< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

White 2-Tier Stackable Mesh Shoe Shelf

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

White 2-Tier Stackable Mesh Shoe Shelf

White 2-Tier Stackable Mesh Shoe Shelf

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

White 2-Tier Stackable Mesh Shoe Shelf

Most helpful top-rated review

13 of 14 people found this review helpful

Love it!
5 out of 5

This is a great shoe rack! I have two of them stacked for my heels and am using something similar to the 2-Shelf Storage Stacker (http://www.containerstore.com/shop/closet/shoeStorage/floor?productId=10008155&N=73669) on the left for my flats and sneakers. The two things I love most: 1. It is a flat surface so you don't have to...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Shoe clutter in the laundry room solved ...
3 out of 5

We keep our everyday shoes in the laundry room, you know, the walking shoes, winter boots, etc. They were piling up around the utility tub and making it impossible to use. We purchased two of these shelves. Ugh, each had a shelf that was drilled such that it did not fit. Oh well, each also had a shelf that was drilled properly. From two boxes, we...

Read the full review >
White 2-Tier Stackable Mesh Shoe Shelf 4.8 5 26 26
Shoe clutter in the laundry room solved ... We keep our everyday shoes in the laundry room, you know, the walking shoes, winter boots, etc. They were piling up around the utility tub and making it impossible to use. We purchased two of these shelves. Ugh, each had a shelf that was drilled such that it did not fit. Oh well, each also had a shelf that was drilled properly. From two boxes, we were able to build one functioning shelf. The other was returned since one was sufficient for our needs. Our boot tray slipped easily under and between the sides. So wet shoes go there and we have plenty of room for everything else on the shelves. When I returned the box with the two bad shelves, there was some concern and I'm confident that The Container Store will get to the bottom of this problem and get it fixed. In the meantime, it is a good looking solution for our laundry room. I recommended it to a friend with a similar problem. June 13, 2014
What I love about this Stackable Mesh Shoe Shelf is that it's not a bulky product. The pieces are light and easy to put together or take apart. May 23, 2014
Perfect and easy These look very high end and professional. They are study and sharp. Exactly what I wanted. Fit about 4 pairs of women's shoes per row. I bought for my walk in closet, but I'm putting in all of my closets. Also so easy to set up. It honestly took more time to open the boxes than to put them together. A child could do it. May 9, 2014
Versatile, lightweight, & sturdy shelf is a winner Although advertised as a shoe shelf, I found that this item was just what I needed for an auxiliary desk shelf in my home office. Its mesh shelves and size are ideal for sorting and organizing papers and other office materials. April 27, 2014
The Container Store saves me again!! I cannot stress how much I LOVE the stackable mesh shoe shelf!! I (like most women) have WAY too many shoes and my small closet gets so cluttered at the bottom! I was able to stack two of the shoe shelves on the wall just outside of my closet. When my shoes are stacked neatly, it holds 16 pairs of shoes, and I can even slide my flats beneath the lower shelf! To be able to keep my current season shoes out in just one corner of my bedroom saves me so much space! I definitely use CS for all my organization needs. They even have in-store demos! Best store ever. :-) April 25, 2014
Holds all my shoes and then some! I'm not a shoe collector, but I do have 8 pairs of shoes (and slippers). This shoe shelf matches the shelves I have in my closet, so it's very classy looking. It was easy to put together and is very sturdy. Since it's stackable, if I should ever get more shoes, it will be another purchase. March 7, 2014
Nice little shelf I'm using this as a shelf on the counter for bread and fruit etc. I like that it is real wood and metal. The only plastic is the little cover for each screw hole. Very easy to assemble. The only reason I'm giving 4rather than 5 is that it would be nice for my purposes if the bottom wooden piece was finished looking but it has a groove for stacking. March 4, 2014
Makes use of wasted space This was perfect for the top shelf in my closet. Utilizes all that empty space. Easy to assemble! November 12, 2013
Organized at last!! I love these 2-tier mesh shoe shelves!! Clean design, a snap to put together, very sturdy and stable even on a plush rug. My husband had a lot of running shoes thrown into the closet, and now, they are well organized and easy to find. Three pairs of Men's shoes do fit on one shelf, but I managed to add some flip flps and slippers, so it does depend upon the size of the shoe. While these shelves are labeled for shoes, I can see them being used on possibly an upper shelf in a closet or in a laundry room. Good price, good investment! April 23, 2013
Working well so far I bought this to keep my young kids' shoes near our door so that they could be responsible for retrieving and putting away their own shoes. It's working well so far. It's a little flimsy, but for the price and size, I think it's as much as I could hope for. It looks nice enough to have in our main home, versus some of the shoe storage which is obviously designed to be shut in a closet. Was a good choice for us. April 16, 2013
