x
 

Whitewashed Wood Bins

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Whitewashed Wood Bins

Most helpful top-rated review

12 of 12 people found this review helpful

Perfectly Useful
5 out of 5

Created a sort of custom bookshelf by stacking these wood bins. Have had them over 8 months, still in perfect condition. Holds quite a bit of weight.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Whitewashed Wood Bins 4.5 5 20 20
Great at hiding our desserts. So I wanted a box in the pantry to hide our desserts, and it's working. By putting cookies and chocolate in there, it actually means that you have to go looking for the snacks. Not 100% successful, of course, but that's not because of the box--that's our own poor self-control. :) April 27, 2014
Winner These boxes are amazing. Totally chic and modern but timeless. These boxes will look great no matter what style you're going for. The size is prefect too as they can hide numerous odds and ends but are also VERY pretty to look at. I stored mine behind closed doors in a pantry closet but love opening up the closet to find what I need. One of my favorite things is showing my closet to friends. April 13, 2014
Great Boxes These are great boxes for visible storage. I agree with others that they have a semi-finished look and you really have to dig through stock to make sure you get matched, fully finished boxes. I used the teeny ones for office supply storage and the large boxes to store diapers and wipes under the changing table. There's definitely not anything comparable on the market...believe, I've looked! March 29, 2014
white? I ordered 2 of these. They were the right size but one arrived broken in several places. Outer box was too large. The paint on the boxer looks like they stopped after a weak primer. I think they forgot to paint before sending. I wouldn't recommend January 7, 2014
not the same just received shipment of 'whitewashed' boxes. Container store must have changed manufacturers because these look and feel NOTHING like the pretty, smooth, lightweight bins I bought from them before. ugly putty color, no woodgrain, not finished(sanded) very well. Disappointed and wish I could get more of the original. I am going to return and order the brown ones and hope they haven't changed as well. June 18, 2013
whitewashed bin-lovin it I use these for Everything in my bathroom. Functional and not a plastic eyesore. Thanks TCS! April 24, 2013
Nice good quality, good looking box We wanted a simple good looking wood box to put desk papers into while we are sorting, etc. It's a nice finish, light weight and feels well-made. April 5, 2013
Kitchen Table Mess Savior Three of these ("his and her" plus "other" medium-size) bins adorn a console table in our living room where they beautifully and dutifully serve as a short- and long-term lightweight landing spot for all manner of mail and important papers that may or may not make their way to a nearby file caddy for organizing. As a result, our kitchen table has been spared mayhem and my husband and I have one "go-to" spot for finding that necessary item--even at the last minute! Ideally, we go through them weekly in order to file everything, but find we do so only when we're struggling to find what we need in these! March 19, 2013
good product The bins are large and spacious. I am currently using them under my bathroom vanity, and they are great for storage. There was a little residue on them that had to be wiped off, but I would have cleaned them before use anyway. I have no complaints. January 25, 2013
Even Better than Expected We don't have a Container Store in Wisconsin, so I bought these sight-unseen. They are even better than I hoped. These are perfect for storing DVDs and games. They fit in my shelving unit because they are not too tall. They are sturdy and unobtrusive. They blend well with my decor, but would go with just about any style of room because of the whitewashed wood. I highly recommend! August 13, 2012
Sturdy and attractive I purchased these to hold books which I had on shelves open on all 4 sides. The books fell over frequently. I am using the bin with the opening on the top. Now I store more books in the same amount of space without the books tipping over. I'm sure others will find that they will meet many storage needs. I'm satisfied with my purchase. July 23, 2012
love these- look much more expensive than they are The finish is beautiful and smooth. Lightweight and great for organizing just about anything. Fit file folders and my in tray. I want 100 of them! April 29, 2012
Perfectly Useful Created a sort of custom bookshelf by stacking these wood bins. Have had them over 8 months, still in perfect condition. Holds quite a bit of weight. April 27, 2012
Wood Bins These are so attractive. I have 2 sets & the storage room is great. Make a great gift. April 26, 2012
Cool Bins Good construction, and nice finish. Will use at office or home. Purchased for office metal desk unit, and they don't slide out like I need them too, so I'll find another purpose for these. March 8, 2012
Classy storage solution I have a big shelving unit (metal frame with wood shelving) in my pantry and I just couldn't see putting clunky plastic bins on it to organize my food and other products. So I went searching for something made out of wood that would complement my shelf. These bins are wonderful. They look so nice and I have everything organized now. I can quickly tell what I am out of and I can also control overbuying of certain things. It has not only helped to organize my shelves but I don't look like a hoarder now. Plastic bins are fine for a closet or a bedroom or something but my pantry is in full view if people visit and I think these wooden bins look so nice. February 17, 2012
Perfect for what I wanted! The small whitewashed wood bin is perfect to stand catalogs & magazines, front to back, and fit under a small side table. It doesn't draw attention to itself and blends in while keeping these items handy by my easy chair. February 7, 2012
Great decorative storage bin I have a lot of white and off white in my living room, and was having a toy storage problem, especially with all the new toys from Christmas. I decided to purchase this bin and keep it on the floor next to my fireplace. It looks nice in the room, and is the perfect place for my children's toys when they are not playing. They are also much better about picking up since we've purchased this. A great buy, and nice quality for the money. My only complaint is that is is not quite as white as it looked online, a little more grey than I expected. January 13, 2012
Excellent Open Bin Great, sturdy, natural material. Would definitely buy these again. The small size is perfect for DVDs, CDs, small kids toy pieces, toiletries, etc. August 7, 2011
These are great bins They are sturdy and well made. A great deal for the price. July 25, 2011
1-20 of 20


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act