< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Oval Trash Can

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Oval Trash Can

Oval Trash Can

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Oval Trash Can

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Just what I was looking for
5 out of 5

Made out of nice quality sturdy plastic, Dimensions are as listed on website. I bought these as I have a narrow space in the bathroom and laundry room and it fits perfectly. Just the right height.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Oval Trash Can 4.9 5 14 14
Petite and attractive I ordered this to be for our daily recycling to take out to our detached garage. It's attractive enough to be out in the open and petite enough not to be in the way. January 26, 2015
Versatile Size The only places this wastebasket might not work would be Kitchen and Basement/Garage. It's really a great size for just about everywhere else. If you have 5-6 inches of clearance, this basket will fit. I keep one in my bedroom between the bed and my big cozy chair [and ottoman], another in the bathroom under the sink and a third outside the front entry. I have knee trouble and in the Winter, it's often difficult to get to the mailbox rack near the parking lot, so the mail carrier very kindly leaves my mail on my front doorstep [each apt has a private entrance]. With this basket there he can just drop the mail in and it stays tidy and dry, even on snowy or rainy days, until I grab it. November 6, 2014
Absolutely perfect I love this trash can so much I own 8 of them, They are the perfect size to slide into any space and hold a lot too! I use them in my bathrooms, bedrooms, closet, desk area, and den. April 3, 2014
Just what I wanted !! Never thought I would find a trash can this narrow. Container Store to the rescue. December 22, 2012
Great trashcan What makes this trash can great is it is thin. I put it next to my desk in the office and it does not take up much walking space. It is also sturdy and fits in either contemporary or traditonal setting. I would like to get another one if it comes in a darker color for my dark furniture room. November 9, 2012
Beautiful product - Hard to find I looked long and hard for an oval wast basket that wasn't too big. I finally found this one and very please with it all around. It's exactly the size I needed and it is very attractive. November 1, 2012
Perfect thin waste basket I bought one of these when I had a small bathroom and needed something that did not take up too much space. It is a great design: not too plain, not too fussy. I line my cans with grocery bags, and they fit great in this one. April 12, 2012
Perfect for tight spaces Perfect for tight spaces, esp. in small bathroom. Good price, attractive shape April 9, 2012
Great for small spaces Perfect size for a tiny bathroom -- doesn't look crammed in the small space that I have. March 19, 2012
Great size for cabinet I needed a small can to fit under my laundry sink cabinet and this fit the bill perfectly! Well made, well priced. March 27, 2011
Super-minimal and washable This trash can is quite slim and short, so it tucks into very small spaces. I like that it is washable and waterproof--you never know what guests/kids will toss in there. September 24, 2010
Compact, but holds a lot I use this as a recycling bin in my car. It fits behind the passenger seat, holds plenty of empty bottles and cans for a road trip, and any spills can be easily rinsed out once we arrive at our destination. No more having to throw away aluminum, plastic, and glass just because I can't find recycling bins while on the road! August 2, 2010
Great Product This can is very light and easy to clean. Fits great in bathrooms; I keep beside my computer desk also. Have 3 and ordering 3 more; also, it is more attractive in color and design than pictured. July 15, 2010
Just what I was looking for Made out of nice quality sturdy plastic, Dimensions are as listed on website. I bought these as I have a narrow space in the bathroom and laundry room and it fits perfectly. Just the right height. May 15, 2010
  • 2015-03-26T12:04:52.447-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_10013574, prod, sort_default
1-14 of 14