x
 

4-Drawer Storage Chest

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

4-Drawer Storage Chest

Most helpful top-rated review

11 of 11 people found this review helpful

This is a Nifty thing!!!
5 out of 5

I bought a few of these to help organize jewelery making supplies (beads, wires, silver pieces... plyers etc) These drawers are so nice- you can make smaller areas to keep tiny things and they stay put! The drawers do not slide out accidently when you are carrying this box by the handle- they have a locking mechanism that keeps them...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

4 of 5 people found this review helpful

"Secure" drawers - not true
2 out of 5

The whole purpose of this item is to be able to store and CARRY throusands of small parts. The drawers DO NOT LOCK as stated. Whenever carrying the case a short distance, two or more of the drawers will always slide out and spill all contents. This is after the utmost care has been taken to close the drawers into the"latch". No Quality...

Read the full review >
4-Drawer Storage Chest 4.3 5 24 24
This is a Nifty thing!!! I bought a few of these to help organize jewelery making supplies (beads, wires, silver pieces... plyers etc) These drawers are so nice- you can make smaller areas to keep tiny things and they stay put! The drawers do not slide out accidently when you are carrying this box by the handle- they have a locking mechanism that keeps them closed until you open them yourself! I absolutely love these- and they are much more superior to what the craft stores sell..... March 20, 2012
Life is simple in the theatre I purchased and use this handy box as a supply box for anything and everything small office supplies for my Stage Management Team when working on a show. I recommend this to any and all organized management teams. April 26, 2014
Great for travel sewing projects! I have had this since they were made in yellow and blue and given several as gifts. They are great for organizing thread since the spools fit perfectly in the drawers. And I'll echo that the drawers don't all stay shut perfectly when closed, but I drilled a tiny hole up near the handle and keep them shut with a mini-bungee cord. Problem solved! April 25, 2014
Great but for one thing I use these to sort and organize my jewelry making supplies, from small beads to tools large and small, and everything in between. However, the drawers don't often "lock" in place, so I have to be very careful carrying the unit. But it's still a great product - I have at least 7. March 10, 2014
"Secure" drawers - not true The whole purpose of this item is to be able to store and CARRY throusands of small parts. The drawers DO NOT LOCK as stated. Whenever carrying the case a short distance, two or more of the drawers will always slide out and spill all contents. This is after the utmost care has been taken to close the drawers into the"latch". No Quality Assurance with this product, and misrepresented. January 27, 2014
Great organizer for kids items I have several of this for all the little items my child has. It's been great to help organize all the themed little items she has, as well as Legos, beads etc. There are containers in each They are a little pricey but very sturdy and are stackable. Mine drawers have lids (4 drawer unit), but I only see them online on the 3-Case storage chest. Great for brining a collection to another area. April 8, 2013
Perfect for orginizing little stuff I purchased this product for my fiance to help him organize his different size screws, nails, bolts and nuts. This product was perfect and once I labeled each draw my fiance was able to find the perfect hardware he needed. March 28, 2013
Very happy with storage chest I purchased this product for my son to compartmentalize his legos. He is very detail oriented and loves having so many different drawers with different sized space capability. The product has held up well so far, I might just purchase one for myself in the future. March 26, 2013
Excellent for Crafts I purchased this storage chest for craft materials several years ago and I love it. Now all the little pieces are easy to find. I can take out just the drawer I need. I have moved a couple of times and all materials stay together and neat due to the snap-tight covers on the drawers. It's durable, easy to clean, and keeps everything in order. Perfect! March 20, 2013
Soooo handy! This is a great little carry around drawer set for my scentsy samples. It's light weight and the drawers keep things super organized for people on the go! March 18, 2013
4 drawer storage chest I bought one of these so I could organize my beads and findings. It made finding what I wanted so much easier. I think I'll have to buy some more. February 20, 2013
Not the Same storage chest...Inferior Two years ago I had bought from this site two storage chests like this and was told the original ones I purchased were no longer available on this site. This is the replacement AND it is inferior. Although similar, it is the same price yet smaller in width and has no tops on the drawers. I wish they would they would bring back the other chest which was made by Store-Age that they carried. it was much better and worht the money . I'm very disappointed in the replacement. December 11, 2012
