< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Whitewashed Wood Storage Bins with Handles

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Whitewashed Wood Bins

Whitewashed Wood Storage Bins with Handles

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Whitewashed Wood Bins

Most helpful top-rated review

14 of 14 people found this review helpful

Perfectly Useful
5 out of 5

Created a sort of custom bookshelf by stacking these wood bins. Have had them over 8 months, still in perfect condition. Holds quite a bit of weight.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light weight and simple Perfect to store oils, vinegars,tall spices and other food bottles on my counter. May 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by A basic box, no frills This is a fine box to store clothes in or knicknacks. I got mine on sale because there was a small crack on the bottom, though the box wasn't broken and still held together well. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my kitchen I needed some clean-but-opaque containers ot help corral things on my kitchen counter, but open on top, because apparently I never mastered that "object permanence" thing. These are great- they're simple & neutral, so they fit with any decor, and don't add to my already nutty kitchen's visual chaos. The whitewashed look is nice, and they're a good size. I got the XS for candy & things we shouldn't be eating, and the S for the huge amount of pet treats we have. Neither bin is too big for the space, yet they hold a lot, and I like that the sides are higher than some other bins. Not being a basket, they wipe clean a LOT easier, and present a cleaner look. I may order the larger sizes to help tame other parts of the house too... :) February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great at hiding our desserts. So I wanted a box in the pantry to hide our desserts, and it's working. By putting cookies and chocolate in there, it actually means that you have to go looking for the snacks. Not 100% successful, of course, but that's not because of the box--that's our own poor self-control. :) April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winner These boxes are amazing. Totally chic and modern but timeless. These boxes will look great no matter what style you're going for. The size is prefect too as they can hide numerous odds and ends but are also VERY pretty to look at. I stored mine behind closed doors in a pantry closet but love opening up the closet to find what I need. One of my favorite things is showing my closet to friends. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Boxes These are great boxes for visible storage. I agree with others that they have a semi-finished look and you really have to dig through stock to make sure you get matched, fully finished boxes. I used the teeny ones for office supply storage and the large boxes to store diapers and wipes under the changing table. There's definitely not anything comparable on the market...believe, I've looked! March 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not the same just received shipment of 'whitewashed' boxes. Container store must have changed manufacturers because these look and feel NOTHING like the pretty, smooth, lightweight bins I bought from them before. ugly putty color, no woodgrain, not finished(sanded) very well. Disappointed and wish I could get more of the original. I am going to return and order the brown ones and hope they haven't changed as well. June 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I ordered three of them to go in my off-white kitchen. First off, the color is nothing like the photo- it looks like it's a creamy white-washed wood but in reality it is definitely a dusty grey color. More shabby than chic. Second, the quality is terrible: The holes on the sides of the boxes were not cut well, and it's not sanded or finished. The box feels rough to the touch and I can see splinters of wood everywhere. The quality of wood used looks and feels cheap- I expected more for spending $13 a box. I'm also disappointed that I have to pay for return shipping since the closest store is 4 hours away. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by whitewashed bin-lovin it I use these for Everything in my bathroom. Functional and not a plastic eyesore. Thanks TCS! April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice good quality, good looking box We wanted a simple good looking wood box to put desk papers into while we are sorting, etc. It's a nice finish, light weight and feels well-made. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitchen Table Mess Savior Three of these ("his and her" plus "other" medium-size) bins adorn a console table in our living room where they beautifully and dutifully serve as a short- and long-term lightweight landing spot for all manner of mail and important papers that may or may not make their way to a nearby file caddy for organizing. As a result, our kitchen table has been spared mayhem and my husband and I have one "go-to" spot for finding that necessary item--even at the last minute! Ideally, we go through them weekly in order to file everything, but find we do so only when we're struggling to find what we need in these! March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly What I Was Looking For Strangely, no one seems to sell containers specifically for storing sewing patterns. After searching high and low for something that would work, I found these bins which are the PERFECT size. Clean and attractive, lightweight and reasonably priced, with handy handles to pull off a shelf and carry about. My patterns have now found a home which keeps them neat, organized and accessible. The Container Store to the rescue, once again! January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product The bins are large and spacious. I am currently using them under my bathroom vanity, and they are great for storage. There was a little residue on them that had to be wiped off, but I would have cleaned them before use anyway. I have no complaints. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean small storage Good-sized clean-looking box. I use it on my baby's dresser for diaper changing supplies. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even Better than Expected We don't have a Container Store in Wisconsin, so I bought these sight-unseen. They are even better than I hoped. These are perfect for storing DVDs and games. They fit in my shelving unit because they are not too tall. They are sturdy and unobtrusive. They blend well with my decor, but would go with just about any style of room because of the whitewashed wood. I highly recommend! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and attractive I purchased these to hold books which I had on shelves open on all 4 sides. The books fell over frequently. I am using the bin with the opening on the top. Now I store more books in the same amount of space without the books tipping over. I'm sure others will find that they will meet many storage needs. I'm satisfied with my purchase. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love these- look much more expensive than they are The finish is beautiful and smooth. Lightweight and great for organizing just about anything. Fit file folders and my in tray. I want 100 of them! April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly Useful Created a sort of custom bookshelf by stacking these wood bins. Have had them over 8 months, still in perfect condition. Holds quite a bit of weight. April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wood Bins These are so attractive. I have 2 sets & the storage room is great. Make a great gift. April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Bins Good construction, and nice finish. Will use at office or home. Purchased for office metal desk unit, and they don't slide out like I need them too, so I'll find another purpose for these. March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy storage solution I have a big shelving unit (metal frame with wood shelving) in my pantry and I just couldn't see putting clunky plastic bins on it to organize my food and other products. So I went searching for something made out of wood that would complement my shelf. These bins are wonderful. They look so nice and I have everything organized now. I can quickly tell what I am out of and I can also control overbuying of certain things. It has not only helped to organize my shelves but I don't look like a hoarder now. Plastic bins are fine for a closet or a bedroom or something but my pantry is in full view if people visit and I think these wooden bins look so nice. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for what I wanted! The small whitewashed wood bin is perfect to stand catalogs & magazines, front to back, and fit under a small side table. It doesn't draw attention to itself and blends in while keeping these items handy by my easy chair. February 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great decorative storage bin I have a lot of white and off white in my living room, and was having a toy storage problem, especially with all the new toys from Christmas. I decided to purchase this bin and keep it on the floor next to my fireplace. It looks nice in the room, and is the perfect place for my children's toys when they are not playing. They are also much better about picking up since we've purchased this. A great buy, and nice quality for the money. My only complaint is that is is not quite as white as it looked online, a little more grey than I expected. January 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Open Bin Great, sturdy, natural material. Would definitely buy these again. The small size is perfect for DVDs, CDs, small kids toy pieces, toiletries, etc. August 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are great bins They are sturdy and well made. A great deal for the price. July 25, 2011
  • 2016-10-29 T08:23:54.218-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_10029734, prod, sort_default
1-25 of 25