x
 

Veil Can

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Veil Can

Most helpful top-rated review

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Smile everytime you throw something away
5 out of 5

This is the best looking bathroom trash can ever! Very sleek and modern. Another customer in the store actually stopped and sold me on this item, so I feel I must pass along the good review! I love that the bag and inside contents are hidden from view. I mean, who wants to look at a bunch of tissue and Q-tips? Because the bag is hidden you can...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Veil Can 4.8 5 20 20
Smaller Than Expected Really like the finish and structure of this trash can. Wish that it held larger paper grocery bags instead of the small plastic bags. The trash can is so small that I will have to dump the trash frequently. August 24, 2014
aesthetically pleasing I needed trash cans in several spots where it would look stupid to put a trash can. I managed to put this trash can in 3 different areas...functional and pretty. You can also hide the trash bag if you choose to use one. June 11, 2014
functional and clean bought this right before a house warming part for a powder room. This is my second of these, the first was in green and went in the guest bathroom. Simple, functional, recycles grocery bags, and looks good. Easy finish to clean. May 1, 2014
Nice design I really like the look of this trash can. I got it in white. It looks very minimalistic; you can't really see the garbage bag. I use leftover grocery bags; they fit perfectly. April 29, 2014
Minimalist Wastebasket Love the look of this basket for my minimalist bathroom and still functional without the inner plastic bag liner showing. A little tricky opening and closing to replace liners but worth the extra effort. April 22, 2014
Pure genius This is excellent for small spaces and very high quality. The genius design hides the otherwise tacky looking plastic bag liner. I'm going to order more of them. April 21, 2014
Sleek Space Saver This seems crazy but I hate when you can see into the wide/large tops of most bathroom/powder room garbage cans without a top. This is the perfect size for my tiny apartment bathroom and you can't see inside it unless you are looking straight into it from above. Inconspicuous and I love that you can reuse a grocery size plastic bag April 20, 2014
Great for power room Sleek, space saving and extremely stylish. Looks like an expensive art deco basket. Would never have thought it would be inexpensive. March 24, 2014
small waste can works great! These are the best little waste cans - love the contemporary look! March 15, 2014
Stylish and functional! We needed a narrow can for a tight space in the bedroom - and this one fit the bill! The clever design to conceal the bag insert also makes it look great from above - and easy to empty! We got the white one - but I'm plotting about where we can put the green one too! March 11, 2014
sleek hides the plastic bag but easy to empty. Very sleek design. Durable and easy to clean. Love it February 19, 2014
Love it I bought the white one for our powder room. It fits perfectly with the style of the room and it love that I can use a plastic shopping bag inside and you can't see it. Great design! August 17, 2013
Nifty! This is one nifty, modern, simple looking waste basket. I have it in the espresso under my office desk, which is also espresso colour. It doesn't take up a lot of room, looks great and holds just enough trash for my purposes. I have a paper shredder in the office so the waste basket is perfect for those odds and ends that I can't shred. Love it! I searched a long time for just the right waste basket and I'm glad I found this one. July 6, 2013
Perfect for Small Spaces Small can that allows you to reuse your plastic bags and look fabulous at the same time. Nice for small spaces that aren't generating a ton of gargage. June 2, 2013
Trash in an artful way A sleek sharp almost artful look to a trash can for the office! Great addition and adds to the contemporary look or style of the office. April 21, 2013
Never thought I'd love a trash can! Funny how a little thing can be so pleasing. I liked my previous trash can but hated how it looked when you lined it with a plastic bag. But with the Veil you don't see the plastic bag liner! It's pretty neat. And although it's small it holds a lot - a plastic grocery bag worth. I'm thinking of getting one for my daugther too. April 16, 2013
Perfect Trash Can for my Bathroom! Great Design and very modern. Couldn't find it anywhere but the Container Store. Very well made. Been looking for a trash can for my modern bathroom. This is perfect with the bag being concealed. Worth the money. Very happy with the purchase. Will buy more. March 21, 2013
Best little bin ever!! This was just what I was looking for and am ecstatic to have found it!! We have a floating/pedestal sink in our bathroom and having a regular waste bin was such an eyesore. This little bin not only hides the plastic liner but looks fab in our space!!! Switching out the bags is a breeze, and I like how the design holds the bags/liners in place, so no slipping, which can be gross. If aesthetics are important in your little space that is in need of a trash bin, this is the one for you. Worth every dime. March 18, 2013
Great Addition to Work Space looks so great in my office! instead of having a boring trashcan, this really touched up the place February 21, 2013
Smile everytime you throw something away This is the best looking bathroom trash can ever! Very sleek and modern. Another customer in the store actually stopped and sold me on this item, so I feel I must pass along the good review! I love that the bag and inside contents are hidden from view. I mean, who wants to look at a bunch of tissue and Q-tips? Because the bag is hidden you can just use grocery store bags, etc. I was worried about the price being too much, but I am so happy I purchased this product. Very cool. December 3, 2012
1-20 of 20


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act