< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Swing-Lid Cans

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Swing-Lid Cans

Swing-Lid Cans

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Swing-Lid Cans

Most helpful top-rated review

9 of 9 people found this review helpful

Smallest one is perfect for my car
5 out of 5

The smallest (1.7 gallon) one fits perfectly between the front and back seats of my car (2005 Honda Civic EX). It's easy to reach from either the front or back seat, and the lid keeps the trash out of sight. Also, because the trash can doesn't quite reach the floor, my umbrella still fits on the floor of the back seat...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

well priced
3 out of 5

i bought 4 of these for recycling and trash in kitchen and bathroom

Read the full review >
Swing-Lid Cans 4.6 5 42 42
noisy I have a small one of these for receipts. I can easily toss them in and eventually enter into Quicken. However I had to remove the lid, because when I use it, the lid keeps swinging back & forth and is noisy. Other than that, it's sturdy. June 17, 2014
Small Actual usable inside volume is 9" high, and 7.5" wide x 4.5" deep at base. The quality of the materials is good though. May 20, 2014
Perfect Didn't think the 4.6 gal would fit under my sink, but after some measuring and some gambling I decided to try it. It's a nice, sturdy trashcan and as it turns out it fits exactly where I need it to. May 1, 2014
Perfect for under the sink! I have a pretty small kitchen and the 4.6 gallon was perfect. It's easy to wash and doesn't have a strong plastic smell. I bought 2 of these and used black labels with white chalk paint to label garbage and recycling. It looks super cute! April 4, 2014
Just what I was looking for I was able to select a size that was perfect for what I needed. March 18, 2014
Very sturdy, very small trash can I needed something that would fit between the washing machine and the wall. I looked at dozens of trash cans and even "ultra-slim" ones were 6 or 7 inches wide. This one is smaller, has a nifty swinging lid, and fits the space perfectly. It is tiny, but perfect for throwing out the lint from the dryer without having to go to another room to get to a trash can. The only downside is that the shipping cost was about as much as the price of the product, but I bought it anyway because it was the only thing I found that met my needs. March 10, 2014
Fits the bill This trash can totally met our needs - perfect size and shape - and does not destroy trash bags as our previous trash can did. February 20, 2014
Met all needs Swing top easy to use.I no longer have to see the trash. The small size is perfect for the bathroom. January 24, 2014
Finally found what I was looking for. I searched high and low for this trash can to replace one that finally fell apart from sitting out on the porch in the heat and sunlight for 10 years. Was so happy to have found it here. It was shipped quickly. I even bought an extra one for when this one wears out in another 10 years. So afraid I won't find it again in the year 2023. LOL! I would highly recommend this company! December 12, 2013
Perfect spot The smallest of these was the perfect size for the narrow space between the toilet and vanity. Closes well. Grocery plastic bags are a little big for it so I wish there were appropriate liners available. June 28, 2013
Great buy I bought the medium one for the bathroom- fits perfect next to toilet, swing lid makes it very easy to use and the price is right! May 5, 2013
Can Collecting Has Never Felt So Good I was in need of a specific size of waste disposal container. I searched and searched other department type stores; however, was disappointed. Where other stores fell short, the container store delivered! They had the perfect slim sized container I was looking for! Thank you! April 26, 2013
My husband is happy now... My husband asked for a trash can for his bathroom and said that the little wastebasket under his sink wasn't quite right. He wanted something that sits out in the open, but the dog wanted that too. To keep him happy and keep the dog out of the trash, I got him one of these. It's larger than the typical bathroom wastebasket, to keep our little dog out of the trash, and it has the swinging lid so that people can't see what's in it. It's just what my husband had in mind, and it doesn't bother me to see it. My only criticism is that there is no way to tuck the edges of the trash bag in to hide them. April 16, 2013
Great size for NYC Apartment Love the slim design, it fits easily into a corner. It is unobtrusive but a good size for paper trash. I plan to paint it, a review I read said it can be done because the plastic is not smooth but mildly textured. It is so much better that the very obvious can I had before. I was happy to find it- I have been looking for just the right size, volume, and shape with a lid. March 23, 2013
