar I purchased a hinged-lid jar to store a small amount of facial cleaner for travelling. I love the hinged-lid jar idea which only takes one hand to open and close it. However, the design is not perfect, as it takes several trials to really close it sometimes. Overall, it's a good enough jar with rooms for improvement which is easy to use. April 1, 2012
Bought More! I love these jars. I bought two of each of the three smallest sizes to organize my toiletries (i.e., eye gel, eye cream, oil-free moisturizer, night cream, sunscreen, etc.). They worked so well I ended up buying two more of the smallest size. They make getting ready after working out and showering at the gym so much quicker. I don't have to fiddle around with screw tops any more. I ended up making my own labels for them so that I can tell them apart. So far I haven't had any leaks. I would definitely recommend these to a friend! February 6, 2012
Perfect Size Jar I purchased the 2 oz hinged-lid jar to hold the day's medications. The container holds all of my pills and I can quickly see if I have finished taking all of them. The lid keeps them from falling all over the hospital bed and away from the cats. The 2 oz jar was perfect for my purpose. November 30, 2011
Good for making lip balm, hard to open The edges on these containers are rough and hard, which make them a bit hard to open on your fingers. I imagine you could sand them so they are not so rough. Great for lip balm because they are BPA free. November 21, 2011
Just What I Wanted These little plastic jars are great! Perfect size for so many different things. Sturdy and stay closed! April 26, 2011
Hard to open Impossible to open lid. Great in concept, but not functional. April 5, 2011
LOVE IT! I use these hinged jars in all of the available sizes to sort and store my jewelry making supplies. The four oz jars hold beads, and if there are less beads, then the 2 oz jar works great. I use the one ounce jar for small amounts of left over beads or for large clasps or even large quantities of findings. The half ounce jars are great for small findings and tiny spacer beads. All of these jars fit into a larger tool box which keeps everything together. The jars are transparent so I don't have to apply a label in order to identify the contents. The lid is attached so I never lose it and they're really sturdy; not at all crushable. They're almost perfect for this use. February 18, 2011
travel buddies I purchased several of these & use them when I travel. Coming in a variety of sizes, they are perfect for all sorts of lotions and creams so you don't have to take large, bulky containers. I use them for shampoo, moisturizer, hair gel, toothpaste, face cleanser, etc. They take up little room and are lightweight, perfect for traveling. February 1, 2011
Good for diaper bag I bought the 2 ounce size in order to have some vaseline to travel in my baby's diaper bag. I was most concerned about leakage but things are working out just fine, despite the heat and the vaseline getting a little more liquid-y. September 15, 2010
Many Uses I use the 1 oz. for storing a 40+ year-old fiberglass tape measure. Protects it and I no longer have to coil the tape measure up too tight. June 1, 2010
Nice pillbox! The smallest size is perfect for keeping a few pain-relievers on hand in your purse or bag. May 17, 2010
I'm a huge fan! I buy the littlest ones for my homemade lip balm. Even in the high heat of summer when the oils of the balm melt, I've never had a leak. Usually last about a year before either the hinge gives out, or they just aren't getting clean anymore. May 9, 2010
OK For the price -- "OK." The hinge is already getting weak (after a month of use). But the closure seems fairly secure and the material (other than the hinge) seems strong and light enough. April 14, 2010
Good as long as the lid stays shut So i had one of these in my drawer and ended finding out it fit my deodorant bar perfectly. That was a success, then i used one of the tall ones for my pills and had a total failure. The top will not stay shut so my pills end up spilling every time i move the bottle. I guess it is just hit or miss as to if this product works but if it does it is a great product. If not it is very frustrating. March 3, 2010
1-23 of 23