< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

8 gal. Undercabinet Pull-Out Can

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

8 gal. Undercabinet Pull-Out Can

8 gal. Undercabinet Pull-Out Can

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

8 gal. Undercabinet Pull-Out Can

Most helpful top-rated review

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Sturdy under the counter trash can
4 out of 5

I bought this because our new kitchen is a shape that doesn't really allow us to have one of the SimpleHuman step cans. If you can have fit of those, I would recommend it over this can. That being said, this can fits easily under the cabinet, is easy to install, and is really, really sturdy. But it's not as easy to use as a step can because...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

14 of 18 people found this review helpful

It would give it five stars IF IT HAD A LID!
2 out of 5

I purchased one a while back and I love the space-saving convenience, but unless you take out your garbage every night or use it only for non-perishable waste, the garbage odors quickly build up and wafts into the kitchen area. The Container Store doesn't sell a lid separately like its competitors and I've searched high and low without...

Read the full review >
8 gal. Undercabinet Pull-Out Can 4.7 5 44 44
easy-glide trash This does what it says it will. It was easy to install, it glides really smoothly and has bumpers to keep the door from banging into it. It's not the cheapest one out there, but the dimensions made it the only one that worked in my cabinet. June 2, 2014
Say Yes to this Trash Can Ever since I saw something like this on Pinterest, I have been on a quest to incorporate this into my home. Good standard size can and was pretty easy to install. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the trash cans don't have lids. Not a deal breaker though. Tip: Make sure you check your cabinet's dimensions before buying to save yourself a headache. May 14, 2014
Easy to Install This is a very pretty pull out can. And the best ? I could install by myself in my kitchen. April 13, 2014
good purchase Well-constructed and sturdy; slides easily ; fits in relatively small cabinet space; accommodates normal tall kitchen trash bags. April 1, 2014
Perfectly solved a problem Having lost the use of under counter space and a large garbage can, we needed something in the cabinet under the sink. We were thrilled to find this which gave us maximum storage for the space and pulled out for easy emptying. It's perfect! March 30, 2014
Worth the money We absolutely love it ! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! March 18, 2014
Trash Can a Thing of Beauty I also hate to say I'm excited about a small trash can, but I've been wanting to replace our old, broken one for years, but most cans were too big to fit in the under-counter cabinet. This trash can also has the advantage of being a slide out, which it does smoothly and easily (our old one was smaller and didn't slide out). Very happy with this trash can. The cabinet it's in has a large space beside it that's difficult to access (a corner), and in the process of reorganizing my pantry, it proved to be a perfect spot for all those bottles of liquor we've acquired over the years. They'll be a little more work to get out with this trash can, but that's not necessarily a bad thing! March 2, 2014
Sturdy and Easy to Install Have only had it a week - but very easy to install and makes the best use of my smaller cabinet space under the sink. I am not using the garbage can support pieces as it makes it too high for my opening -- but I have found that I don't need them. January 26, 2014
It works! This was easy to install and works perfectly--easily llides.out to access. September 25, 2013
Good quality trash can I bought this trash can hoping it would fit in my existing undercabinet pull-out but it doesn't. This trash can is heavy duty and much better quality than the one that came with my pull-out. I'm going to order this pull-out with trash can and keep this one as a replacement. September 5, 2013
Can A Trash Can Make You This Happy?? It's a bit embarrassing to admit, but I am practically giddy about this trash can. We had limped along for years with a make shift slide-out model that was past its prime when I decided to replace it. After searching out cabinet suppliers and visiting home improvement stores in vain for replacement parts, I did what I should have done from the start - check out the Container Store. This unit was the perfect size and it mounts on the bottom of the cabinet, so the open center panel this unit was in was no problem. No need for a trash can-dedicated half cabinet with two walls. Installation was really easy. The black plastic is really thick and strong and actually larger than the one we replaced. And it's not white - genius! It looks great, so I don't have to apologize for the trash area when friends visit. Thanks so much for making my day! August 1, 2013
Best little under counter trash can ever! Love, love, love the convenience and attractive nature of this waste can! Easy to install and easy to handle... It made light work of replacing a very ugly waste can that took up so much room in my small pantry. As I said, i love it! April 26, 2013