Love It I wanted a covered trash can to fit under the extension of the bathroom counter. This is the perfect size and shape. Very convenient to use and empty. March 18, 2013
good for price Got this can for my bathroom and it's great for keeping my cats out of our garbage. Good price for plain can. March 15, 2013
Great trashcan for under sink We had a hard time finding a trashcan narrow enough to fit under our sink, but this one works well. I checked it out on line and then went to the store to purchase it. ( We may or may not be able to keep the swing-lid on the can, that remains to be seen, but it does fit. ) March 13, 2013
Great value Durable, easy to clean. Very satisfied. I like the big variety of pails at the store and have bought several different ones for other uses. March 6, 2013
High quality material, well made product. Bought this to fit in a narrow, tall drawer - fits almost-perfect (just wish it were a few inches taller - but that's not the bin's fault, it's a taller-than-usual drawer). Impressed by the packaging it was shipped in, sturdy box & wrapped well inside. The quality of the plastic is quite strong and it has a good weight to it. The lid works perfectly, swings with absolute ease, unlike some cheaper, or same priced items at the local store. Overall, very happy with this purchase. February 25, 2013
Perfect Slim Can - Easy to Customize We have a tiny guest bath and this can fits perfectly between the toilet and vanity. Huge plus is that it is slightly textured so we were able to change its color by using metallic bronze spray paint to match the rest of the decor. (Slick plastic-type materials are difficult to paint, sometimes even with considerable sanding.) January 27, 2013
Works for me Itâ¿¿s a nice little trash can. Itâ¿¿s slim and the hinged top swings freely. The only issue I have with it is the top is not very secure and pops off at the slightest provocation. My husband placed felt pads along the rim of the lid to act as spacers and that seems to be doing the trick at holding the lid on. The lid issue is the reason for 4 stars. November 12, 2012
Keep Trash Contained I bought this trashcan for my office after the umpteenth time my dog raided it. This trash can works very well to keep her from getting to the trash! A tall kitchen trash bag fits it well (I also recommend the large trashcan "rubber bands" that are sold at the Container Store). It's easy to handle trash removal and fits nicely under my desk. August 25, 2012
perfect for under the sink Remodeled the kitchen and needed a trash can for under the sink. This fits with just enough space for the lid to swing open. The slim foot print is great. The size is fine as our household is composting more and reducing the amount of trash. April 28, 2012
Car Trash CONTAINED! The Container Store wins top prize again! I love the littlest swing -lid can in the car. We have one in each vehicle! All the other moms want to know where I got it from. The car stays tidy even with all the kid- created mess. It is the perfect size and a perfect purpose. April 28, 2012
Great fit in a tight space under the sink, I would of loved the next size up but would not fit. Wish they had this in black. April 27, 2012
Love this can! I had to find quickly a new can for under the sink that fit with the plumbing for the new sink. Am not using the swing lid because it won't fit but the base can fits perfectly. Size was most important and I could not be more pleased. February 17, 2012
Perfect size and design. Just what I needed for my teenage daughter's bathroom. February 1, 2012
great for under the kitchen sink I needed a narrow garbage can to fit underneath my sink so the door would still close. This can is perfect for that. I still have pipes behind it and the door still closes. The can is also very firm and sturdy (not flimsy at all)! Would highly recommend this can. November 26, 2011
Great Item Finally found the perfect trashcan for the bathroom. I purchased the 4.6 gallon for the master bath and my daughter's bathroom, and I purchased the 1.7 gallon for the guest bath. What really sold me was the lid (I hate looking at trash in the bathroom and have never understood why most bathroom trashcans have no lids - ewww). I also really liked that the color was an "off white" and not bright white. It matches great with my SW Dover White trim I have in all the bathrooms. August 12, 2011
a trash can that fits! I am very pleased with this purchase, though it is hard to get excited about a garbage can. Before we were using Trader Joe's paper grocery bags with a catalogue on the bottom for garbage under our kitchen sink, but didn't like having the garbage open. Finding a can with a lid for this specific space was difficult, but this one works, and no more open trash! July 1, 2011
2 next>>