x
 

Garbino® Can by Karim Rashid for Umbra®

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Garbino® Can by Karim Rashid for Umbra®

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

the ONLY trash can for college!
5 out of 5

As a parent of two college graduates and one student half-way through, I am writing this as a service to all the shoppers who will attend the special get-ready-for-college events this summer. I have given this much appreciated advice in person to countless parents and rising freshmen, and finally realized I should just put it on the website: Get...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Garbino® Can by Karim Rashid for Umbra® 4.7 5 17 17
Compact and Cool Looks great and works great. Open mouth is terrific April 7, 2013
Trash This garbage bin is great for the bathroom, and holds much more than meets the eye. You should use this garbage bin to hold anything from tissues to plastic casings removed from your newest container store product. This garbage bin is the way to go for a sleek garbage to hold your trash. March 19, 2013
Fun handles This can is super sturdy, i have put really heavy products to move in this can and the handles and can worked wonderfully. Due to the small bottom and larger top can be a bit off balanced. March 18, 2013
Love the can! Sturdy, wide mouth, looks great in any room - the must have garbage!! March 18, 2013
the ONLY trash can for college! As a parent of two college graduates and one student half-way through, I am writing this as a service to all the shoppers who will attend the special get-ready-for-college events this summer. I have given this much appreciated advice in person to countless parents and rising freshmen, and finally realized I should just put it on the website: Get this trash can for your dorm room before you co to college. First use it to pack things you need to find as soon as you get there. (We have used it to pack everything from specialized lightbulbs that need protection to breakable kitchen items that didn't fit anywhere else to jewelry to cords for electronics.) Once you arrive and unpack it, take advantage of the fact that it has handles, it is easily emptied, it doesn't easily tip over, and it holds liquids. Liquids might get into your trash can for any number of reasons. (Believe me, two of my kids have already graduated.) Maybe someone just threw away a can that was not yet empty. Maybe something else happened. The handles will allow you to hold the trash can and to empty it even if that requires carrying it somewhere else. It is the simplest, best designed, cheapest trash can on the market and it does a brilliant job. It can even be customized with stickers. We liked these trash cans so well that we even bought one for our youngest's room at home. Now we own 5 of these. Don't bother considering anything else! April 27, 2012
Perfect Bedroom Trash Bin Small, stylish, and inexpensive. Fits perfectly between bed and night stand. Different allows for decor matching. I chose white for my bedroom and purple for my child. April 2, 2012
Perfect for a dorm bathroom I have a small apartment at my college and this little trashcan is a must. It keeps my bathroom looking stylish and is the perfect size for little plastic bags. March 3, 2012
daily garbage Purchased this today and found that it the plastic bags from the supermarket fit perfectly into it. This minimizes the cleanup of the can itself. March 1, 2012
Design that delivers, and great value! I am replacing one I had for many years. It took hard use and still looked new (other than a crack in the bottom from unreasonable abuse). This new one seems of equal quality and I like the newer lightly brushed finish on the exterior. October 14, 2011
Love this garbage can Simple, stylish, and small so it fits in my small dorm room. May 22, 2010
Love this little can! This little guy has been perfect for our office. Great and simple design (as usual, Karim) and such a great value. Bravo! May 19, 2010
Love It Not the same old boring trash can. I bought this trash can for my classroom, it is colorful and practical. I love the wide mouth of the can. I think I might replace all the trash cans in my room with Garbino can! May 17, 2010
Simple and beautiful Functional does not equal boring! This is a highly functional and sturdy trashbin but it is very aesthetically pleasing. I think it will be one of those items that 25 years from now you'll find in an art museum as an example of good design. April 11, 2010
beautiful I've had two of these under my desk for about five years now, one for paper and one for unrecyclable trash, and they work great. They hold about a grocery bad worth of stuff, so you don't need to buy bags. Easy to clean and look beautiful. The handles really come in handy when you empty them out. April 2, 2010
Sturdy trash can I've had this trash can for over 5 years and it's still in perfect shape. It's good quality plastic, easy to clean, and it's pretty! I never use the handles, but I suppose you could use this can for other things where the handles would be useful. March 4, 2010
Cheap and stylish I have these trash cans throughout my apartment. They look nice, easily wipe clean, and were very inexpensive. March 3, 2010
Perfect size I love this little trash can, it fits in the area under the office desk, and when you want to empty the contents and take out the trash, it fits within a grocery bag so you don't get little confetti from the hole punch all over the floor! It's just what I needed in the office, right size, convenient, and cute. March 3, 2010
1-17 of 17


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act