< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Nalgene® Round Leakproof Bottles

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Nalgene® Round Leakproof Bottles

Nalgene® Round Leakproof Bottles

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Nalgene® Round Leakproof Bottles

Most helpful top-rated review

10 of 10 people found this review helpful

love my Nalgene bottles
4 out of 5

I purchased the 2 oz bottle as a travel sized mouthwash bottle. I LOVE it. It doesn't leak and it's going to last forever. Best bottle I've ever used. Now, please make a 3 oz bottle so that I don't have to carry two 2 oz ones! Minus one star for Nalgene who hasn't jumped on the 3 oz TSA bandwagon yet.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Nalgene® Round Leakproof Bottles 4.8 5 48 48
Really doesn't leak! I've tried several types of travel bottles but most of them leak a little and some leak a lot, especially on airplanes. I just got back from a trip with my new collection of Nalgene bottles and none of them leaked! I used the 2 oz. bottles, which held plenty for the 5-day trip. July 1, 2014
They really do not leak! This is why I went to The Container Store as my toner and eye makeup remover were always leaking in my travel bag no matter what small container I used. These do not leak, plus the selection is fabulous. You can get what works best for you rather than having to buy a bag of assorted sizes. My husband and I both ended up buying several different sizes/styles. You can even get fancy and buy some nicely printed labels. We just write with a Sharpie on the side or lid. Another great find! June 28, 2014
Love these Bottles These bottles are the perfect size for your travel necessities. Have several and love them!!! April 11, 2014
Great!! I use these for inks and paints. They are really good at keeping them from drying out. Great product! March 11, 2014
Great for travel I absolutely love the Nalgene bottles! I use them for everything liquid on every vacation. They really are leakproof. Just make sure to keep the caps rinsed off or that much will get on the bag. They are easy to squeeze, even for kids. Great quality product! February 12, 2014
Great little bottles I have a whole bunch of these little bottles. They are great from traveling and I use them in my medicine cabinet by offloading smaller quantities from my big thrift-size bottles. They never leak. Highly recommend! December 19, 2013
Soft sides make this bottle easy to use Great container for lotion. Easy to pack and easy to see what's inside. July 29, 2013
Great for travels...durable & leak proof! The Nalgene Round Leakproof Bottles are amazing for travelers and at home use. The bottles are sturdy and durable and will not leak. I fill these with shampoo, conditioner and lotions and toss them in my suitcase without worry. The smaller sizes are great for those going through airport security or the gym. I highly recommend this product! May 4, 2013
Finally Found One I have gone for far too many years, coming home to a disaster in my cosmetic travel bag. This last trip was enough; what a mess. I threw everything out. So, I finally researched leakproof bottles and found one that does what is supposed to; contain your products without ruining everything. Also, I like to travel with carryon if possible and the size is perfect for me. April 2, 2013
Best travel bottles found! I have over a dozen of thse bottles in all shapes and sizes which I use for travel for any destination or length of time. They come in the right size to meet FAA guidlines and they never leak! They are so versitile and convenient. I will always purchase these bottles for travel in the future! March 16, 2013
Truly leak proof I recently bought an assortment of Nalgene bottles/jars which I use to store small amounts of water and paint for artwork when on the road. There is nothing better. They don't spill or dry out and last for years. I have some I've had for 10 years. Can't get enough! Great product. March 3, 2013
Plastic Looking for a plastic bottle to hold things, this one has worked so far. February 20, 2013
Love these! I have been using these bottles for years. They are of excellent quality and last nearly forever! I read a tip to also purchase the smaller Nalgene containers with the flip top in order to use the flip top on the larger bottles. This is what I have been doing for nearly 3 years. I do not keep my products in the advertisement bottles as they come in all shapes and sizes and don't fit together well in a holder or side by side. I use a variety of sizes for home and travel. I label them each according to their contents. The smaller Nalgene bottles are perfect for my daily facial products I keep out on my vanity. You can even store them upside down for an easy, immediate flow of thicker products. It's amazing how much using these bottles "cleans up" your bathroom! The remedy for product clutter on your vanity, sink top, bathtub or shower! January 11, 2013
