x
 

Black Stacking Recycling Bin

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Black Stacking Recycling Bin

Most helpful top-rated review

10 of 10 people found this review helpful

Perfect Funtionality (But Not Beautiful)
4 out of 5

These are EXACTLY what we needed for the recycling under our bar in the kitchen. One thing to note that you can't tell from the pictures very well is that these bins ship nested and stack with a little stagger to them. I like this because it makes it easier to put stuff in the lower bins. My only qualm is that they aren't that stylish....

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Black Stacking Recycling Bin 4.8 5 9 9
Nice enough to be inside This is sturdy enough to stand up to crashes from my two young boys. We use it for our 5 cent recycling bin. It looks tidy in the house. When it is full of glass, it is still light enough to pick up and put in the car to recycle. It's a good choice! April 21, 2014
Perfect garage storage I bought these for my garage so I can setup a permanent 'donate' and 'give' station. Two high will fit perfectly on my garage shelving. My parents liked them so much they got some for their recycling. March 31, 2014
Garage storage at its finest I purchased these bins to use in my garage, but not for recycling storage. I use them to store my daughter's shoes, beach/swim stuff, and outside toys. These sturdy bins hold a lot and don't take up a lot of room. I kind of wish there were a bit wider, but they keep things off the floor and accessible. March 25, 2014
Placating my OCD Sturdy, easy to carry, compact- great use of space for recycling Love it. March 11, 2014
Durable and sturdy These are easy to clean, hold a lot, and very easy to stack. They are sturdy even when stacked and very durable. Very pleased. April 29, 2013
Great for organizing My recycling area was always a giant mess and recycling day a disastrous chore. Depending on how your town does the recycling will determine how many you need. We have 3 but need to get 2-3 more. Thanks! April 26, 2013
Durable Great durable containers. I originally purchased 3 for recycling items. Now that we've moved to an area that does not require sorting of recyclables, we use them to store kids outdoor toys and other items in a corner of our garage. March 19, 2013
Functional, light, inobtrusive I purchased three black stacking recycling bins for news- and scrap paper to put in my garage. Pros: they add barely any weight to load when filled; their design makes for a snug fit when stacked; they hide the majority of the waste, calling no attention to themselves (when stacked). Cons: a tad pricey. Still, an excellent purchase. February 21, 2013
Perfect Funtionality (But Not Beautiful) These are EXACTLY what we needed for the recycling under our bar in the kitchen. One thing to note that you can't tell from the pictures very well is that these bins ship nested and stack with a little stagger to them. I like this because it makes it easier to put stuff in the lower bins. My only qualm is that they aren't that stylish. Recycling bin and stylish don't seem to go together in all my research, but they are at least available in black (which matches our appliances). April 15, 2012
1-9 of 9


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act