< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Black Tote Boxes

Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5

Black Tote Boxes

Black Tote Boxes

Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Black Tote Boxes

Most helpful top-rated review

9 of 9 people found this review helpful

The sustainable way to move (PCS)
5 out of 5

My husband is in the Army and we have to PCS (Permanent Change of Station) about every 3 to 4 years. Traditional cardboard boxes were no option for me as they tend to break, water or other dirt can leak in and they are just bulky to store and most often to messed up to reuse. We opted to invest into storage totes. As these are easy to...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

16 of 17 people found this review helpful

Inside or Outside
2 out of 5

The detailed spec's on the tote don't tell the whole story. You must know that the measurements listed in the spec's are of the outside edge of the top of the tote. Why is that important? Because the tote is 4 inches narrower in it's measurements of the inside bottom! Thanks for being a great store in so many ways. However more item...

Read the full review >
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome storage!!! They are perfect size and color!! White is hard to find, so was pleased to see these at container store!! I used chalkboard labels on them to identify what I have stored in them. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great garage storage I bought these to store sports equipment off season in the garage. They hold a lot and keep stuff dry and protected. They easily fit on the metro shelves too. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large enough to put a lot of my junk This is very nice storage box that is big enough to put away most of my junk. I like it very much. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive and Functional Bought these to move into a new house, as well as keep for storage. Worked great for both! Will be going back for more sizes! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weather resistant I had moved from living in a 4 bedroom house to a 1 bedroom apartment. I had a lot to put in storage but not enough to rent a unit, I was looking through the container store and these caught my eye. Spacious, sturdy and while not completely water tight, looked like they could be weather resistant (some of my stuff is actually sitting on my balcony. ) They are really roomy and managed to keep my stuff dry. I would recommend it. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business client was thrilled I used these to organize a guest closet and executive closet in a cool agency space. Sturdy, stack well on shelves and floor. They hide all the holiday party supplies and swag. Best of all, they look amazing! February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size for chafers Our cardboard chafer boxes where getting wet at our outdoor events. We bought the 30gal tote and the cardboard box fits perfectly with room for us to include the roll top lids. There is still a bit of space where we could end up adding the table cloths and servicing utensils. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Investment Great solution for storing all your seasonal clothes and shoes. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The sustainable way to move (PCS) My husband is in the Army and we have to PCS (Permanent Change of Station) about every 3 to 4 years. Traditional cardboard boxes were no option for me as they tend to break, water or other dirt can leak in and they are just bulky to store and most often to messed up to reuse. We opted to invest into storage totes. As these are easy to stack on top of another when moving and can be nested in themselves for minimal storage space in the garage. The lids fits nice and snug and they are water proof. Trust me, you can't imagine what moving boxes have to endure, while moving from west to the east of the state. We originally bought 8 of the larger and 4 of the smaller ones and i am now purchasing another 8 of the large ones and another 2 of the smaller ones. they are definitely worth their investment. I recommend them for indoor household goods. My husband stuffed a few boxes with garage tools (car stuff mainly) and they tend to expand (color turns white on the plastic), but i would expect it when you store like 100lbs worth of wrechens, screw drivers, nuts and bolts.....so pack them feasible. (Men sometimes!) but overall, very good product! April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inside or Outside The detailed spec's on the tote don't tell the whole story. You must know that the measurements listed in the spec's are of the outside edge of the top of the tote. Why is that important? Because the tote is 4 inches narrower in it's measurements of the inside bottom! Thanks for being a great store in so many ways. However more item info will make it easier to order from your online store. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made Moving Easy I recently moved across the county and bought several of these totes. They were durable and I was able to pack quite a bit inside. The white did get scuffed up, but I don't plan on having them out for others to see so it didn't bother me. March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect totes! This tote boxes were just wast I was looking for. I recently remodeled my garage and I desperately need some boxes to fill with toys, crafts, paper, etc. that my kids needed to be handy. Because they are all white, you cannot see what the totes have inside, my garage look very organized. There are just the perfect size so my kids are able to grab them easily and when they want them. I just put the names on front to let them know where their stuff is. August 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a box to hold stuff...and it does. I needed a box or something box-like to hold stuff. I originally went to a store (not the container store) and found the boxes there to be insufficiently boxy for my needs; you can imagine my dismay. I don't know why people think you can just throw something together with four sides, a bottom and a lid and sell it as a box for storing stuff. The Tote box that I purchased is light (until you fill it), white (until you get it messy) and upon storage, outta sight. I highly recommend it for all your box related needs. January 3, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wouldn't recommend I like these for some things, but there are 2 big cons: 1. the lids can be really hard to remove and 2. you loose SO much space inside because of the built-in indentations on ALL 4 sides of the box! So the inside is much smaller than you'd think when looking at it, or for how much shelf space it takes up. I've ended up returning quite a few when they didn't hold what I thought they would. March 6, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what it should Ever had two floods in your basement in 1 month? Well, i did and learned that these handy storage bins work better than cardboard boxes! Flood one I lost about half of my things. Flood two, with the storage bins, I lost nothing. Thanks! March 3, 2010
  • 2016-08-25 T06:24:24.835-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10034667, prod, sort_default
1-16 of 16