x
 

Trash Magic® Filters

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Trash Magic® Filters

Most helpful top-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Keeps the smell away
5 out of 5

I went on vacation a few weeks ago and put this on the inside top of the litter box lid to prevent the house from stinking up. When I came home a few days later there was no smell. These seem to work pretty well.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Trash Magic® Filters 4.2 5 16 16
Works like magic We've purchased these trash can filters before and plan to purchase them again when needed. They work and don't leave any unpleasant odor like the sprays do. Good product, reasonably priced and worth the cost. March 5, 2014
Super tool, works well! I'm very pleased with this -- it significantly cut down on the odor in my kitchen garbage can. I appreciate that it just removes the odor, but that it doesn't have a smell itself (which can sometimes be worse than the odor you're trying to mask!). April 9, 2013
Reduces cat litter and kitchen trash smells! I was skeptical, but these really did reduce my kitchen trash smells -- cat litter scooping bags included! They claim to last for 4 months, and I did find this was true. I tried to stretch it out longer my first time (not remembering to keep track) and I did notice it lost effectiveness. Then I removed it from my trash, looked at the date I'd written on it, and discovered it had been closer to 5 months before I'd changed it. So while I don't have the exact marker for when it started to smell again, I think the 4 months estimation is pretty accurate. They're pretty inexpensive, so even if they don't get rid of all the smells, they did make a significant enough difference for me. So I'm happy. April 7, 2013
Do they really do anything? Can't see any difference with or without. Have no clue if they actually do something except get extremely icky with all the stuff from a full garbage can. Can't suggest. April 5, 2013
Great Item! These really do work, and great for your kitchen trash especially! Can sometimes slip out of its cardboard sleeve, but you can fix that with tape. March 1, 2013
Was not impressed I had read the reviews of this product and was anxious to purchase for use in trash can and diaper pail I use for my dogs belly bands. This item did not make a difference in either spot. April 27, 2012
Works Great Keeps the smell down and last quite awhile! Highly recommend :) March 19, 2012
Great Product Repeat Purchase These really work. I have one in the lid of the curbside trash can I keep in my garage and I noticed a big reduction in odors. May 14, 2011
Great for Diaper Pail I needed a better way to contain the smell from my son's diaper pail and I am happy to say this product works really well. March 27, 2011
Keeps the smell away I went on vacation a few weeks ago and put this on the inside top of the litter box lid to prevent the house from stinking up. When I came home a few days later there was no smell. These seem to work pretty well. February 15, 2011
Bye Smelly Diapers I put one on the lid to my daughters trash can to keep the diaper smells away. Seem to work pretty. Happy with purchase. January 12, 2011
reduces odors I put one of these on my trash can lid and the other on the roof of the kitty litter house...I am very sensitive to smells and noticed a difference the next morning. Very happy with this purchase. August 30, 2010
Good Product.. i shopped at the container store on 58th. & lexington ave where i purchased some cool things for my dorm at great prices.these trash magic filters really leaves my trash can odorless.try them,, August 3, 2010
Have not had enough time to see the effectiveness of this product. Will let you know if it really does absorb odors over the next couple of months. I did get the filters and was surprised that they were not what I thought I was ordering (that happens when you order online). I will see how these work to decide if I am going to be ordering them again. June 28, 2010
good product These work well. I've also attached them to the top of the laundry hampers to keep the sweaty dirty clothes smell to a minimum! May 17, 2010
These work! I was pretty skeptical when I got these years ago. I have been using them steadily since- they work! It doesn't cause any whiff of overpowering fragrance, just seems to neutralize any odors. March 16, 2010
1-16 of 16


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act