Truly Leakproof! I put an enzyme that deactivates ethanol in fuel in my motorcycle. There are no "pure-gas" sources near where I live. When I travel, it is difficult to carry the liquid that I pour in my tank (1 ounce per 5 gallons) because once you open the lid of the bottle it is sold in, it leaks like a sieve if it falls over in the luggage case where it is stored. Which stinks up everything in there, and damages cloth and so forth. So I purchased an 8 ounce bottle (basically enough for 8 tanks of gas) to see if this would work, and it did indeed. Never a trace of odor or dampness in the rag I had the bottle wrapped in. Perfect! And it pours predictably and smoothly, a bonus when you don't want it on the expensive paint on your gas tank. I will buy either another one, or a bigger one, soon, because this is the first solution I've tried which actually works. And if it seals in fuel treatment, it will pretty much seal in most anything else. July 31, 2012
Love it These travel bottles are so reliable and never leak!! April 28, 2012
Great for Travel & Bathroom Shower Rack These are perfect for travel. I use 1 oz bottles to keep fully stocked in my emergency overnight travel bag (in case of flight delays that affect next flights, etc.) and 2 or 4 oz bottles in my checked luggage. I have travelled overseas with no spills. They wear well, still look great after years of use and they do not leak. I also use them for a clean organized shower rack. I just label everthing with my Brother P-Touch labeler. This way I can buy the better products in larger sizes and store the bottles on the rack for daily use. I find I use less product and they are easier to handle. It's a great way to save money. April 27, 2012
Never leaks even in planes Bought these to hold liquids on long distance international flights. I also use them hiking. They just never leak. April 27, 2012
these are awesome for travel I got these for my boyfriend when he was traveling a lot for work. They are truly leakproof. His only complaint was that there was no flip top bottle, and it was a pain to keep up with the caps. April 27, 2012
so far so good i leave in another week for a trip, so i havent traveled with them yet... but they hold my shampoo and conditioner that i needed. i got the 16 oz, and hope they will last me while im away. seems to be sturdy and have a nice slim design! April 22, 2012
Very Useful I love these spill proof bottles! They are great for travel. But what I use them for mostly is mouthwash at home. I buy the really big bottle of mouthwash at Sam's Club. Then I fill each family members personal Leakproof bottle. This way we don't spread as many germs =) April 17, 2012
Has many uses I use these bottles for those supersized products that I want to didvide into smaller containers. They are very useful April 12, 2012
must have this product is the best. it works really good as described above. it doesnt let water get into the liquid making it great April 9, 2012
Great for travel and art supplies I love these containers. They come in different sizes and styles. Nalgene products don't leak. I can travel with small sizes of lotions, etc. I can put my painting medium and other artist oils in them and never have to worry about leakage. Great products. March 24, 2012
What a great product! This product works just as it's described. I have no more leaks since I started using the Nalgene leakproof bottles. Even mouthwash doesn't leak out. March 19, 2012
I use these in my lunch box I have the 1oz and 2 oz. I use them for condiments and chia seeds or other things I like to add to my water bottle. February 8, 2012
Does what they claim I recently traveled to Illinois and didn't have any spills, so glad I bought these!! September 9, 2011
love my Nalgene bottles I purchased the 2 oz bottle as a travel sized mouthwash bottle. I LOVE it. It doesn't leak and it's going to last forever. Best bottle I've ever used. Now, please make a 3 oz bottle so that I don't have to carry two 2 oz ones! Minus one star for Nalgene who hasn't jumped on the 3 oz TSA bandwagon yet. April 13, 2011
the only containers I trust when I travel face lotion, shampoo, conditioner and even shaving lotion I put in all these containers with no problem with air pressure combustion during flights. Just slap a label from my labelmaker on the bottle and I'm good to go! January 17, 2011
Best Travel Products I have tried many so-called travel bottles and had almost given up on finding any truly "leakproof" ones until now! These little bottles are the BEST on the market. We have them in almost every size and I would highly recommend them. The price is also extremely reasonable. January 4, 2011
Very happy with these 32oz plastic containers. They are perfect to smuggle liquor on board cruise ships in your checked luggage or even carry-on onto the ship. They are not detected and you can have your drinks in your stateroom. But you can't bring them onboard aircraft, so you have to check them in your checked luggage. December 28, 2010
2 next>>