x
 

Skinny Can by Umbra®

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Skinny Can by Umbra®

Most helpful top-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Finally, perfect for my needs.
5 out of 5

Skinny Can by Umbra is perfectly wonderful. I was worried that it would be too small but -nope. Perfect size. I'd be so annoyed if I felt it filled up too quick, but that never happened! I'm back 3 weeks after buying a black one- I plan on getting another (this time: white) for recycling desk papers ...yay.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Skinny Can by Umbra® 4.9 5 43 43
Very sturdy - very nice!!!! I bought two of these for my bathrooms. May 2, 2014
Trash can I love the shape! It fits easily in tight spaces!! April 29, 2014
So handy I bought this trash can to use in my utility room, and it's the perfect shape and size. I especially like the little cut out on the end which makes it easy to grab and empty or transport to another location. April 3, 2014
Looks good in room Bought the blue garbage can and the color looks the same in person. Perfect size for a nice looking recycle bin. March 20, 2014
Stylish trash can @ a great price Perfect for what I needed. A good-looking trash can for my office area, that is deep enough without taking up much space. Love the green color. I'd describe it as unripen avocado green. March 4, 2014
Skinny trash can Can fits the space it was needed and matches the color of the room to boot! Good deal all around. February 27, 2014
great space saver I bought the bin in the beautiful aqua color to go in the cabinet under my bathroom sink. I love the slimline design because it maximizes the depth of the cabinet rather than the width. Had I bought a round trashcan it would have taken up all the space but now I have room to put things along side. I love clever design!! February 15, 2014
Slim & Modern Love the sleek, slim and modern lines to this trash can. I know, it's a trash can but...I love it! December 14, 2013
Stylish Skinny & Space Saving This was a great compliment to the color scheme for my daughter's dorm room. The sleek style makes it easy to put under the desk or slide in a small space. It's very easy to rinse off and clean but if you can find trash bags to fit the can, I do recommend buying some. September 30, 2013
SO CUTE! The aqua color is seriously gorgeous! I'm so happy with my purchase. This is going to look great in my dorm room! August 24, 2013
Good for tight spaces Love the slim profile of this trash can. Plastic grocery bags fit perfectly inside as a liner, too. If it came with a flip top, it'd be perfect for the bathroom (you know, in that narrow space between the toilet and the wall?). As it is, I just use it in my bedroom, underneath the desk. August 23, 2013
Trash can I love it. The shape is so nice. Holds lots of trash. August 13, 2013
Wonderful choice I am very happy with the my new container. I love the size it fits perfect between the wall and toilet. I bought them in white and green. They look perfect. I just wish they will have them in more colors. I definitely recommend them. July 8, 2013
love it! love the shape and color and it fits perfectly in between my cabinet and toilet in our half bath... July 2, 2013
Great for odd spaces I wanted to replace the waste basket in my bathroom, which is an odd shape. The waste basket was blocking the bottom drawer of the vanity (because there is no other space that it could fit in) and it became annoying to move it every time I needed to open the drawer. I replaced it with the Skinny Can and it's now occupying the gap between the wall and the bathroom vanity, which is only wide enough to fit it! Also, the handle makes it easy to pick up and change the trash bag. I'm giving this 4 stars because the opening is quite narrow compared to a standard size waste basket & trash sometimes rebound & fall onto the floor. But, this is something that I'll have to get used to & I'll have to change my habit of tossing trash, lol. All in all, this is a great solution for odd and/or tight spaces! June 3, 2013
Smaller than expected The waste basket is really small. Even though I read the dimensions it just seemed like I was going to be getting a bigger item. It's in my son's nursery and luckily he's not making a lot of garbage yet so it's great for right now! May 13, 2013
Great trash can Perfect size for the office or bathroom. Great colors and we love the clean design. We got 3 so far and plan to get a few more. May 3, 2013
Great Utility Can Purchased this can for use in a tight space as a laundry room trash can. It works great. Gives me a place to put lint, etc. without taking up too much space in an already small room. April 23, 2013
cute and mod this fits great between the counter and toilet, it's sleek and modern, and the blue provides a great shot of color - love it! April 11, 2013
Perfect for a small space Great product for the price. Fits perfectly in the narrow space between the toilet and the counter. I loved how it looked, so I bought two more for other places in my apartment! April 5, 2013
practical and affordable Trash can was very affordable yet attractive and practical... looks great anywhere March 31, 2013
Loving It !!! The space under my bathroom sink was limited. This product fits a narrow opening and is still big enough to hold enough trash. The colors are beautiful and I love the handle slit. I'm definitely happy with this purchase. March 26, 2013
Perfectly skinny! My bathrooms in my house are small, especially the guest bathroom... This trashcan fits perfectly! I love it. Since I'm extremely limited to where I can even place a can, this one is perfect. Thanks container store!!! :D March 25, 2013
Fits in Small Spaces Great bathroom trash can. Fits between my toilet and bathtub - in my very small bathroom. March 25, 2013
Just the Thing The skinny can is great for use in small bathrooms. Affordable enough to buy in multiple colors allowing an in expensive update to decor changes. March 23, 2013
Love it! I use this skinny can for my recyclables. It's small enough to sit alongside my trashcan and not look out of place. March 22, 2013
Perfect for a small space This can is perfect for the small space between my vanity and bathtub. I was afraid it would be too small and not hold enough but it is well designed and just perfect as a small bathroom trash can. March 21, 2013
Very Handy in the kitchen! I bought this can and another one for my bathroom, intending to return the one I liked least. Well, I kept both, but I use this one in the kitchen. I store it under my sink and pull it out when I need a waste bowl to throw scraps in while cooking. That way, I'm not constantly going back and forth to the garbage can. This cleans up easily, and I've even used it to store scrub brushes in while they dry. Well worth the 7 dollars! March 18, 2013
Great style can The design of the waste can is great, it fits nicely in small spaces and the "handle" makes it very easy to pick up for emptying. February 27, 2013
Fabulous Profile This was such a great can I went back and purchased for two bedrooms. There's a lot of style in the design and the colors are fresh, neutral and go with almost any room. These thin cans actually hold a full week of papers, tissue and the like without any problem. A great purchase and very practical. February 18, 2013
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act