x
 

Nalgene® Leakproof Jars

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Nalgene® Leakproof Jars

Most helpful top-rated review

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Best Dip Container
5 out of 5

I purchased this 3 years ago for my sons lunch. He needed something that would contain ranch dip without leaking or spilling and yet easy to open. This is the perfect container. It is food grade safe, it is leak proof and it the screw top provides an easy open no "jerk" the top off and spill the contents. LOVE IT!

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Nalgene® Leakproof Jars 4.8 5 33 33
The best leakproof container for air travel These containers were recommended by me by a fellow calligrapher. He uses these for storage of inks and travel. They're leak proof and travels well when flying (allows for air compression/decompression). Also complies with TSA requirements too. They're perfect and can be used straight from a dip pen and into the container. Highly recommend for storage of inks and artists liquid materials. March 20, 2014
Nalgene products A friend who travels told me about these and since then I can't live without then. I fill them with prescriptions, moisturizers, shampoos, hand creams and everything you can think of when going on a trip or just for your purse. I have my boyfriend hooked on them for his meds and anything he needs for travel. They are totally airplane safe and leak-proof and come in the tiniest sizes when needed. You spend so much money on those travel bottles that crack and leak. These Nalgene jars never crack and with airplane pressure, never open. I also buy the clear labels and label everything. They are incredible! You will not be disappointed and I guarantee you will not buy any other containers. The container store rocks! February 25, 2014
Sturdy and travel well After buying "Name Brand" container sets that break in our luggage, we bought two of these in different sizes. The plastic is not as brittle, so we think these will last a long time. February 25, 2014
great, BUT... what about a 100 ml. size? These, and the other Nalgene products, are the best for travel. I label them with their contents and, as long as I tighten the lids, they never leak. BUT! Since they are scientific, surely there must be a 100 ml size. That is the maximum approved for air travel, and it would be really nice to have that option. 100 ml size? Please? November 1, 2013
Fantastic for Ink Jars These are leak and spill-proof. They're perfect for inks, and they won't chemically react with your ink. October 21, 2013
Would not travel without these I discovered Nalgene many years ago. I have lived a lot of my life on airplanes over the past 20 years, almost 2 million miles, and would not think of walking out the front door without my liquids in these bottles. I have NEVER had a leak once I started using these bottles. They have been gifts for family and friends many times and they in turn have bought additional ones for use personally and as gifts. September 1, 2013
Good value These containers are a nice size. I'm happy with the quality. July 29, 2013
Great Jars I always use them when I travel. I love that they are really leak proof. So they never leak in my luggage. Thanks for making such a great product. May 4, 2013
Exactly what I needed! The description and measurements shown on the product page were accurate and very helpful. I especially love that these containers are leakproof because I have had some problems with leaky containers in the past. March 28, 2013
Great bottles Great little travel bottles, are indeed leak proof and wide mouth makes easy to fill. March 23, 2013
Great for kids' lunch boxes! My kids now ask for carrots in their lunch boxes because they have a container for the dressing. Perfect size. Definitely leakproof! March 19, 2013
Great for Travel These containers are perfect for travel--2 oz holds a good amount for a week long trip, and they never leak. Couldn't even find them anywhere else to be purchased individually. March 18, 2013
These are great I love these little jars. They are invaluable for freezing small amounts of things. I also use them to carry something in my pocketbook. September 28, 2012
Very handy! Because of the size you can tuck these little jars just about anyplace. I have used them in my purse, the glove compartment, my gym bag, my carry-on, my backpack and my grandbabies diaper bag! They never, ever leak! June 23, 2012
Good for all kinds of storage I purchased these to carry oil paints and painting medium without having to carry the large, heavy tubes and bottles. They are working beautifully and my painting kit is sooo much lighter. June 21, 2012
Perfect size Used these on a 10-day trip and they held more than enough hair product (gel, leave-in conditioner) for the duration of the trip. Love that they are reusable and easy to clean. July 30, 2011
Best Dip Container I purchased this 3 years ago for my sons lunch. He needed something that would contain ranch dip without leaking or spilling and yet easy to open. This is the perfect container. It is food grade safe, it is leak proof and it the screw top provides an easy open no "jerk" the top off and spill the contents. LOVE IT! July 29, 2011
Wonderful for salad dressing I am very pleased with these jars because they are perfect size for salad dressing and I like that the lid has a screw top-no leaking. I have been looking for a long time for a 2oz. Jar for lunches and I am very happy with the Container Store. June 23, 2011
Nalgene Jars They work great for skin salves that I make out of herbs. June 3, 2011
truly leakproof I have used these in every size on every trip. They are truly leakproof. There is no better way to store small liquids as you travel. Thanks Container Store! February 2, 2011
The best I love these containers. They are perfect for traveling and for bathroom shelves. I haven't had any problems with leakage, they are durable, and come in many sizes. January 13, 2011
smell proof too! These little jars are the best things for storing smelly items too. If you have herbs or spices, you can't smell them at all if you store them in these leakproof jars. January 12, 2011
Never leak We buy the Nalgene Leak proof containers in every size & make sure that we have extras for travel. They never leak, come in sizes to fit every need & are reasonably prices.. January 8, 2011
Good for salad dressing Appears to be leakproof. Easy to open. Tested with Italian dressing, Ranch and powdered milk. Not all at the same time. October 29, 2010
Great Little Product I've had multiple sizes in use for over five years; they have not leaked in planes, but have in a hot car. Great for leaving a small assortment of occassional meds - heart burn, headache, etc.- in your car (or office); saved many an evening and car trip. However, this summer I did have some liquid gels burst, and some of the gel was able to leak out of the top. I still use the containers in the car, but will have to make sure that the bottle stays upright during high summer temps. TSA can get uptight about pills without accompanying Rx's, so may not be best idea on plane trips. October 5, 2010
Does not leak. Salad dressing is the bane of a bring-from-home lunch! Nothing as unappetizing as gloppy, gooey salad dressing clinging to everything in your lunch. This solves the problem. Salad dressing stays where it should-in the container. The screw-on cap saves the day. Thank you. September 12, 2010
Great to store prescriptions meds I have to take daily meds and I don't like to see all the ugly prescription bottles on my desk. I use colorful letter stickers to name the bottles. It looks better and 'helps the medicine go down'... August 19, 2010
Perfect I'm an independent consultant with a direct sales company. These are perfect for carrying samples along with me when I don't want to carry lots of full-size containers. August 5, 2010
So easy I love these containers! I pack my lunch to work and often use these containers for cereal or flax seed to add to my yogurt. I also put catsup or mayonnaise in them to put on top of a hamburger. I like it that I don't have to worry that the containers will leak all over everything. May 20, 2010
This Works Wonderful!! I use these containers in the bathroom and for travel. I am able to put powdered medication in them for travel and they do not leak or overflow into the cap. At home I use them as portable medicine bottles to hold daily doses of our vitamins- if I am in a hurry I take the entire container with me and bring it home empty to refill it. May 18, 2010
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act