x
 

Nalgene® Flip-Top Leakproof Bottle

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Nalgene® Flip-Top Leakproof Bottle

Most helpful top-rated review

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Leak proof bottles
5 out of 5

Great bottles, leak proof & easy to squeeze fluid out of bottle. Wish they made them 3 oz for carry on when flying.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

15 of 15 people found this review helpful

Not Quite Leakproof
3 out of 5

I bought the flip top 4 oz containers for air travel. Unfortunately, they are not entirely leakproof. I use Old Spice body wash, and that liquid persistently leaks through the flip top spigot. I use shampoo and conditioner, and those have leaked as well, although not as bad as the body wash. I tried sealing the bottles in a zip loc freezer bag for...

Read the full review >
Nalgene® Flip-Top Leakproof Bottle 4.7 5 43 43
No leaks makes a happy traveller Nalgene makes super bottles. I have this size and have traveled with two - three of them each time that I travel. Perfect for a week long trip. I always have more than enough left when I return home. I recently bought the Metro labels that are advertised with them because they just give a cleaner look. The permanent marker that I've used on the bottles in the past works but comes off after just a short while. June 8, 2014
Great for camping condiments I got this and 2 others like it for my ketchup, mustard, and relish for a camping trip. They allowed me to save room in the cooler, by not having to take the gigantic ketchup I have in my fridge! These were perfect around the camp fire! May 13, 2014
GGH21 I have always loved Nalgene products - they are always trustworthy so as not to leak. I ordered the 4 oz size to keep mouthwash in - it is very convenient to flip the top open and squirt mouthwash straight into my mouth. I have purchased several for other members of the family to use and have gotten rave reviews from all. May 3, 2014
Great for travel I absolutely love the Nalgene bottles! I use them for everything liquid on every vacation. They really are leakproof. Just make sure to keep the caps rinsed off or that much will get on the bag. They are easy to squeeze, even for kids. Great quality product! February 12, 2014
Subject to an update I haven't tried these yet so I can't write a full review, but I've given them 5 stars based on prior reviews and what I've experienced so far. These are my impressions. They are a lot "shorter" and "rounder" than the norm (which is what I imagined) so they tend to be a little bulky in my tri-fold/hanging toiletries bag. However, they are of a larger size which is what I wanted because I always run out of something on a trip due to the smaller size bottles I was using. These were easy to fill and the material of the bottle lets you squeeze easily. My only concern is that the tops on all 8 of the bottles I purchased look like they are not screwed on evenly which may cause leakage. My trip is not for another two months so I have these bottles filled and in little zip bags and packed and now I am treating my toiletry bag to a lot of rolling and tumbling around the house in order to give them a chances to leak. Right now the bag is upside down on my kitchen table just daring them leak. January 17, 2014
worked great seemed pricey but got it while traveling to replace a broken product tube, and it worked great, no spills. Worked better and seems sturdier than similar ones sold at pharmacies. September 11, 2013
It leaked bleach on to my clothing! It leaked bleach on to my clothing and destroyed several items ! August 5, 2013
Great for shampoo We travel on motocycles and have limited space. This container is handy for shampoo... easy to squeeze... doesn't leak... holds enough for two people for at least a week. July 29, 2013
wow- they arent kidding- it IS leakproof! shampoo did not leak out at all! April 29, 2013
Great for travel. These are leakproof. I put my shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and lotion in them. They are truly leakproof. Highly recommended. April 14, 2013
Great with a few caveats First, the bottle is clear. Obvious to some, I'm sure, but not to me. It's filled with a blue liquid in the photo. Also, you have to screw the lid on tight (the kind of tight where you use a towel to buffer the ridges in the lid from hurting your hand) or the liquid leaks out of the gasket. April 1, 2013
Right size for travel and leak proof. Putting them to the real test in my next trip. March 31, 2013
Great for travel I purchased a few of these for traveling to Florida. I had shampoo, lotion, body wash in these and nothing leaked. There was not even a drop. They are easy to use, easy to fill. Great purchase March 21, 2013
Travel bottles These leakproof bottles are THE BEST for travel. They are clear so you can see the contents and come in a variety of sizes. The 3 oz size is perfect as it meets the TSA requirements for air travel. Friends in France have seen mine and have requested that I get some for them. My cousin is a flight attendent and loves them, too. March 19, 2013
Great use for this bottle I use this little bottle in the kitchen to put dish detergent in. You can squirt a little drop out at a time. Easy to fill, also. March 18, 2013
Fantastic for carrying liquids Absolutely does not leak and very easy to fill with liquids. Meets the 4oz. Regulatory requirement. The flip cap makes dispensing easy. Wish they made a two ouch size to facilitate overnight trips. March 3, 2013
Need a 3oz version! I love using these containers for use in my shower- eliminating the visual clutter of a bunch of labels. I'd give these a 5 star review if they were available in TSA friendly 3oz versions! March 2, 2013
Not Quite Leakproof I bought the flip top 4 oz containers for air travel. Unfortunately, they are not entirely leakproof. I use Old Spice body wash, and that liquid persistently leaks through the flip top spigot. I use shampoo and conditioner, and those have leaked as well, although not as bad as the body wash. I tried sealing the bottles in a zip loc freezer bag for a while, but all that did was contain the leakage inside the bag. Now I pack the bottles in a kitchen container that is not susceptible to changing ambient air pressure like the bag is, and my leakage has stopped. I am fully satisfied with the containers otherwise, but am disappointed that the products did not live up to the leakproof claims. August 4, 2012
Great for travel Love this bottle for face cleanser. Doesn't spill. Have it in my shower all the time! May 1, 2012
Truly leakproof!!! I am a flight attendant and have used the bottles for years for shampoo, conditioner, body wash, any types of oil or makeup moisturizer and they have never leaked. Truly the best buy ever!!! April 28, 2012
Travel Ready and at Home too! This is great for traveling to avoid cheap hotel products. You can also use it at home to save room in the shower for three or more shampoos! April 27, 2012
The BEST bottles for travel These Nalgene bottles are excellent for travel - they easily hold 1 to 2 weeks of shampoo, cream rinse, hand & body lotion and assorted other liquids. And they come in various sizes to suit your usage! They really are leak-proof and so easy to pack in your carryon &/or cosmetic bag. April 24, 2012
pefect for travel flexible enough that creams can still be squeezed out; use for shampoo, conditioner, lotion, laundry detergent March 21, 2012
Best for Travel So handy for shampoo and conditioner when traveling March 1, 2012
All around must have item Nalgene Leakproof bottles are must haves if you ever leave the house. They are perfect for any liquid substance you must take with you. I am using this one for chocolate syrup my husband needs to take with medication. No more messes in tote bags, lunch boxes or my PURSE! Easy to clean and keep sanitary. Perfect for our needs. February 2, 2012
Good product, awkward size Good sturdy container, does the job well. But considering they are in the travel section of the store, why aren't these made in 3oz size? Then they would be TSA approved to go in airline carry-on luggage. December 16, 2011
Perfect for some household purposes Haven't found anything else like these for handling small quantities of liquids such as shampoo, conditioner, and other things around the house. October 3, 2011
Glad I bought 'em Saves time having to write the products down and the stickers work great! September 9, 2011
Leak Proof! These containers give me peace of mind when traveling. I know the contents will not spill or leak. July 5, 2011
Leak proof bottles Great bottles, leak proof & easy to squeeze fluid out of bottle. Wish they made them 3 oz for carry on when flying. June 11, 2011
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act