well organized i really like this unit. its very clean and compact. the right size for what i needed. plus i like that it came in white, not just metal or wood. March 18, 2013
Love it! This is a great shoe rack! I have two of them stacked for my heels and am using something similar to the 2-Shelf Storage Stacker (http://www.containerstore.com/shop/closet/shoeStorage/floor?productId=10008155&N=73669) on the left for my flats and sneakers. The two things I love most: 1. It is a flat surface so you don't have to balance shoes on a rod. 2. The space between shelves is actually big enough to fit heels. Most shoe racks can only fit heels on a top shelf, not a middle one. It is great that it stacks, but I don't think I would put boots on it, because I am not sure how sturdy it would be. For regular sneakers, flats, and heels it is perfect. The only other drawback is that there is only one way to stack them and I would prefer to stack them so there would be more room under the shelf to put a regular shoe on the floor instead of just a sandal. Overall, I love it! March 13, 2013
Great purchase This is a well made, easy to assemble, good size shoe rack. It holds about six pairs of shoes, has enough room beneath the bottom shelf to store flats, slippers or shoe trees. The shoes stay put since the tiers are flat, no sliding off... March 7, 2013
Great Purchase! Serves it's purpose and looks great. Can fit boxes underneath and 2 racks for shoes! February 16, 2013
Serves the purpose This is sturdy and was easy to assemble. Gives me that much more room for shoes! November 16, 2012
Long Overdue These stackable shoe shelves are exaclty what I've needed for years. I have small feet and my shoes always fell between the open-type of shoe shelving, a real annoyance. These are sturdy enough and stack very nicely. September 15, 2012
Looks great! I was a little afraid this would look cheap or something, but it doesn't. It looks really nice. It's easy to assemble, too. August 3, 2012
I love this shoe rack! i recently decided to redo my closet. i went to the Container Store because they have lots of ideas for organizing. I saw this rack and decided to purchase two of them. They are sturdy and stylish! I love them! April 28, 2012
Excellent Shoe Racks These are great -- good price, easy to assemble and they stack on top of each other to save space. It is a great way to see all of your shoes in one place. The wire mesh shelves help your shoes to dry out after wearing in the rain and keeps air circulating around your shoes. March 19, 2012
strong and sturday this rack is the strongest and sturdiest I've encountered. it's worth the extra money vs. the competition March 5, 2012
Shoes Finally Contained The purchase of the two-tier stackable mesh shelves has trully organized my shoes. I have two sets stacked and this hold most of my shoes in season. The shelves fit nicely in my mudroom and I can easily remove shoes upon entering and place them on a shelf since I prefer not to wear shoes in my house. I chose white shelves and this gives a nice clean appearance. No more shoes on the floor to provide a trip hazard. February 2, 2012
Great Shoe Rack This is a wonderful shoe rack and very simple to assemble. My only complaint is that its a large size. I would like a smaller one for a smaller space in my closet. Otherwise excellent rack. December 5, 2011
Best Purchase EVER These shelves were exactly what I was looking for! It was so hard for me to find a shoe shelf for my heels. Every one I found was either too short or the shelf was made of holes that the heel would just fall through. I bought 2 sets to stack and it looks fantastic in my closet! You can use these for almost anything, even sweaters or ankle boots. Thanks Container Store helping me have the most organized closet ever! Don't hesitate, these are great. November 26, 2011
Easy to put together, great functionality! Great shoe rack, just the right size for both women's and men's shoes, I have put them in every closet of the house. Recommended without reserve! November 6, 2011
Another great product I got tired of tripping over the shoes by the front door and was looking for a solution that wouldn't look horrible in the entryway. I stumbled across this at the Container Store and purchased one. It's easy to put together, affordable and sturdy. We also purchased a basket at the store to set on the top shelf for keys, wallets and other goodies in that can be grabbed as we go out the door. I actually need to get another one to keep there during the spring and fall seasons when many different kinds of shoes are being warn during the transitional weather. The great thing about this is that they are stackable and won't take up anymore room in the entryway. Every so often the screws need to be re-tightened, by hand, but that is such a small price to pay for ease of use, portability and functionality. You won't be sorry you purchased this item and yes, as the other reviewer states heels will not fall through the mesh. October 2, 2011
Perfect for my size 6 shoes I am a size 6 and I hate when my heels would fall through the crack of other type of racks without solid shelves. This mesh rack is perfect. I can fit 4 pairs per shelf. It also looks great stacked. August 27, 2011
1-26 of 26