< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Khaki Hughes Bins

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Khaki Hughes Bins

Khaki Hughes Bins

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Khaki Hughes Bins

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Perfect for small items in a linen closet
5 out of 5

I bought three of these in the small size (and will soon buy a fourth) for my linen closet, where I had never solved the problem of how to keep small items like pillowcases, washcloths, and guest towels from "wandering." Because these baskets are extremely flexible both vertically and horizontally, I can fit them into those...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Cute but floppy
3 out of 5

I like the way these look but they are just too soft and flexible for a lot of the uses listed in the description. I think they would be best for somewhere where they are fitting in tightly in some larger area, like a drawer, with sides that can hold them up, and where they don't need to be moved around regularly. Otherwise, they have some...

Read the full review >
Khaki Hughes Bins 4.5 5 12 12
Great for Travel! These are great for travel. They lay flat in your suitcase and you can open once you arrive in your hotel room or stateroom on a cruise. Keeps your products together in one neat and organized area. I also use them on a daily basis at home; one for cosmetics and one for facial cleansers. June 6, 2014
Perfect for my Bathroom I had been looking around for something to store extra rolls of toilet paper in. This item fits nicely on top of the tank and is big enough to hold 2 rolls. Because it's soft and flexible, I don't have to worry about the toilet seat hitting it. All I had to do was fold the edges down to adjust the height. March 26, 2013
Love the look It's like a sweater for your stuff. Stiff enough to keep it's shape but soft and cozy looking - especially when you fold the sides down. March 18, 2013
cute storage idea I bought several of these crocheted boxes, but only ended up keeping one because they didn't work for the original intended use. The one I kept makes a nice and attractive place to keep TV remotes. March 5, 2013
Clean lines I use this for storing my makeup on my dresser. Keeps things tidy looking and contained! Love it! April 22, 2012
Cute but..s This baskets are very cute but much softer in person than they appear in pic. In fact, they don't hold their shape unless something is in it. I guess they would be OK for certain items but a little too unstructed for kids items which is what I was getting it for. April 21, 2012
love it I wanted to create a basket to put some candy gifts for my relatives that came for a family event and I wanted something they could put in their suitcase and take with them. What a hit, everybody love it!!!! February 21, 2012
very SOFT basket I really liked the "fluid," "organic" concept of this basket, so I got it to try to corral all those doggoned BUTTONS (remotes) all over the coffee table in our ultra-casual family room. While it did that okay, the soft floppiness was not the "look" I wanted (ie it just looked sloppy, not casual). So I sent it upstairs to perform the same task ON THE BED, and it's worked out perfectly, even (especially?) when hubby falls asleep without putting it up. (But back to the drawing board for the coffee table!) February 17, 2012
Perfect for small items in a linen closet I bought three of these in the small size (and will soon buy a fourth) for my linen closet, where I had never solved the problem of how to keep small items like pillowcases, washcloths, and guest towels from "wandering." Because these baskets are extremely flexible both vertically and horizontally, I can fit them into those spaces and they keep smaller items from getting lost or wrinkled. When I need a pillowcase or washcloth, I just pull out a bin and select one, without getting everything out of order. Bonus: The baskets look really pretty in my linen closet! I'm giving these 5 stars because they do the job perfectly for me. However, as other reviewers have noted, being squashable, this type of bin probably wouldn''t be great for larger, heavier bed or bath items that need something stiff to be easily stored or retrieved--for instance, a sheet set or a duvet (I use several of CS' large polka-dot bins for those). December 15, 2011
Love It! I had a tight space to put this storage container and I was able to mush it and fit it into the spot perfectly. It was the right color too! November 10, 2011
Cute but floppy I like the way these look but they are just too soft and flexible for a lot of the uses listed in the description. I think they would be best for somewhere where they are fitting in tightly in some larger area, like a drawer, with sides that can hold them up, and where they don't need to be moved around regularly. Otherwise, they have some trouble staying upright and therefore don't look as good as in the picture. I know they are described as "soft" but you don't really get a sense of just how soft when buying online. I bought them to use in a couple of "pigeonhole" cubbies in the kitchen - but they look too floppy and don't slide in and out well because of the lack of structure. Also when they arrived they smelled really strongly and unpleasantly! Some kind of petroleum-like odor. But that did dissapate after a day. I liked being able to adjust the height by rolling the "lip" higher or lower. September 4, 2011
Perfect for my small bathroom items! I have a small 8" deep hanging storage piece in my bathroom with 4 cubbies, 2 long and 2 square and these baskets work perfectly! I had a ton of smaller items that I needed to store and I can fit them in these nicely. I gave these a 4/5 as I was hoping they'd be a little stiffer, but they still work for my purposes. July 30, 2011
1-12 of 12