< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Feathergrain Wood Bins

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Feathergrain Wood Bins

Feathergrain Wood Bins

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Feathergrain Wood Bins

Most helpful top-rated review

16 of 16 people found this review helpful

These Baskets Are Great!
5 out of 5

Used larger sizes on shelves to hold all my craft supplies and the smaller to corral the never-ending piles of mail on my desk. Get lots of use and handling and are wearing nicely. Wouldn't use to store sweaters or any other fabrics...but have used in my closet to store some out of season sneakers and flip flops.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

15 of 15 people found this review helpful

Not So Great
2 out of 5

Online the boxes were just what I wanted. In person not so. The finish is not sealed. I took a damp cloth to wipe the boxes and came away with a cloth full of stain. I wanted to store clothing in them but will have to finish them with polyurethane before doing so. This may be more trouble than I want to take so I will probably return them.

Read the full review >
Feathergrain Wood Bins 4.6 5 43 43
Perfect!!! These bins fit perfectly in my front hall desk which is rather thin but needed help in the storage area. I can fit two of them in it and now have a front hall desk I am proud of... they are sturdy, made a lot nicer than I expected and I know will last a long long time! February 16, 2012
There Be Clutter (No More) A perfect solution for where to put the day's paperwork May 10, 2011
Beautiful! These are really high quality beautiful storage boxes. They were even better in person than in the picture. In the picture they look gray, but in reality they are a rich brown tone wood, that looks like expensive furniture. As soon as i got them, I ordered more. April 29, 2011
These Baskets Are Great! Used larger sizes on shelves to hold all my craft supplies and the smaller to corral the never-ending piles of mail on my desk. Get lots of use and handling and are wearing nicely. Wouldn't use to store sweaters or any other fabrics...but have used in my closet to store some out of season sneakers and flip flops. March 3, 2011
A great solution I used these bins for a cube shelving unit I have and they give a really clean simple look to it. the wood is sturdy and durable. The only drawback is that they wobble ever so slightly, but barley enough to notice it. February 14, 2011
Not So Great Online the boxes were just what I wanted. In person not so. The finish is not sealed. I took a damp cloth to wipe the boxes and came away with a cloth full of stain. I wanted to store clothing in them but will have to finish them with polyurethane before doing so. This may be more trouble than I want to take so I will probably return them. November 22, 2010
Great for DVD Storage I bought the medium size to try for DVD storage. I love it and ordered another one. The DVDs fit well and the bin blends into the dark wood floor. Nice quality too. November 20, 2010
a tidy solution I needed something to house my extra cables, cords, adapters, chargers, etc. Finally, I found something with some style, easy access, and that keeps my accessories tamed! No more wild-looking cords and I can keep everything together without trying to hide them. November 20, 2010
Practical purchase I purchased the smaller size bin to store my mail and paperwork. It works beautifully, is the perfect size and it looks nice on my kitchen counter. It is well constructed and is reasonably priced. I love it! Paper pile problem - solved! May 17, 2010
Beautiful and durable I love the texture of the feathergrain wood, and the boxes are very sturdily built. I use these every day in my bathroom storage, so I am glad that I didn't go for a cheaper option that would have fallen apart in a few months. Definitely worth the money. May 17, 2010
Feathergrain bins a good way to go These are multi-purpose and work well if you want to store things in an area where you still want something to look nice. The sizes and construction are all good. You can use these for dog toy box or general shelf storage. March 30, 2010
Great Bin! I looked everywhere for a good-looking, affordable storage bin to have out in my home. I was thrilled to come across these! They look great, and they are practical. Great purchase. March 25, 2010
Just what I was looking for These boxes are good looking, lightweight, and are space efficient. I looked all over for a box that would be practical and thought I'd have to throw the lid away. I was just about to give up when I found these. Because I have a suspicious nature, I ordered just one to see if these were really just junk. It arrived and I ordered 24 more immediately! March 3, 2010
<<prev2