< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Mini Can by Umbra®

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Mini Can by Umbra®

Mini Can by Umbra®

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Mini Can by Umbra®

Most helpful top-rated review

2 of 4 people found this review helpful

Perfect for plastic bag storage
5 out of 5

Great to keep under the sink and store all those extra plastic bags you get from Drugstore purchases. Small, Compact, and great for storage.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Fits a regular plastic bag
3 out of 5

We use it in the bathroom and it's the perfect size. I line it with a regular grocery bag liner.

Read the full review >
Mini Can by Umbra® 4.6 5 27 28
Nice tiny trash can It's made of sturdy plastic and it's the perfect size. I personally use it to throw away open food or anything that may attract bugs. I throw the bag away daily so I never have food sitting in my home trash can. May 27, 2014
What a deal! I purchased this Mini Can a few months ago, and have loved it. I put it in my laundry room to catch all the little bits of trash that I find in pockets and lint traps. It's super handy, and looks great. The swing arm is perfect for one-handed tosses. At $4.99, it's a steal! April 27, 2014
So convenient and cute I bought this to go on my nightstand next to the bed. It's so small that it fits perfectly in the corner, yet still has a lot of capacity for holding tissues, etc. I love the flip top feature too. Fun fact- my nightstand isn't actually a nightstand at all. It's a craft cart with two drawers from the Container Store in a cute floral pattern that works perfectly next to the bed :) Love this small space solution! April 25, 2014
Very functional I use this in my laundry room for the lint from the dryer. It's very compact so it's not in the way. Another great Container Store product. April 23, 2014
Great little can I like that it's petite and fits under the sink easily. I really like that I don't have to push down on anything to open the lid, especially since it sits under the sink. I try not to get plastic at the grocery stores, but when I do, they fit perfectly inside this little bin. Happy happy! April 17, 2014
Perfect Bathroom Garbage Can I use this in my bathroom. It's the perfect size to dispose of small things we all use in there. I like that it is covered as well. I just wish the rotating opening was a little smaller because if I put an empty toilet paper roll inside, the flap gets caught on it. I also wouldn't put it on a desk, its a little too big for that. April 15, 2014
Small, but practical The lid doesn't close shut so when you pick it up it falls off. Other than that, this garbage can is a great size for a small room. March 20, 2014
Great for under the sink I wish there was a size between this and the next size up, other than that it's a great compact bin to put under the bathroom sink. Considering it is not seen it is at a great price point too! March 18, 2014
Smallest, most perfect trash bin on the market I have a small apartment, I wanted the smallest trash can I could find *with* a lid because I was putting it in my bathroom...I searched in stores and online...this is it folks...this is the one...you're not going to find a better, more affordable, more perfect for a small bathroom (or wherever) trash can out there anywhere! March 3, 2014
Bought this for my daughters room. Looks cute and does its job :) Great price for a great product! May 3, 2013
A must get!!! This is really a must for any house that has little kids. I bought this for our bathroom when our first child started to get around. It's great for on top of the counter. We have since had two more kids and bought 3 more for other bathrooms & laundry room. April 26, 2013
Swing lid not secured well I had one of these for my bathroom. But the swing lid would often fall off. It was not secured well. There are probably better products out there if you are willing to pay more. April 7, 2013
love it this little can fits perfectly on my bath counter. it takes up very little space and is convient to use. March 19, 2013
Cute Cute little can, only problem... to get others to stop filling up this can past the opening keeping the lid cocked, but that is a user problem. March 18, 2013
Great can! This little trash can is great for the guest bath. Simple and clean, you hardly know it is there March 10, 2013
Great size for laundry room I use this on a shelf in the laundry room. I use it for dryer lint and pop tops from the beverage frig. It is a grat size for this purpose. March 8, 2013
Exactly what I needed This is exactly what I needed and I am pleased to have it. Handy, yet inconspicuous. Great price and great service, in shipping it to me. February 18, 2013
Good Purchase The mini can was smaller than I thought, but It works just fine in my bathroom. The swing lid sometimes does not swing back on its own. August 19, 2012
Best clean-up tool ever Bought one for each of the little kids' rooms and put them next to their craft tables- they like them so much, they actually use them instead of dropping papers on the floor April 27, 2012
Good Product Looks good and works well. I'm using them on my kitchen counter for regular garbage and for compost material. April 20, 2012
love! You can't find better design for the price! I bought a few of these stylish minis for my new office, and I love the swivel lid! April 5, 2012
It's a bird, it's a plane, it's SUPER CAN! This is a small swing lid can but for its size, it is super! I have it lined with a plastic grocery bag which fits nicely. It is great for the little things in life, such as bottle caps, candy boxes, wrappers, etc. I have it placed in an area where snacking goes on a lot and the trash is now placed in this cute little container! The swing lid makes it super fun to throw things away! Got kids?? Get this can! They love to play "throw the trash away" with this lid. Also, for $5.00, it makes a really great toy for toddler and older kids that are learning to put toys away. Use it to toss little things in and watch the kids take over! The lid does come off and can go on a kids head so you should probably supervise while kids are at play. This can can be painted, decorated, etc for added interest. So, this versatile little can is SUPER! March 25, 2012
It works, it really works! I picked up the white color of this Umbra® Mini Can. It was to replace an older can. It gets the job done and it is a nice white tone. Reminds me of a Star Wars Stormtrooper cause it put a black bag in it. I may draw a face on it. :) The lid peaks open and for discretion of waste. :) March 18, 2012
Like it I placed this to bath room. It is simple and small to fit my bathroom. I like it. March 12, 2012
Very Economical and Perfect Size The price is right on this little sway-top garbage can. It's the perfect size for a small bathroom, too. March 4, 2012
Fits a regular plastic bag We use it in the bathroom and it's the perfect size. I line it with a regular grocery bag liner. May 18, 2010
Perfect for plastic bag storage Great to keep under the sink and store all those extra plastic bags you get from Drugstore purchases. Small, Compact, and great for storage. March 3, 2010
1-28 of 28