< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Nalgene Flip-Top Leakproof Bottle

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Nalgene Flip-Top Leakproof Bottle

Nalgene Flip-Top Leakproof Bottle

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Nalgene Flip-Top Leakproof Bottle

Most helpful top-rated review

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Leak proof bottles
5 out of 5

Great bottles, leak proof & easy to squeeze fluid out of bottle. Wish they made them 3 oz for carry on when flying.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

18 of 18 people found this review helpful

Not Quite Leakproof
3 out of 5

I bought the flip top 4 oz containers for air travel. Unfortunately, they are not entirely leakproof. I use Old Spice body wash, and that liquid persistently leaks through the flip top spigot. I use shampoo and conditioner, and those have leaked as well, although not as bad as the body wash. I tried sealing the bottles in a zip loc freezer bag for...

Read the full review >
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leakproof - NOT! First of all, these are not TSA compliant. They are 4oz instead of 3oz. I had so hoped this little bottle would do the trick, but sadly it failed me. I put dental rinse for both my son and I, in separate bottles (since they are different flavors.) I then, placed them in a ziploc bag together. Good thing I did, as it leaked out. I'm not sure which bottle it was or if it was both, but regardless I was disappointed. Maybe it would be better for a thicker liquid like lotion, but I don't plan on finding out. Very disappointed. June 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Leakproof didn't pan out I got this to carry soap with me for a plane ride, and I'm very glad that I kept it alone, in a ziplok bag, because it oozed everywhere. About 1/3 of the bottle made its way out by the time we flew across country. I can't say it provided any value to us, and I had to disgard it before we flew home, because I was too nervous that the ziplok might not make it back. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love! This product it fantastic! It's leak proof and just the right size. I use it to put my laundry detergents, so I don't have to lug around the huge thing. It's also great to drop the detergent on small areas you want to let it sit for without making a mess! April 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by tops do not fit bottle I just received four of the4-oz. Round Leakproof travel bottles and the lids do not fit the bottle well. I screwed them on and squeezed and the air escaped. Do not buy these March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good quality Very good quality. Nalgene is pliable, soft but tough. Flip top spout will not snap off like cheaper brittle plastics. This bottle needs to be made in TSA approved 3 oz. Size August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No leaks makes a happy traveller Nalgene makes super bottles. I have this size and have traveled with two - three of them each time that I travel. Perfect for a week long trip. I always have more than enough left when I return home. I recently bought the Metro labels that are advertised with them because they just give a cleaner look. The permanent marker that I've used on the bottles in the past works but comes off after just a short while. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for camping condiments I got this and 2 others like it for my ketchup, mustard, and relish for a camping trip. They allowed me to save room in the cooler, by not having to take the gigantic ketchup I have in my fridge! These were perfect around the camp fire! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GGH21 I have always loved Nalgene products - they are always trustworthy so as not to leak. I ordered the 4 oz size to keep mouthwash in - it is very convenient to flip the top open and squirt mouthwash straight into my mouth. I have purchased several for other members of the family to use and have gotten rave reviews from all. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for travel I absolutely love the Nalgene bottles! I use them for everything liquid on every vacation. They really are leakproof. Just make sure to keep the caps rinsed off or that much will get on the bag. They are easy to squeeze, even for kids. Great quality product! February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Subject to an update I haven't tried these yet so I can't write a full review, but I've given them 5 stars based on prior reviews and what I've experienced so far. These are my impressions. They are a lot "shorter" and "rounder" than the norm (which is what I imagined) so they tend to be a little bulky in my tri-fold/hanging toiletries bag. However, they are of a larger size which is what I wanted because I always run out of something on a trip due to the smaller size bottles I was using. These were easy to fill and the material of the bottle lets you squeeze easily. My only concern is that the tops on all 8 of the bottles I purchased look like they are not screwed on evenly which may cause leakage. My trip is not for another two months so I have these bottles filled and in little zip bags and packed and now I am treating my toiletry bag to a lot of rolling and tumbling around the house in order to give them a chances to leak. Right now the bag is upside down on my kitchen table just daring them leak. