x
 

Eco Cocoon Trash Cans

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Eco Cocoon Trash Cans

Most helpful top-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I DON'T USUALLY GET EXCITED ABOUT TRASH CANS, BUT.
5 out of 5

My bathroom is small compared to the size of the ones in new homes. This trash can is the answer to my space problem.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Space Saver, But Smelly
3 out of 5

This trash can is a cool shape, and it is a space saver, it fits between my chair and dresser, and there's only about 10 inches of space there. However, I bought it to use as a clothes hamper for my hand-washables that I want to keep separate. I needed something tall and long to fit 1-2 weeks worth of delicate garments, but skinny to fit in a...

Read the full review >
Eco Cocoon Trash Cans 4.8 5 30 30
Not exactly white I like this trash can - it is a large size without taking up a lot of space, and the funky shape lends some visual interest. But I'm giving it four stars because it isn't white - it's some shade of off-white. I'm keeping it, but one notices the difference in a largely white bathroom. August 12, 2014
We needed something in our playroom to hold swords, play mops, etc. This was perfect. I bought the medium size for the height and they work great. Fits great in the bottom of our storage closet which is the size of a typical bedroom closet and holds a good amount as well. I was worried at first it might tip over and we may need the even larger size but not so. Fun idea that looks great. June 21, 2014
compact umbrella holder I cannot speak to using this product as a trash can but I picked up the smallest version to use as a holder for a couple compact umbrellas. It would be much to short for large umbrellas but is the perfect size for the small ones (about 10.5 inches long when they are rolled up) in our home. This keeps them neat but still easily in reach if heading out on a rainy day. It also contains any water if the umbrellas are still a little wet when put away. May 3, 2014
Stylish wastebasket This is a great wastebasket especially for a small bathroom. April 25, 2014
Very stylish - looks great is functional I bought this to match some of the green desk accessories and it matches perfectly. It is an attractive trash can to have in my office April 25, 2014
Great gift wrap storage I had been storing my rolls of gift wrap in a Container Store plastic bag and decided to spruce up my closet. This is a great looking and convenient solution. March 20, 2014
1.7 Gallon Makes Great Umbrella Stand I use a black, 1.7 Gallon Eco Cocoon Trash Can in our entryway closet to keep umbrellas and long-handled vacuum attachments tidy. I like the modern look. February 12, 2014
Great wastebasket Got two of these to separate recyclables - excellent size and shape makes it possible to fit two in the space normally occupied by one. Love the simple modern look and practicality (ease of cleaning). November 25, 2013
Perfect I got the medium size in green. Originally I had meant to use it for mail in the entryway, but I think it's a little short for that - it's the perfect height to use while you're sitting, but not as convenient when you're standing. It's in my room now and I love it. I always end up with a lot of paper trash and cans in my bedroom, and this takes care of it nicely. I'm impressed by what it can hold - it takes up very little space, but the odd shape means an (empty) two liter bottle of soda fits in it neatly. October 9, 2013
Great for awkward spaces My husband and I recently moved into a vintage apartment that had a very small space under the sink for the trash (only 7.75" wide) and the kitchen was so tiny that putting it anywhere else (other than the dining room) wasn't an option either. This was one of 2 cans I found that fit our space requirements that wasn't bathroom sized. It fits perfect! It even fits standard tall trash can liners. September 8, 2013
Love this bin! Got it for recyclables - fits perfectly behind my large bin in the built in pull out trash drawer in my kitchen. The soft material allows it to give to fit just right! September 4, 2013
Love it! I purchased this for under my kitchen sink. I keep a trash container on the left side for trash, but wanted one on the right for recyclables. This one is perfect! I have little room in the front, due to the pipe under the sink. But it is tall, so there is a lot of room for smaller items. Large items, no. Some say this has an odor, and it rubbery. It's like any other trash container, but thin and flexible! No odor at all!! I am happy with my purchase. August 29, 2013
Problem solver This trash bin is perfect for recycling needs in a small kitchen space. It snuggles in nicely between our larger trash can and a cabinet and holds a surprisingly large amount of recycle items, especially newspapers.It's flexibility makes it easy to take in and out of the tight space. Recycle bin problem solved! April 30, 2013