The PERFECT Storage Solution for Legos! We bought this as an organizational storage solution for my two sons' giant Lego collection. It is truly perfect for the job! The drawers stay shut and you can use the included divider inserts to create as many/few storage compartments as you want (1 to 5 per drawer). Another plus is the handle on the top, so it can be carried easily anywhere in the house. It is also compact and space efficient. We originally went to The Container Store with the intention of buying The Lego Workstation for our needs. However, upon viewing it in person, we realized it was not nearly as well designed as this chest (NO dividers in the cases, takes up more space, and higher price!). My 6 year-old son was thrilled when the saleswoman showed him this as a better alternative! July 13, 2012
Just what I needed I was looking for a reasonably sized container with drawers to keep buttons in that I sell, and I finally came across this. The buttons I sell are 1 3/4", and I was able to fit a good number of them into each section (a little over 30 buttons per section). I like that I can make multiple sections for the different button designs, which is exactly what I was looking for. I also like that it has a handle, since I'll be toting this around with me to conventions. The only reason this did not get the full 5 stars, is that lifting it by the handle causes the locks to come free (mostly on the top drawer), so I will need to secure them with tape whenever I'm traveling with it... but that's not a huge deal. May 2, 2012
4 drawer storage chest The 4 drawer chest is very useful to keep your jewelry, coins, sewing materials, beading materials, kitchen tiny tools, collecting items like stamps, stickers, coins, etc, children's little toys and leggo. , and gentlemen handy little tools. It is very handy and tidy to keep all the things together in one container. It is also very easy to carry around. April 28, 2012
Best toolbox I got this for my Dad who is so unorganized! He has been organizing all of his little tools, nails and such. He now doesn't have to go out and buy more of something he already has. April 27, 2012
Great for Crafters This 4-Drawer Storage Chest has been great for my crafting and keeping track of all the items I use while doing my craft projects. It keeps all of my small items in a place where I know I can find them and helps keep everything neat and organized. Whether it's for pieces of yarn, buttons, stickers, velcro, glue, etc. I would highly advise anyone to buy this multi use storage chest from the Container Store. April 27, 2012
Awesome stuff....!!!!!!!!.....I love the stuff for the small space dividers. It helps to keep really small stuffs organized and the best part is it is a drawer, so more space and easier access. March 24, 2012
Good purchase It was a very good purchase to organize all my boyfriend's tools. It is spacious and easy and convenient to take around The only con is that it does not have a way to rearrange the interior spaces. March 21, 2012
Great for office I bought this product and it worked great for the small amount of space I have in my office. I live in a small one bed room apartment and don't have much space for office supplies, so this worked out great! March 19, 2012
Perfect, versatile and exactly what I need. Not only is this product PERFECT... I'm a facilitator, and I didn't want to have two sets of supplies: I need one set in a portable organizer I can take with me to a workshop or facilitation. But my portable box works like a tool box, which wasn't ideal for using when I facilitate here at my office. Ideally, I wanted those in organizer drawers in my cabinet. But unless I was going to move my supplies back and forth, I was going to have to buy a second set of everything. And then I found THIS! It's perfect. (and I don't get what that person said about the dividers making the drawers bulge... they're a little tricky to get clicked in the right way, but they work perfectly once they're in.) But also... I have to mention the EXCEPTIONAL customer service. I couldn't tell from the website how deep the drawers were (the measurements listed on the site are for the entire box, not the drawers) and I wanted to make sure my markers would fit before I ordered it. So I called the number listed and not only was the woman incredibly polite, but she went way above and beyond and actually went and MEASURED one for me. I was STUNNED. You just don't see that kind of effort very often any more. January 29, 2012
Poor dividers The size of this chest is great, and I was so looking forward to using it. I need the dividers in it (it comes with 8, and others are available for purchase). The drawers are curved on the front, and the dividers are straight. When you push them all the way in, it makes the drawer bow and stick out and it doesn't secure very well at the latch. If you don't put it in all the way, it keeps the drawer from closing properly. This would be great if the dividers were made for it! November 11, 2010
Bathroom storage I actually use this size under my sink in my bathroom. It's great for all of those things that don't fit in your medicine cabinet (Band-Aids, Advil, travel shampoo, etc.). March 17, 2010
Best Purchase---It is a MUST for your closet!!! I bought 2 of these to store my necklaces and jewelry. I had been looking for something more than a tray since I have a lot of jewelry and I did not want it to get tangled up. The drawer can hold several little boxes and fit perfectly in my closet. I had looked at a lot of things and this box was the best idea! It is not just for a garage anymore! YEAH!!! It is MUST HAVE in your closet!! March 3, 2010
1-24 of 24


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act