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by worked great seemed pricey but got it while traveling to replace a broken product tube, and it worked great, no spills. Worked better and seems sturdier than similar ones sold at pharmacies. September 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It leaked bleach on to my clothing! It leaked bleach on to my clothing and destroyed several items ! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for shampoo We travel on motocycles and have limited space. This container is handy for shampoo... easy to squeeze... doesn't leak... holds enough for two people for at least a week. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow- they arent kidding- it IS leakproof! shampoo did not leak out at all! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for travel. These are leakproof. I put my shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and lotion in them. They are truly leakproof. Highly recommended. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great with a few caveats First, the bottle is clear. Obvious to some, I'm sure, but not to me. It's filled with a blue liquid in the photo. Also, you have to screw the lid on tight (the kind of tight where you use a towel to buffer the ridges in the lid from hurting your hand) or the liquid leaks out of the gasket. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right size for travel and leak proof. Putting them to the real test in my next trip. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for travel I purchased a few of these for traveling to Florida. I had shampoo, lotion, body wash in these and nothing leaked. There was not even a drop. They are easy to use, easy to fill. Great purchase March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel bottles These leakproof bottles are THE BEST for travel. They are clear so you can see the contents and come in a variety of sizes. The 3 oz size is perfect as it meets the TSA requirements for air travel. Friends in France have seen mine and have requested that I get some for them. My cousin is a flight attendent and loves them, too. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great use for this bottle I use this little bottle in the kitchen to put dish detergent in. You can squirt a little drop out at a time. Easy to fill, also. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic for carrying liquids Absolutely does not leak and very easy to fill with liquids. Meets the 4oz. Regulatory requirement. The flip cap makes dispensing easy. Wish they made a two ouch size to facilitate overnight trips. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need a 3oz version! I love using these containers for use in my shower- eliminating the visual clutter of a bunch of labels. I'd give these a 5 star review if they were available in TSA friendly 3oz versions! March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Quite Leakproof I bought the flip top 4 oz containers for air travel. Unfortunately, they are not entirely leakproof. I use Old Spice body wash, and that liquid persistently leaks through the flip top spigot. I use shampoo and conditioner, and those have leaked as well, although not as bad as the body wash. I tried sealing the bottles in a zip loc freezer bag for a while, but all that did was contain the leakage inside the bag. Now I pack the bottles in a kitchen container that is not susceptible to changing ambient air pressure like the bag is, and my leakage has stopped. I am fully satisfied with the containers otherwise, but am disappointed that the products did not live up to the leakproof claims. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for travel Love this bottle for face cleanser. Doesn't spill. Have it in my shower all the time! May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly leakproof!!! I am a flight attendant and have used the bottles for years for shampoo, conditioner, body wash, any types of oil or makeup moisturizer and they have never leaked. Truly the best buy ever!!! April 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel Ready and at Home too! This is great for traveling to avoid cheap hotel products. You can also use it at home to save room in the shower for three or more shampoos! April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST bottles for travel These Nalgene bottles are excellent for travel - they easily hold 1 to 2 weeks of shampoo, cream rinse, hand & body lotion and assorted other liquids. And they come in various sizes to suit your usage! They really are leak-proof and so easy to pack in your carryon &/or cosmetic bag. April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by pefect for travel flexible enough that creams can still be squeezed out; use for shampoo, conditioner, lotion, laundry detergent March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for Travel So handy for shampoo and conditioner when traveling March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around must have item Nalgene Leakproof bottles are must haves if you ever leave the house. They are perfect for any liquid substance you must take with you. I am using this one for chocolate syrup my husband needs to take with medication. No more messes in tote bags, lunch boxes or my PURSE! Easy to clean and keep sanitary. Perfect for our needs. February 2, 2012
  • 2015-08-27T11:36:58.450-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_10006405, prod, sort_default
2 next»