Perfect Fit I bought this trash can for my tiny kitchen and it works just fine---the slim profile is what I needed; and if I happen to bump into it, the soft rubber gives and does no harm. April 30, 2013
Odd shape is cute but not practical for us I bought this trash can for my kids' room #the 1.7 gallon size# in green to match some of their bedroom decor. However, it topples over easily, doesn't hold as much as we wished, and the fact that it narrows in the middle makes it unnecessarily difficult for young children to easily place trash in the trash can without it missing and bouncing off the rim. Kind of pointless to have a trash can when half the trash ends up on the floor! :# This was a waste of money for us which is unfortunate because it was so cute and I loved the flexible material it was made from. We ended up going with a much larger and sturdier basic white trash can from a discount store and that has worked well (though less attractive - ah well!# April 29, 2013
Fun place for trash Mid-sized trash can is the perfect size for office papers on their way to the recycling bin. Green color coordinates nicely with green Bungee Chair. April 26, 2013
Winner - Best Actor in Impossible Bathroom Space This fits perfectly and beat out all the other contenders by a mile! It fits perfectly between the wall and the throne in our compact bathroom! I love it! April 26, 2013
Perfect trash can!!! I bought the tallest cocoon trash can in white to use in the bathroom. I had looked around at the local home stores and everything was so plain and boring. This one was perfect. Fun design, quality material, great size and a low price. It fits perfectly in the knee hole space of my vanity and is narrow enough that my stool can slide under as well. April 26, 2013
Roomy but slim! It's near impossible to find a stylish bathroom trash container that holds a lot, but takes up little floor space. This product is great, good looking, and environmental to boot. I purchased the largest size offered and it's perfect. April 25, 2013
Great fit We had a tricky spot to fill: under the sink, in between pipes and products. These fit great and are easy to clean. March 21, 2013
Great product It took me a long time to find the perfect garbage can...it had to fit in a corner cabinet, under the ink, and be big enough to handle a kitchen's garbage. This pail was perfect...it expands if need be, and easily fits in the space under the sink. I love it! March 18, 2013
Perfect for Tight Spaces! The trash can fits beautifully between two vanities in our bathroom. It is stylish and the black goes with our cabinets and countertops. June 25, 2012
Great shape Love this trash can. Narrow size makes it versaticle and perfect for any space. Highly recommend April 27, 2012
Nice space saver This was the perfect trash can for my bathroom. Because of the way my bathroom is shaped and the amount of room I have. This trash can was a perfect fit and not to mention the material it is made of. I never have to worry about this one cracking like I did with plastic ones that didn't fit in the space and that I had to jam in and ended up cracking the can. Thank you container store for your wonderful and time saving and space solutions. April 23, 2012
Amazing So attractive and slender. I use them for recylcling. April 11, 2012
Perfect Fit Bought the smallest one of these for the downstairs powder room. Just right the size for the small space between the sink and wall. Perfect for the small amount of trash generated in this room. Happy to support the recycling effort while having a nice product. March 23, 2012
Love this garbage can! This can is great in that it fits under the sink with no problem and it weighs next to nothing! Easy to move around so you can clean up messes anytime anywhere! AND easy to clean. March 19, 2012
Great recycle bin Bought this for our kitchen. It sits right beside the back door. SO very handy for recyling. Lightweight and flexible to fit so many items! Should have chosen black since the newspaper print gets on the ivory color that I bought. March 19, 2012
Space Saver, But Smelly This trash can is a cool shape, and it is a space saver, it fits between my chair and dresser, and there's only about 10 inches of space there. However, I bought it to use as a clothes hamper for my hand-washables that I want to keep separate. I needed something tall and long to fit 1-2 weeks worth of delicate garments, but skinny to fit in a certain spot. However, it smells pretty strongly of plastic, so I have to keep a plastic bag inside to keep the smell from transferring to my clothes. January 30, 2012
I DON'T USUALLY GET EXCITED ABOUT TRASH CANS, BUT. My bathroom is small compared to the size of the ones in new homes. This trash can is the answer to my space problem. August 17, 2011
1-30 of 30


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act