< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Oval Makati Wastebasket

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Oval Makati Wastebasket

Oval Makati Wastebasket

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Oval Makati Wastebasket

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Compact and looks nice
5 out of 5

We needed a wastebasket for our bedroom and only had a small amount of space where it would fit. This fits in perfectly and looks great. We got it in natural and it is a really nice off white.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple, beautiful space saver One of my most favorite purchases from The Container Store, this wastebasket is all about solutions. I struggled to find a small, nicely designed wastebasket, but this fits more than that, it's not rigid, so it's easy to pull in & out of a tight space, it's subtly beautiful and adds organic character to 2 bathrooms. I LOVE it! September 26, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buy in person Nice baskets but sizes vary as it's handmade. We bought 2 online and they were completely different sizes. As they were going in the same room, they didn't look right. In addition, the smaller one was too small. August 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the basket The Oval Makati Wastebasket is perfect. It fits underneath my desk, yet is large enough to hold toss-ins. Thank-you. I am in my Michigan home now but am looking forward to seeing your new store at Town Center when we return to Florida in the fall. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by small wicker or woven wastebasket It's hard to find a small wicker or woven wastebasket for a bathroom. I have a 9" wide space, and this basket fits and looks beautiful. I'm very pleased. It would look good in any small spot. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Wastebasket I really like this wastebasket because of the appealing texture and color. It holds it's shape, but is flexible enough to fit between my cabinet and stool. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart Purchase I am very pleased with my purchase of the Makiti Wastebasket. I chose the mocha color to go with my newly remodeled master bath. The color complements the browns and golds in the tile and wallpaper beautifally. Also, the basket is stylish enough that it can be used for other purposes, such as holding towels, bath products, etc. All in all, a super buy! March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by natural and non-toxic I appreciate that this wastebasket is hand made and is non-toxic. This is the second purchase i've made with the container store for a non-toxic product. So many products, even those that are hand woven, often come with a smell of sprays or chemicals. This one has no odor and looks like it will last a while. Thank you. November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compact and looks nice We needed a wastebasket for our bedroom and only had a small amount of space where it would fit. This fits in perfectly and looks great. We got it in natural and it is a really nice off white. March 6, 2010
  • 2016-10-31 T08:20:22.701-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_10005451, prod, sort_default
1-8 of 8