x
 

SmartGrip® Pad

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

SmartGrip® Pad

Most helpful top-rated review

13 of 13 people found this review helpful

It works just like it says!
5 out of 5

When I read the description that said it's going to keep stuff from sliding off the dashboard, I thought, "this must be hype." But it really does work! I gave one to a friend as a gift because she was periodically renting cars and using Velcro with stickum on the back to stick her radar detector on the dash. It was a messy process, so...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

7 of 9 people found this review helpful

only good for flat surfaces
3 out of 5

I think this pad is only useful for flat surfaces (which is not really what the description and photo seem to advertise). When I first got this I stuck it on a cabinet door with a business card to see if it would work. The pad itself stuck to the door but the business card would fall off in a matter of minutes. However,it is pretty...

Read the full review >
SmartGrip® Pad 4.4 5 44 44
A little pricey compared to another one I purchased for half the amount I paid for this one. June 24, 2014
Dashboard Gripper It works at keeping the cell phone displayed on your dashboard. When you turn the car, the cell phone doesn't go flying. Yet the gripper can be removed easily if not needed. February 23, 2014
Magical Bought this to put on my car. It´s magical. Sticks every single thing you can imagine! Also tried sticking it vertically to a window. And tha magic happened. It stuck my iphone there, vertically to a window! But nothing can be perfect, the surface you put it on should be clean, smooth and plain. Also don't stick to fabric and can't stand to be no even a bit dirty, it loses its magic and you must put under warm water to clean it, and let it to dry (you can't put it in contact with fabric, not even to dry it). February 14, 2014
Works a trest! i use it to keep a tissue box on the dash as well as my navigator when I am not using it. Without it the box was constantly flying off the dash or the passenger had to hold it. Now items stay securely on the pad and the pad stays in place. I love it. December 16, 2013
Surprised! I always thought that these things couldn't work in a moving vehicle. Well, surprise, surprise! I cut this in half so I could have one in each car and it is AWESOME! December 5, 2013
Just OK...... Ordered this thinking "oooh it will hold my cell phone right on the dash of my car great". Just does not stick on my dash very well and the phone doesn't stick well either....the pad slides all over. Pretty disappointed overall! I have not tried on the fridge....maybe it will work better there? August 2, 2013
Great for glasses or phones My husband has a couple of these. He loves them for keeping his reading glasses, sunglasses, phone, MP3 player, and all sorts of other stuff very secure on the dashboard. April 27, 2013
Thank you! My daughter is forever filling her cupholders in the car with such items as her phone, work keys, etc. Now i can have a cupholder to use as it was intended. Thank you, it works great! January 4, 2013
Clever Gift Recipients of this gift were very pleasantly surprised by something so novel and useful. Perfect for those hard-to-buy-for guys. December 31, 2012
It works just like it says! When I read the description that said it's going to keep stuff from sliding off the dashboard, I thought, "this must be hype." But it really does work! I gave one to a friend as a gift because she was periodically renting cars and using Velcro with stickum on the back to stick her radar detector on the dash. It was a messy process, so we tried the SmartGrip Pad, and it held the gadget in place on all but the steepest dashboards. I was really surprised because I'm so accustomed to product claims that just aren't accurate. The SmartGrip Pad used to be larger, and I'm disappointed that you can only get this smaller size (at least on the Container Store site - I haven't looked anywhere else). If it gets dirty and you have to wash it, it does seem to lose a bit of the stickiness, so try to keep it clean and dry. July 26, 2012
Perfect Really keeps everything right on the dash thru turns and quick stops. Works exactly as described! April 13, 2012
Smart grip... Love it I recently bought the Smart Grip Pad for my car. I am very impressed. It works great, My phone, glasses and notes stay stuck until I remove them. Remember to clean your dash board first so dirt & dust doesn't get on the pad, if it does, I just rinse it off and it like new. :D March 16, 2012
slip and slide works as advertised. if dash is clean of dust the pad clings as do things sat on top of it. I guess if a big swerve something would fly off but in normal driving things that I have put on it stays put. Love it!! March 1, 2012
Necessary accessory I have purchased at least 3 of these pads. They work great and help keep accessories within arms reach. I have had to replace them when they get covered with sand and no longer stick but that's what you get for living near the beach. I'll continue to replace them as needed. February 15, 2012
If you just can't resist putting stuff on the Dash Works like a charm. My fiance was always putting things on the Dash and then they would fly off at the most in opportune moments. Not any more! January 3, 2012
only good for flat surfaces I think this pad is only useful for flat surfaces (which is not really what the description and photo seem to advertise). When I first got this I stuck it on a cabinet door with a business card to see if it would work. The pad itself stuck to the door but the business card would fall off in a matter of minutes. However,it is pretty useful on a flat surface to keep things from sliding around. I use it to keep craft parts and scraps from being lost or shifting while I'm working. April 13, 2011
no good pad slides off the dashboard errand list slides off the pad April 11, 2011
SmartGrip Pad works! too small.....should be offered in two or three sizes. April 2, 2011
Always Know Exactly Where Cell Is In Car! This is totally the best purchase ever. Everyone should have one. March 18, 2011
Minivan tray anchor No more sliding change, rolling pens and clattering sunglasses. The pad fits perfectly on the console tray between the front seats of the minivan and keeps objects from rolling around. When the dust and dog hair have gotten to be too much for it, I bring it in and rinse it under the running water, dry it and it is good as new. February 15, 2011
Smart Grip Pad This is a wonderful pad. Really works like glue. NOTHING falls off. Really great to have. February 15, 2011
Great idea! This fantastic product is small and subtle, yet does such a great job of keeping items in one place. Perfect for the iPhone, which is always sliding off of surfaces... February 15, 2011
This Product is Awesome We have a leather center console in our truck and my husband's iPhone is always sliding off onto the floor. We bought this hoping it would work and it does. It is so great. We can even put our iPad on it and keep that in place. The only time we have had any issues with it is when it gets really cold outside. It tends not to stick as well. One trick I learned is that if it is not sticking that great, just use a lint roller on it. February 15, 2011
actully works great I was hesitant, thought it might not work well. It is great-does exactly what it claims to do-such a good idea. I keep my cell phone up on my dash, no more looking for it-perfect product. February 14, 2011
it works!!! Thought I'd give this "stay-there" pad a try as my husband's sunglasses usually zip gaily across the dash area! Surprise!! It works!! Cheap and reliable! That's what we need in a product -- promises us something and does it!! February 14, 2011
Works like a charm I bought it for my boyfriend and he loves it. It works great and looks good. It's worth buying. January 25, 2011
Works Like A Champ I have several of these mounted all around my car. If fact, why don't car manufacturers just make the whole top surface of the dashboard console out of this stuff. Wouldn't that be an easier solution? That way, you could just throw things up there and they wouldn't budge. January 24, 2011
SMART GRIP PAD wow what an extraordinary product....I ust it on my dashboard to hold my GPS and it's just what I was looking for. /great item. January 8, 2011
SmartGrip Pad Works great on the dashboard. Exactly what I needed. December 11, 2010
It works! I use it in my truck for my phone and my I-touch. :) December 4, 2010
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act