What I needed This is a great size for my small space under the sink. (It fits into a slightly smaller space than the Simple Human brand 8 gallon.) I've used it over a year and have had no problems. April 16, 2013
Great product Saw this product at a friends, I didn't know they made something like this so we ordered one. Installation was a breeze and it's been a great buy. February 23, 2013
Perfect for Undercounter Recycling Bin We just finished updating our (still small) kitchen and are determined to get things off the counter and floor. We now have a 9 qt. wastebasket hung inside one of the cabinet doors (under the sink) for trash and now this ample 8 gal. undercounted pull-out can -- we usually have lots more recycling than trash so this should be a great set-up. August 14, 2012
It would give it five stars IF IT HAD A LID! I purchased one a while back and I love the space-saving convenience, but unless you take out your garbage every night or use it only for non-perishable waste, the garbage odors quickly build up and wafts into the kitchen area. The Container Store doesn't sell a lid separately like its competitors and I've searched high and low without success for a lid that would fit. It's really annoying because this pull-out can is a really good product otherwise, but having a funky smelling kitchen is a deal breaker for me. Now I have to replace it with another pull-out can that comes with a lid. The Container Store, I'm not a happy customer! June 13, 2012
Sticks We have only had this trash can about 1 year and about 6 months ago it started getting stuck every single time we pull it out on its track. It gets stuck about half way out, then we have to pull on it harder than normal. It was istalled exactly as directed , no idea why it's not working now. June 12, 2012
love this product! This trash can is easy to install and fits so nicely under the sink. It slides very smoothly and is easy to clean. I love having my trash out of sight! April 28, 2012
Great Product Beautiful, a shame it spends it's life under the sink. Extremely well made. Very easy to install, even to a handyman-challenged guy like me. Fast delivery. Price could be a little lower, but I would probably say that even if it cost $5. April 1, 2012
great product! I have one for newspaper recycling and will be buying a second for plactic bag recycling. It is great that the cans are black as my old plastic white can got that grey buildup that is so hard to remove. Design is sleek, movement is smooth, and product easily fits and functions inside a closet in the kitchen. March 20, 2012
Easy to install I love not having the garbage out in the middle of the kitchen. This rack is great. March 17, 2012
t. his product allowed us to hide the garbage can in our pantry March 11, 2012
Space Saver This is an ok product.... I measured my under the sink space and it is a normal kitchen sink size. The garbage can that is included is 18 inches tall. I am unable to take the can out. I had to use my old garbage can that is about 16 inches tall :( March 4, 2012
Great Item I purchased this item it was easy to install, it was a great investment. I installed it under the sink fits perfectly. February 25, 2012
Wonderful! I love the undercounter pull-out can. I bought two: one for trash and one for recycles. I put them side by side under my counter and they work perfectly. Quality made and easy to pull out. January 8, 2012
8 gal.undercounter Pull-Out Can I have purchased 3 undercounter garbage cans.The first 2 failed in short order. I love the Container Store product. I have one in my other house for over 5 years and it is perfect. Thanks. August 18, 2011
Sturdy under the counter trash can I bought this because our new kitchen is a shape that doesn't really allow us to have one of the SimpleHuman step cans. If you can have fit of those, I would recommend it over this can. That being said, this can fits easily under the cabinet, is easy to install, and is really, really sturdy. But it's not as easy to use as a step can because you can't deal with it hands free because you need to pull it out to use it, which can be annoying both if your hands are full and if your hands are dirty. Plus, I bought the two-can pull out for sorting recycling, and it has a convenient handle for pulling the can out that this one doesn't have, and I wish it did. March 7, 2011
Best product invented My pet peeve was to see the waste basket, and this solves the problem. We may have lost a little cupboard space but it was well worth it. I love this under the the counter, in the cupboard pull out wastebasket system. Best thing ever. February 12, 2011
Finally...just as I hoped This is absolutely the FIRST time I have been moved enough to post a product review. This item is just as pictured, described and commented on. We are so happy with it! Thanks for the integrity of the item, description, and comments. December 30, 2010
Perfect! This is the best pull-out trash container for my kitchen! Easy to install and slides out effortlessly. Would recommend this to anyone that wants to keep the trash out of sight but easy to access. November 6, 2010
2 next>>